Mountain climbing school

 or 
all events
+7 926 233 3300 (whatsapp)
+44 793 797 3396
 info@alexclimb.com

FAQ

Which city is next to Elbrus? Transport logistics of the Mount Elbrus routes.

View of the Elbrus

One of the main distinguishing features of Mount Elbrus is its transport accessibility from almost any side. It can be said that apart of Elbrus, not a single Caucasian peak has such a transport infrastructure. This is due to the proximity to Mount Elbrus of the major cities with train stations and airports in them: Mineralnye Vody, Kislovodsk and Nalchik.

The main premise of this situation is that, unlike the vast majority of the mountains of the Caucasus, Elbrus is completely located in Russia (Kabardino-Balkaria, Stavropol Region and Karachay-Cherkessia), without falling into the zone of border restrictions.

For example, Mount Kazbek is located directly on the state border between Russia and Georgia, which creates additional formal difficulties in accessing routes located on the other side of the border. The situation with the Mount Bazarduzu routes is the same - on the one side it is the territory of Azerbaijan, on the other side, the border restrictions on the territory of the Russian Federation. Regarding Elbrus, we can say that no matter which ascent route you choose, you can get to the starting point comfortably and without problems:

  1. Mount Elbrus South Normal route (Kabardino-Balkaria).
    Most climbers choosing the popular route to Elbrus from the south side begin their journey from Nalchik or Mineralnye Vody. The South route begins in the Azau village, from where you can start climbing on foot, or use the cable car. The distance to Azau from Nalchik is 128 km (good road, about 2 hours drive) The distance to Azau from Mineralnye Vody is 227 km (a good road, about 3 hours drive).

  2. Mount Elbrus East route – East Summit (Kabardino-Balkaria).
    Approximately the same logistics as for the South route are required when choosing the ascent route from the east. This way starts from the Elbrus village in the Baksan Gorge, located about 15 kilometers, before Azau village. Accordingly, the distance from Nalchik is 113 km, from Mineralnye Vody 212 km along a good road.

  3. Mount Elbrus North route (Stavropol region).
    If you choose the way to the top of Elbrus from the north, then a slightly more interesting access adventure awaits you - from this side Elbrus does not provide that variety of tourist facilities and infrastructure as from the more popular south side. Ascent of Elbrus from the north begins from the Emmanuel Base Camp. The easiest way to get to this point is from Mineralnye Vody (140 km, partially dirt road) or from Nalchik (170 km, partially dirt road).

  4. Mount Elbrus West route (Karachay-Cherkessia).
    The most complicated and technically difficult variant of climbing Mount Elbrus, which is correspondingly the least popular, is the route from the West, from Karachay-Cherkessia. This journey starts from the West Djaly Su Base Camp. You can get to this place only by an 4x4 or on the horseback from the Khurzuk aul. A good road leads to Khurzuk aul, the nearest large cities with rail stations and the airport are Mineralnye Vody, Kislovodsk and Nalchik. From Mineralnye Vody to the Khurzuk aul is 190 km of good road, from Kislovodsk it is 150 km, from Nalchik 270 km. The distance that you need to overcome on a mountain dirt road from Khurzuk aul to the West Djaly Su Base Camp is 20 km. Depending on the conditions and weather, this road may become completely impassable for civil cars, even 4x4 ones – in that case the solution can be some army truck or horses – both variants are organizable in Khurzuk aul.

Text — Alexey Trubachev, founder of the MCS AlexClimb mountaineering and climbing school.

Other related questions:

Our Principles

AlexClimb Rule #1 - Safety First

From the very beginning of our activity, here nearly 16 years, the first Principle of work of School of mountaineering and rock-climbing of MCS AlexClimb is the Safety Priority. On the basis of this Principle all process of training is based, all programs and rounds are developed and carried out only within this main principle. We consider that at professional approach to development of programs, at personal discipline and correctly put motivation - occupations by mountaineering and rock-climbing are COMPLETELY safe. And from the return - all troubles and accidents in our sport come from nonprofessionalism, from ignorance or neglect by elementary standards of safety, from irrational motivation, from revaluation of own forces and opportunities. All these prerequisites we COMPLETELY EXCLUDE in our work - ours Rock-climbing, Ice climbing and Mountaineering are based on one Principle - the Safety Priority. In rock-climbing, mountaineering and ice climbing, the Priority of Safety of MCS AlexClimb-is your personal security and comfort irrespective of, than we are engaged - we train muscles and we work technology of the movement in the sports hall and on the rock climbing wall, we make the way through snowstorm to top or we relax on golden sand of the Caribbean beach after hot day of trainings on rocks. The Safety priority - the main credo of School of mountaineering and rock-climbing of MCS AlexClimb.

AlexClimb Rule #2 - Leave No Trace

Closely interacting with Nature, working with the active programs in mountains, woods, lakes and rivers, we perfectly understand the importance of carefull and respectfull bahavior towards the Nature, for its resources. From the very beginning of our outdoor-activity we adopted rules of  Leave No Trace technique - the standard of behavior of the person accepted in all the civilized world in relation to environment and especially - to the wild nature. After all on the relation of people to the nature near which they exist, itself can draw dalekoidushchy conclusions on the relation of these people to... Where and as we didn't travel - we don't reserve any garbage, we try to reduce whenever possible our influence on environment to a minimum. We clear earlier zagryazyonny tourist parking of the left garbage, we take out and we take out to utilization places that to us other people left there. We consider that only thus, at personal individual consciousness of each citizen, each tourist, climber or autotraveller, we will be able to keep the nature surrounding us in its state, natural, suitable for life, - in it pledge of the healthy future for ourselves and our children.

AlexClimb Rule #3 - Sober Concious

The position of AlexClimb Mountain and rockclimbing School regarding healthy lifestyle is quite clear - we consider that only sober consciousness is capable to fill sincere emotions,  to sympathize, to enjoy life in all its variety. Bright various enjoyable life is possible only on condition of keeping the absolute sobriety and purity of consciousness. Any way of obscuring our perception of reality is intended to do harm to our consciousness and bring harm to our physical health, to replace the true values by false ones, to destroy us physically - to turn us into flabby, weak, senseless, gray herd with empty hazy eyes. We don't force anybody to our point of view, everyone has a God's gift of making his own choice and to destroy himself if that is what he wants... But in AlexCilimb Mountain Climbing School we accept quite certain and very simple set of rules: neither alcohol, nor drugs.
X

Оферта

Школа альпинизма и скалолазания

 или 
все мероприятия
+7 926 233 3300 (whatsapp)
+44 793 797 3396
 info@alexclimb.com

FAQ

Какой город находится рядом с Эльбрусом? Транспортная логистика маршрутов на Эльбрус.

Вид на Эльбрус

Одна из приятных отличительных особенностей Эльбруса – это его удобная транспортная доступность практически с любой стороны. Во многом это обеспечивается близостью к вершине трех крупных городов с вокзалами и аэропортом: Минеральные Воды, Кисловодск и Нальчик.

Кроме Эльбруса, наличием подобной транспортной инфраструктуры не может похвастаться ни одна кавказская вершина. Основной предпосылкой этой ситуации является то, что в отличии от абсолютного большинства гор Кавказа, Эльбрус полностью расположен на территории России (Кабардино-Балкария, Ставропольский край и Карачаево-Черкессия), не попадая в зону действия пограничных ограничений.

Для примера – Казбек расположен непосредственно на линии государственной границы между Россией и Грузией, что создаёт дополнительные трудности при доступе к маршрутам, находящемся по другую сторону границы. Такая же ситуация с маршрутами на Базардюзу – с одной стороны – территория Азербайджана, с другой стороны пограничный режим на территории Российской Федерации. Касаемо Эльбруса - какой бы маршрут или путь подъёма вы не выбрали, добраться к точке старта вы сможете комфортно и без проблем:

  1. Маршрут на Эльбрус с юга (Кабардино-Балкария).
    Большинство альпинистов, выбирающих самый популярный маршрут восхождения на Эльбрус с юга, начинают свой путь от городов Нальчик или Минеральных Вод. Маршрут с юга начинается в селении Азау, откуда можно начинать подниматься пешком, или использовать канатную дорогу. Расстояние до Азау от Нальчика составляет 128 км (хорошая автодорога, примерно 2 часа езды). Расстояние до Азау от Минеральных вод составляет 227 км (хорошая автодорога, примерно 3 часа езды.

  2. Маршрут на Эльбрус с востока (Кабардино-Балкария).
    Примерно такая же логистика, как и для южного маршрута, требуется при выборе маршрута подъёма на Эльбрус с востока. Этот пусть начинается из посёлка Эльбрус в Баксанском ущелье, расположенного примерно в 15 километрах, не доезжая до села Азау. Соответственно, расстояние от Нальчика составляет 113 км, от Минеральных вод 212 км по хорошей дороге.

  3. Маршрут на Эльбрус с севера (Ставропольский край).
    Если вы выбираете путь на Эльбрус с севера, то вас ожидает несколько более интересный маршрут - с этой стороны Эльбрус не так оборудован туристическими объектами и инфраструктурой, как с более популярной южной стороны. Подъём на Эльбрус с севера начинается из Базового Лагеря на поляне Эммануэля. Проще всего добраться до этой точки от Минеральных Вод (140 км, частично грунтовая дорога) или от Нальчика (170 км, частично грунтовая дорога).

  4. Маршрут на Эльбрус с запада (Карачаево-Черкессия).
    Самый «труднодоступный» вариант подъёма на Эльбрус, он же соответственно самый мало популярный – это маршрут с Запада, из Карачаево-Черкессии. Этот путь начинается из Базового Лагеря на поляне Западного Джалы-Су. Добраться до этого места можно только на внедорожнике или лошадях из аула Хурзук. До аула Хурзук ведёт хорошая дорога, ближайшие крупные города с вокзалами и аэропортом – Минеральные Воды, Кисловодск и Нальчик. От Минеральных вод до аула Хурзук 190 км хорошей дороги, от Кисловодска 150 км, от Нальчика 270 км. Расстояние, которое требуется преодолеть по горной грунтовой дороге от аула Хурзук до Базового Лагеря Западный Джалы Су – 20 км. В зависимости от условий и погоды, этот участок может стать полностью непроходимым для гражданского транспорта.

Текст — Алексей Трубачев, основатель Школы альпинизма и скалолазания MCS AlexClimb.

Другие вопросы по теме:

Наши принципы

Правило AlexClimb #1 - Приоритет Безопасности

С самого начала нашей деятельности, вот уже почти 16 лет, первым Принципом работы Школы альпинизма и скалолазания MCS AlexClimb  является Приоритет Безопасности. На основе этого Принципа строится весь процесс обучения, все программы и туры разрабатываются и проводятся исключительно в рамках этого главного Принципа. Мы считаем, что при профессиональном подходе к разработке программ, при личной дисциплине и правильно поставленной мотивации - занятия альпинизмом и скалолазанием ПОЛНОСТЬЮ безопасны. И от обратного - все неприятности и аварии в нашем виде спорта происходят от непрофессионализма, от незнания либо пренебрежения элементарными нормами безопасности, от нерациональной мотивации, от переоценки собственных сил и возможностей. Все эти предпосылки мы ПОЛНОСТЬЮ ИСКЛЮЧАЕМ в нашей работе - наши Скалолазание, Ледолазание и Альпинизм основаны на одном Принципе - Приоритете Безопасности. В скалолазании, альпинизме и ледолазании, Приоритет Безопасности MCS AlexClimb- это Ваша личная безопасность и комфорт, независимо от того, чем мы занимаемся - тренируем мышцы и отрабатываем технику движения в спортзале и на скалодроме, пробиваемся сквозь пургу к вершине или расслабляемся на золотистом песке Карибского пляжа после жаркого дня тренировок на скалах. Приоритет Безопасности - основное кредо Школы альпинизма и скалолазания MCS AlexClimb. 

Правило AlexClimb #2 - Не Оставляй Следов

Вплотную взаимодействуя с природой, проводя активные программы в горах, лесах, на реках и озёрах, мы прекрасно понимаем важность береженого и уважительного отношения к природе, к её ресурсам. С самого начала нашей outdoor-деятельности мы взяли на вооружение технику Leave No Trace - принятую во всём цивилизованном мире норму поведения человека по отношению к окружающей среде и особенно - к дикой природе. Ведь по отношению людей к природе, рядом с которой они существуют, можно сделать далекоидущие выводы об отношении этих людей к самим себе... Где бы и как мы не путешествовали - мы не оставляем за собой никакого мусора, стараемся по возможности сократить наше влияние на окружающую среду до минимума. Мы очищаем ранее загрязённые туристические стоянки от оставленного мусора, выносим и вывозим к местам утилизации то, что до нас там оставили другие люди. Мы считаем, что только таким образом, при личной индивидуальной сознательности каждого гражданина, каждого туриста, альпиниста или автопутешественника, мы сможем сохранить окружающую нас природу в её естественном, пригодном для жизни состоянии - в этом залог здорового будущего для нас самих и наших детей.  

Правило AlexClimb #3 - Трезвое сознание

Позиция Школы альпинизма и скалолазания MCS AlexClimb отностительно здорового образа жизни понятна - мы считаем, что только трезвое сознание способно искренне переживать и сочувствовать, наслаждаться жизнью во всём её многообразии. Яркая и полноценная жизнь возможна только при условии соблюдения абсолютной трезвости и чистоты сознания. Любые препараты, затуманивающие наше восприятие действительности, предназначены для того, чтобы нанести вред нашему сознанию и физическому здоровью, подменить истинные ценности ложными, уничтожить нас как людей - превратить в дряблое, бессильное, бессмыссленное, серое стадо с мутными глазами. Мы не навязываем никому свою точку зрения, у каждого есть возможность совершить свой собственный выбор. Но внутри нашей Школы мы негласно принимаем вполне определённый, очень простой набор правил: ни алкоголя, ни наркотиков.
X

Оферта