Mountain climbing school

 or 
all events
+7 926 233 3300 (whatsapp)
+44 793 7973396 (whatsapp)
 info@alexclimb.com

FAQ

High-altitude pulmonary edema

Attention! In December 2020, there were two mountaineer deaths on the Mount Kenya route due to High-altitude pulmonary edema (HAPE).

I really hope that this information will not be useful to you, but whoever is warned is armed. Having personal experience in this matter, I will describe this phenomenon and give clear recommendations on what to do.

High-altitude pulmonary edema is one of the unobvious dangers of the mountains, which gathers its victims every year. This is not a pathology, it happens at altitudes of more than 3000 m with physically healthy, often experienced and trained climbers and is an complicated form of acute mountain sickness. The physiology of high-altitude pulmonary edema in medicine has been poorly studied; treatment and prevention should be guided on the basis of experience and analysis of the cases that have occurred.

Causes: Insufficient acclimatization, accelerated acclimatization schedule, fast altitude gain

Signs: usually, before the onset of an acute form, there are all signs of insufficient acclimatization - poor sleep, headache, tachycardia. However, these signs always accompany acclimatization and it is far from a fact that they may be followed by a complication as an edema.

Attention!!! It is vital not to miss the moment of the onset of the disease! The first and main sign of the pulmonary edema is dry characteristic sound on deep exhalation. At the end of exhalation, a crunch is heard, as if from crumpled paper. If this sign is detected, immediately start descent and evacuation!!! At altitude, pulmonary edema develops extremely quickly - from the appearance of the first signs, you have no more than 12 hours to save the life! 12 hours is a conditional value - it depends on the individual characteristics of the patient, on the altitude at which the edema began. Usually, at the beginning of the disease, the victim feels weak but can still move independently. Many people miss vital moments in hope that everything will pass by itself. But if edema has begun, then the situation will worsen with every minute - after 6-8 hours, the sick person is no longer able to move independently. Death can occur in 12-14 hours.

The main and fatal mistake is attempts to treat high-altitude pulmonary edema at the altitude where the disease began.

In no case try to cure high-altitude edema at the altitude where it started!

It is treated in only one way - an immediate descent! As a rule, recovery begins immediately after descending 1000 m or more. The lower you go, the more likely a favorable outcome is.

Be considerable of yourself and each other. Especially in the mountains.

Our Principles

AlexClimb Rule #1 - Safety First

From the very beginning of our activity, here nearly 16 years, the first Principle of work of School of mountaineering and rock-climbing of MCS AlexClimb is the Safety Priority. On the basis of this Principle all process of training is based, all programs and rounds are developed and carried out only within this main principle. We consider that at professional approach to development of programs, at personal discipline and correctly put motivation - occupations by mountaineering and rock-climbing are COMPLETELY safe. And from the return - all troubles and accidents in our sport come from nonprofessionalism, from ignorance or neglect by elementary standards of safety, from irrational motivation, from revaluation of own forces and opportunities. All these prerequisites we COMPLETELY EXCLUDE in our work - ours Rock-climbing, Ice climbing and Mountaineering are based on one Principle - the Safety Priority. In rock-climbing, mountaineering and ice climbing, the Priority of Safety of MCS AlexClimb-is your personal security and comfort irrespective of, than we are engaged - we train muscles and we work technology of the movement in the sports hall and on the rock climbing wall, we make the way through snowstorm to top or we relax on golden sand of the Caribbean beach after hot day of trainings on rocks. The Safety priority - the main credo of School of mountaineering and rock-climbing of MCS AlexClimb.

AlexClimb Rule #2 - Leave No Trace

Closely interacting with Nature, working with the active programs in mountains, woods, lakes and rivers, we perfectly understand the importance of carefull and respectfull bahavior towards the Nature, for its resources. From the very beginning of our outdoor-activity we adopted rules of  Leave No Trace technique - the standard of behavior of the person accepted in all the civilized world in relation to environment and especially - to the wild nature. After all on the relation of people to the nature near which they exist, itself can draw dalekoidushchy conclusions on the relation of these people to... Where and as we didn't travel - we don't reserve any garbage, we try to reduce whenever possible our influence on environment to a minimum. We clear earlier zagryazyonny tourist parking of the left garbage, we take out and we take out to utilization places that to us other people left there. We consider that only thus, at personal individual consciousness of each citizen, each tourist, climber or autotraveller, we will be able to keep the nature surrounding us in its state, natural, suitable for life, - in it pledge of the healthy future for ourselves and our children.

AlexClimb Rule #3 - Sober Concious

The position of AlexClimb Mountain and rockclimbing School regarding healthy lifestyle is quite clear - we consider that only sober consciousness is capable to fill sincere emotions,  to sympathize, to enjoy life in all its variety. Bright various enjoyable life is possible only on condition of keeping the absolute sobriety and purity of consciousness. Any way of obscuring our perception of reality is intended to do harm to our consciousness and bring harm to our physical health, to replace the true values by false ones, to destroy us physically - to turn us into flabby, weak, senseless, gray herd with empty hazy eyes. We don't force anybody to our point of view, everyone has a God's gift of making his own choice and to destroy himself if that is what he wants... But in AlexCilimb Mountain Climbing School we accept quite certain and very simple set of rules: neither alcohol, nor drugs.
X

Оферта

Школа альпинизма и скалолазания

 или 
все мероприятия
+7 926 233 3300 (whatsapp)
+44 793 7973396 (whatsapp)
 info@alexclimb.com

FAQ

Высотный отёк лёгких

Внимание! В декабре 2020 на маршруте на Моунт Кения было два случая смерти альпинистов по причине высотного отёка лёгких (High-altitude pulmonary edema (HAPE).

Очень надеюсь, что данная информация вам не пригодится, но кто предупреждён – тот вооружён. Имея личный опыт в этом вопросе, я опишу данное явление и дам чёткие рекомендации, что делать.

Высотный отёк лёгких - это одна из неочевидных опасностей гор, которая ежегодно собирает свои жертвы. Это не патология, случается на высотах более 3000 м с физически здоровыми, зачастую опытными и тренированными альпинистами и является острой формой (осложнением) горной «болезни». Физиология высотного отёка лёгких в медицине изучена слабо, руководствоваться в лечении и профилактике следует на основе опыта и анализа произошедших случаев.

Причины: недостаточная акклиматизация, ускоренный график акклиматизации

Признаки: обычно, до начала острой формы, имеются все признаки недостаточной акклиматизации – плохой сон, головная боль, тахикардия. Однако, данные признаки всегда сопутствуют акклиматизации и далеко не факт, что за ними может последовать осложнение.

Внимание!!! Жизненно важно не пропустить момент начала заболевания! Первый и главный признак начинающегося отёка лёгких – сухой характерный хрип на глубоком выдохе. В конце выдоха, слышно хруст, как будто от мнущейся бумаги. При выявлении данного признака – немедленно начинать эвакуацию!!! На высоте отёк лёгких развивается крайне быстро – от появления первых признаков у вас есть не более 12 часов чтобы сохранить жизнь! 12 часов – условная величина – она зависит от индивидуальных особенностей заболевшего, от высоты на которой начался отёк. Обычно, в начале заболевания пострадавший чувствует слабость и ещё может передвигаться самостоятельно. Многие упускают жизненно важные минуты в надежде на то, что всё пройдёт само. Но если начался отёк, то ситуация будет с каждой минутой усугубляться – через 6-8 часов заболевший уже не имеет возможности самостоятельно передвигаться. Через 12-14 часов может наступить смерть.

Главная и фатальная ошибка – попытки лечения высотного отёка лёгких на той высоте, где началось заболевание. Ни в коем случае не пытайтесь вылечить высотный отёк на той высоте, где он начался! Лечится он только одним способом – немедленным сбросом высоты! Как правило, выздоровление начинается сразу после спуска на 1000 м и более. Чем ниже спуститесь, тем вероятнее благоприятный исход.

Будьте внимательны к себе и к друг другу. Особенно в горах.

Наши принципы

Правило AlexClimb #1 - Приоритет Безопасности

С самого начала нашей деятельности, вот уже почти 16 лет, первым Принципом работы Школы альпинизма и скалолазания MCS AlexClimb  является Приоритет Безопасности. На основе этого Принципа строится весь процесс обучения, все программы и туры разрабатываются и проводятся исключительно в рамках этого главного Принципа. Мы считаем, что при профессиональном подходе к разработке программ, при личной дисциплине и правильно поставленной мотивации - занятия альпинизмом и скалолазанием ПОЛНОСТЬЮ безопасны. И от обратного - все неприятности и аварии в нашем виде спорта происходят от непрофессионализма, от незнания либо пренебрежения элементарными нормами безопасности, от нерациональной мотивации, от переоценки собственных сил и возможностей. Все эти предпосылки мы ПОЛНОСТЬЮ ИСКЛЮЧАЕМ в нашей работе - наши Скалолазание, Ледолазание и Альпинизм основаны на одном Принципе - Приоритете Безопасности. В скалолазании, альпинизме и ледолазании, Приоритет Безопасности MCS AlexClimb- это Ваша личная безопасность и комфорт, независимо от того, чем мы занимаемся - тренируем мышцы и отрабатываем технику движения в спортзале и на скалодроме, пробиваемся сквозь пургу к вершине или расслабляемся на золотистом песке Карибского пляжа после жаркого дня тренировок на скалах. Приоритет Безопасности - основное кредо Школы альпинизма и скалолазания MCS AlexClimb. 

Правило AlexClimb #2 - Не Оставляй Следов

Вплотную взаимодействуя с природой, проводя активные программы в горах, лесах, на реках и озёрах, мы прекрасно понимаем важность береженого и уважительного отношения к природе, к её ресурсам. С самого начала нашей outdoor-деятельности мы взяли на вооружение технику Leave No Trace - принятую во всём цивилизованном мире норму поведения человека по отношению к окружающей среде и особенно - к дикой природе. Ведь по отношению людей к природе, рядом с которой они существуют, можно сделать далекоидущие выводы об отношении этих людей к самим себе... Где бы и как мы не путешествовали - мы не оставляем за собой никакого мусора, стараемся по возможности сократить наше влияние на окружающую среду до минимума. Мы очищаем ранее загрязённые туристические стоянки от оставленного мусора, выносим и вывозим к местам утилизации то, что до нас там оставили другие люди. Мы считаем, что только таким образом, при личной индивидуальной сознательности каждого гражданина, каждого туриста, альпиниста или автопутешественника, мы сможем сохранить окружающую нас природу в её естественном, пригодном для жизни состоянии - в этом залог здорового будущего для нас самих и наших детей.  

Правило AlexClimb #3 - Трезвое сознание

Позиция Школы альпинизма и скалолазания MCS AlexClimb отностительно здорового образа жизни понятна - мы считаем, что только трезвое сознание способно искренне переживать и сочувствовать, наслаждаться жизнью во всём её многообразии. Яркая и полноценная жизнь возможна только при условии соблюдения абсолютной трезвости и чистоты сознания. Любые препараты, затуманивающие наше восприятие действительности, предназначены для того, чтобы нанести вред нашему сознанию и физическому здоровью, подменить истинные ценности ложными, уничтожить нас как людей - превратить в дряблое, бессильное, бессмыссленное, серое стадо с мутными глазами. Мы не навязываем никому свою точку зрения, у каждого есть возможность совершить свой собственный выбор. Но внутри нашей Школы мы негласно принимаем вполне определённый, очень простой набор правил: ни алкоголя, ни наркотиков.
X

Оферта