Mountain climbing school

 or 
all events
+7 926 233 3300 (whatsapp)
+44 793 797 3396
 info@alexclimb.com

FAQ

Mutual responsibility in mountaineering

What do we take from mountain climbing? Will the joy of our victory be complete and clean, if we understand that we have passed by someone else's misfortune? Will we be as happy on the summit if a stranger died on our way before reaching it? These questions should be asked at the very beginning of your mountaineering carrier, because the right answer depends on why we go to the mountains - for the sake of our selfish poor vanity and satisfaction of our personal small ambitions, or for the full personal growth and progress, for moral and physical development? After all, there will be no development if it is not based on the understanding of the principal ethic rules, the observance of which should not be affected either by your social status or nationality - the mountains make all of us equal and give us the opportunity to show our very human qualities, is not this the most valuable thin in mountaineering?

In the mountains, we often deal with situations in which the safety of other people depends, directly or indirectly, on others - for many it is a new, unknown level of responsibility, unusual and inapplicable in normal, urban living conditions. However, one must understand that when climbing mountain peaks, participating in mountain expeditions to remote areas, we expose ourselves to conditions in which, sometimes unexpectedly for ourselves, we got to a different level of responsibility for others, as our own life and safety depend on those who is next to us.

In our days the commercial relations between participants of the mountain ascents are developing along with growing industry of the business in mountaineering, and this makes corrections to the behavior of people in the emergency situations, but many of us just do not understand the specifics and trying to apply in those cases a habitual way of relationships although it is obviously not applicable here.

More than once I heard the fables that, allegedly, mutual support and help were inherent in the "Old Soviet mountaineering school," but in Western culture there is no idea of such mutual assistance. This is a complete nonsense and nationalist ideas - because from the old immemorial times, in maritime affairs directly related to Western culture, there was an immutable international law - to come for help at the sea for all those in need, go off the route, change course and do everything possible to save the suffering people who got into an accident. This is a matter of survival in the sea, which also, like the mountains, is an element of nature which is beyond the control of man.

Entering into the relationship with the elements of the mountains, we find ourselves in conditions when our life and safety are dependent on those people who accidentally are close to us - and there will be no other assistance in case of an accident. It does not matter if you are a client or a guide, your own or someone else's group is in trouble. In that situation there is no difference, because help is needed immediately.

Unfortunately, often come gloomy news about accidents in the mountains, in which the severity of the consequences is seriously aggravated by improper actions, or the complete indifference of the people who were in close proximity and were capable of coming to the rescue at a difficult moment. But, who did not accept this responsibility and did not give their assistance timely.

A few examples. Two guides roped together fell down while climbing Elbrus, after which their clients continued their route to the summit and successfully completed their ascent. The life of the two people in this case had lesser value than their own personal ambitions and desire to get to the top. How much does such a victory costs? Or when descending from Ushba, a person died of fatigue in only five meters from the tent, into which his partner has already entered and fell asleep, because was not less tired. Or left by the group, climber died of hypothermia, after he fell into crevasse on the glacier and the group went down to get the help of the rescue team thinking themselves not competent to render any help in this case. I will not even touch on a whole set of the stories about Everest, where people die on the trail, literally a step from indifferently passing by people - everyone has their own sherpas, their own oxygen, everyone spent his own money on the expedition - why stop there where somebody dies?

So, if we accept this as inevitability, if we explain our behavior by the fact that we paid money and everything else is outside of our responsibility, if we pass by those who are in urgent need, thinking that in the accident only rescuers should help - at a difficult moment we will be left without help in the situation when every minute can save a life, and any, even the most insignificant interference of other people can pass the trouble away.

In the extreme conditions of the mountains, when we are placing ourselves in the potentially dangerous conditions, and the trouble can come to any of us at any moment, the level of responsibility for each other increases many times, and on how much we care about the safety of the people around us, our own safety depends. So from this comes the first rule of our behavior in the mountains, time-tested and time proved and which finally became a law - help other people in need, and in the moment you need it - help will come to you.

Text — Alexey Trubachev, founder of the MCS AlexClimb mountaineering and climbing school.

Our Principles

AlexClimb Rule #1 - Safety First

From the very beginning of our activity, here nearly 16 years, the first Principle of work of School of mountaineering and rock-climbing of MCS AlexClimb is the Safety Priority. On the basis of this Principle all process of training is based, all programs and rounds are developed and carried out only within this main principle. We consider that at professional approach to development of programs, at personal discipline and correctly put motivation - occupations by mountaineering and rock-climbing are COMPLETELY safe. And from the return - all troubles and accidents in our sport come from nonprofessionalism, from ignorance or neglect by elementary standards of safety, from irrational motivation, from revaluation of own forces and opportunities. All these prerequisites we COMPLETELY EXCLUDE in our work - ours Rock-climbing, Ice climbing and Mountaineering are based on one Principle - the Safety Priority. In rock-climbing, mountaineering and ice climbing, the Priority of Safety of MCS AlexClimb-is your personal security and comfort irrespective of, than we are engaged - we train muscles and we work technology of the movement in the sports hall and on the rock climbing wall, we make the way through snowstorm to top or we relax on golden sand of the Caribbean beach after hot day of trainings on rocks. The Safety priority - the main credo of School of mountaineering and rock-climbing of MCS AlexClimb.

AlexClimb Rule #2 - Leave No Trace

Closely interacting with Nature, working with the active programs in mountains, woods, lakes and rivers, we perfectly understand the importance of carefull and respectfull bahavior towards the Nature, for its resources. From the very beginning of our outdoor-activity we adopted rules of  Leave No Trace technique - the standard of behavior of the person accepted in all the civilized world in relation to environment and especially - to the wild nature. After all on the relation of people to the nature near which they exist, itself can draw dalekoidushchy conclusions on the relation of these people to... Where and as we didn't travel - we don't reserve any garbage, we try to reduce whenever possible our influence on environment to a minimum. We clear earlier zagryazyonny tourist parking of the left garbage, we take out and we take out to utilization places that to us other people left there. We consider that only thus, at personal individual consciousness of each citizen, each tourist, climber or autotraveller, we will be able to keep the nature surrounding us in its state, natural, suitable for life, - in it pledge of the healthy future for ourselves and our children.

AlexClimb Rule #3 - Sober Concious

The position of AlexClimb Mountain and rockclimbing School regarding healthy lifestyle is quite clear - we consider that only sober consciousness is capable to fill sincere emotions,  to sympathize, to enjoy life in all its variety. Bright various enjoyable life is possible only on condition of keeping the absolute sobriety and purity of consciousness. Any way of obscuring our perception of reality is intended to do harm to our consciousness and bring harm to our physical health, to replace the true values by false ones, to destroy us physically - to turn us into flabby, weak, senseless, gray herd with empty hazy eyes. We don't force anybody to our point of view, everyone has a God's gift of making his own choice and to destroy himself if that is what he wants... But in AlexCilimb Mountain Climbing School we accept quite certain and very simple set of rules: neither alcohol, nor drugs.
X

Оферта

Школа альпинизма и скалолазания

 или 
все мероприятия
+7 926 233 3300 (whatsapp)
+44 793 797 3396
 info@alexclimb.com

FAQ

Взаимная ответственность

Взаимная ответственность в альпинизме.

Что мы берём от альпинизма? Будет ли радость победы полной и чистой, если мы поймём, что прошли мимо чужой беды? Будем ли мы так же счастливы на вершине, если чужой человек умер, не дойдя до неё? Эти вопросы следует задать себе в самом начале своего увлечения альпинизмом, ведь от правильного ответа зависит то, зачем мы идём в горы – ради убогого тщеславия и удовлетворения мелких амбиций, или для полноценного личного роста, для морального и физического развития? Ведь никакого развития не будет, если в основе не лежит понимание базовых этических правил, на соблюдение которых не должны влиять ни ваш социальный статус, ни национальная принадлежность – горы всех равняют и дают нам возможность проявить наши самые человеческие качества, разве не в этом ценность занятий альпинизмом?

В горах, зачастую, мы стакиваемся с ситуациями, в которых от нас, прямо или косвенно, зависит безопасность других людей – для многих это новый, неизвестный уровень ответственности, непривычный и неприменимый в нормальных, городских условиях жизни. Однако нужно понимать, что при восхождениях на горные вершины, участии в горных экспедициях в удалённые районы, мы подвергаем себя условиям, в которых, порой неожиданно для себя, оказываемся на другом уровне ответственности за окружающих, так как наша собственная жизнь и безопасность зависят от тех, кто находится рядом с нами.

Всё более развивающиеся в горах коммерческие отношения между участниками восхождений, растущая индустрия бизнеса в альпинизме, вносят коррективы в поведение людей в чрезвычайных ситуациях, однако многие просто не понимают специфики и пытаются применить привычный для них шаблон взаимоотношений в тех случаях, где он очевидно неприменим.

Уже не раз я слышал басни о том, что, якобы взаимопомощь и поддержка были присущи «советской школе альпинизма», а вот в западной культуре нет идеи подобной взаимопомощи. Это полный бред и националистическая чушь – ведь испокон веков, в морском деле, напрямую связанным с западной культурой, существовал непреложный международный закон – в море приходить на помощь всем нуждающимся, по сигналу SOS сходить с маршрута, менять курс и делать всё возможное для спасения терпящих бедствие. Это вопрос выживания в море, которое, как и горы, является неподвластной человеку стихией.

Вступая во взаимоотношения со стихией гор, мы оказываемся в условиях, когда наша жизнь и безопасность попадают в зависимость от тех людей, кто волей или неволей находится рядом – и другой помощи в случае аварии не будет. Не имеет значения, клиент ты или гид, своя ли или чужая группа попала в беду. В этом нет никакой разницы, потому что помощь нужна немедленно.

К сожалению, регулярно приходят мрачные новости об авариях в горах, в которых тяжесть последствий серьёзно усугубляется нелепыми действиями, либо полным безразличием людей, находившихся в непосредственной близости и способных прийти на помощь в трудный момент. Но, не принявших эту ответственность и не оказавших своевременную помощь.

Несколько примеров. Связка гидов сорвалась при восхождении на Эльбрус, после чего клиенты продолжили движение вверх и совершили желанное восхождение. Жизнь двух людей в этом случае оказалась менее ценной, чем собственные амбиции и желание попасть на вершину. Много ли стоит такая победа? При спуске с Ушбы человек умирает от усталости в пяти метрах от палатки, в которую уже залез и заснул его напарник, не менее усталый. Оставленный группой, упавший в трещину на леднике альпинист умирает от переохлаждения, не дождавшись спасательной команды, за которой группа отправилась вниз. Я даже не буду касаться целого набора историй про Эверест, где люди умирают на тропе буквально в шаге от безразлично проходящих мимо – у каждого свои шерпы, свой кислород, потраченные на экспедицию деньги – зачем останавливаться?

Так вот, если мы примем это как неизбежность, если объясним наше поведение тем, что мы заплатили деньги и нас больше ничего не касается, если будем проходить мимо терпящих бедствие, в расчёте на то, что спасать должны спасатели – в трудный момент мы останемся без помощи там, где всё решает каждая минута, и любое, даже самое незначительное вмешательство посторонних людей может отвести беду.

В сложных условиях гор, где человеку грозят многие опасности, и беда в любую минуту может прийти к любому из нас, уровень ответственности друг за друга многократно возрастает, и от того, насколько мы заботимся о безопасности окружающих нас людей, зависит наша собственная безопасность – это первое правило поведения в горах, проверенное временем и ставшее Законом – помоги другому, и помогут тебе.

Наши принципы

Правило AlexClimb #1 - Приоритет Безопасности

С самого начала нашей деятельности, вот уже почти 16 лет, первым Принципом работы Школы альпинизма и скалолазания MCS AlexClimb  является Приоритет Безопасности. На основе этого Принципа строится весь процесс обучения, все программы и туры разрабатываются и проводятся исключительно в рамках этого главного Принципа. Мы считаем, что при профессиональном подходе к разработке программ, при личной дисциплине и правильно поставленной мотивации - занятия альпинизмом и скалолазанием ПОЛНОСТЬЮ безопасны. И от обратного - все неприятности и аварии в нашем виде спорта происходят от непрофессионализма, от незнания либо пренебрежения элементарными нормами безопасности, от нерациональной мотивации, от переоценки собственных сил и возможностей. Все эти предпосылки мы ПОЛНОСТЬЮ ИСКЛЮЧАЕМ в нашей работе - наши Скалолазание, Ледолазание и Альпинизм основаны на одном Принципе - Приоритете Безопасности. В скалолазании, альпинизме и ледолазании, Приоритет Безопасности MCS AlexClimb- это Ваша личная безопасность и комфорт, независимо от того, чем мы занимаемся - тренируем мышцы и отрабатываем технику движения в спортзале и на скалодроме, пробиваемся сквозь пургу к вершине или расслабляемся на золотистом песке Карибского пляжа после жаркого дня тренировок на скалах. Приоритет Безопасности - основное кредо Школы альпинизма и скалолазания MCS AlexClimb. 

Правило AlexClimb #2 - Не Оставляй Следов

Вплотную взаимодействуя с природой, проводя активные программы в горах, лесах, на реках и озёрах, мы прекрасно понимаем важность береженого и уважительного отношения к природе, к её ресурсам. С самого начала нашей outdoor-деятельности мы взяли на вооружение технику Leave No Trace - принятую во всём цивилизованном мире норму поведения человека по отношению к окружающей среде и особенно - к дикой природе. Ведь по отношению людей к природе, рядом с которой они существуют, можно сделать далекоидущие выводы об отношении этих людей к самим себе... Где бы и как мы не путешествовали - мы не оставляем за собой никакого мусора, стараемся по возможности сократить наше влияние на окружающую среду до минимума. Мы очищаем ранее загрязённые туристические стоянки от оставленного мусора, выносим и вывозим к местам утилизации то, что до нас там оставили другие люди. Мы считаем, что только таким образом, при личной индивидуальной сознательности каждого гражданина, каждого туриста, альпиниста или автопутешественника, мы сможем сохранить окружающую нас природу в её естественном, пригодном для жизни состоянии - в этом залог здорового будущего для нас самих и наших детей.  

Правило AlexClimb #3 - Трезвое сознание

Позиция Школы альпинизма и скалолазания MCS AlexClimb отностительно здорового образа жизни понятна - мы считаем, что только трезвое сознание способно искренне переживать и сочувствовать, наслаждаться жизнью во всём её многообразии. Яркая и полноценная жизнь возможна только при условии соблюдения абсолютной трезвости и чистоты сознания. Любые препараты, затуманивающие наше восприятие действительности, предназначены для того, чтобы нанести вред нашему сознанию и физическому здоровью, подменить истинные ценности ложными, уничтожить нас как людей - превратить в дряблое, бессильное, бессмыссленное, серое стадо с мутными глазами. Мы не навязываем никому свою точку зрения, у каждого есть возможность совершить свой собственный выбор. Но внутри нашей Школы мы негласно принимаем вполне определённый, очень простой набор правил: ни алкоголя, ни наркотиков.
X

Оферта