Mountain climbing school

 or 
all events
+7 926 233 3300 (whatsapp)
+44 793 7973396 (whatsapp)
 info@alexclimb.com

FAQ

Selecting the first vertex to climb

Choice of your first mountain for climbing

The first peak for a novice mountaineer – the choice of it even more important than the choice of the first wife! Once you have made a wrong choice – that will hang on you for all your life! So, this issue should be approached carefully and in detail, with skill, based on the extensive life experience of senior comrades.

Kilimandjaro, Africa

Speaking seriously - “from which mountain to start climbing” - this is one of the most frequent questions with which people come to my school of mountaineering. Of course, it is impossible to answer this question unequivocally, since for every person there are their own individual prerequisites that lead them to the mountains, each one has their own individual characteristics and physical abilities. And the financial moment is also important, because there are enough options for everyone.

Here is a simple advice: understand why you need to go to the mountains, and then you will understand exactly where you have to go.

A) If you want just a fun for a few days, change the environment without any moral or aesthetic demands? – in that case you can go for any hackneyed commercial trash route – plenty of this can be found everywhere. (Elbrus from the south, Kazbek via Meteo, Eastern Belukha, Everest, Mont Blanc, Lenin Peak, Kilimanjaro etc.)

Elbrus, Europe

B) If you want to get away from the hustle and bustle, fully reload your mind and stay in peace among the pristine mountain nature - with due respect to yourself and your fellow travelers? - it is better to choose a quieter area, let the program be more expensive, but there will be no bazaar-station around. (Laila, B-Duzu, Ak Oyuk, Klyuchevskaya Sopka, Khalatsa)

Bazarduzu, Dagestan, Russia

C) If you need a good lesson once and for all your life, if you want to face real difficulties, to go through fire and water and become a “real tough nut”? – in that case there are some technical routes for you of the average complexity, available for whom the physical fitness if normal way of life, but somehow they lack adrenaline. (Tetnuld, West Belukha, Gestola, Elbrus from the West, Kazbek from the east)

Kluchevskaya sopka, Kamchatka, Russia

D) If you want to set a distant goal and move towards it step by step in premeditated stages, learning and preparing, changing yourself physically and psychologically? – only in that case you are appealing to the mountaineering "idols", classic peaks, which for more than hundred years after their first conquest, until now keeping their indomitable and unpredictable character. (Ushba, Shkhara, Dykh Tau, Matterhorn)

Gestola, Georgia

Understanding of your goal and building plans for your mountaineering future, you should accept the fact that today even in mountaineering, such a pure and honest occupation at the first glance, there is a lot of surrogate, dishonesty and low-grade junk made for unscrupulous consumers. Honestly, I am really tired of clearing my ears from the obsessive calls "Lets go with us to Elbrus" or "Lets climb Kilimanjaro" in many different styles, with your ass riding a giraffe or with an oxygen canister. People with a healthy appetite for money but poor imagination are trying to sell the product, which suddenly became in a certain trend and can be sold only because one reason - the buyer’s lack of elementary taste, consumer culture and the ability to distinguish pearls from what looks and smells like shit.

Mount Belukha, Altai, Russia

And not Elbrus, nor Kilimanjaro are responsible for that- these are amazingly beautiful mountains, capable of giving incredible impressions both from the climbing to their summits, or just only contemplation of their fantastic outlines from the distance. But what happens on commercially loaded "mountaineering" routes, on which the freshly made merchants drive herds of their clients - such impression can permanently close the further way to the mountains for a person totally shadowing the original values to which he initially sought, fascinated by the glow of the mountain peaks.

Ushba, Georgia

Today, the commercial mountaineering industry focuses exclusively on the most accessible, well-known, popular objects. First of all, these are the “Vanity points” – “the highest” Everest, Elbrus, Kilimanjaro, Aconcagua, and so on - all the names of the highest points of seven continents are familiar to us from the school geography textbook. The level of service on the commercial routes makes them accessible to completely unprepared people who can buy everything, including pizza delivery to the top. And here is the substitution of concepts - after all, the main value of mountaineering is not just being on top in any way.

Matterhorn, Switzerland

Maybe not so obvious, but still more meaningful goal is to overcome yourself, to go step by step to your dream, to prepare for it, to crave about it. Without a struggle, without a certain risk, adventurism, self-sacrifice, failures, defeats and victories - the ultimate goal - the summit loses its zest, that subtle elusive value that remains with a person for all the life as an acute experience of the moment of happiness.

Therefore, just in the moment of the very first step it should be understood - why we are going there? In order to put a tick in some list, to collect “likes” on the social network or to prove to your neighbor or office colleagues that you also could (like a couple of hundreds of other “climbers” who were climbing in a line with you) crawl to the pile of stones with some flag? Or are we looking for an appeasement, merging with nature and achieving some new levels of personal growth? Mountains give to each of us according our needs, so the primary motivation is very important.

Text — Alexey Trubachev, founder of the MCS AlexClimb mountaineering and climbing school.

Our Principles

AlexClimb Rule #1 - Safety First

From the very beginning of our activity, here nearly 16 years, the first Principle of work of School of mountaineering and rock-climbing of MCS AlexClimb is the Safety Priority. On the basis of this Principle all process of training is based, all programs and rounds are developed and carried out only within this main principle. We consider that at professional approach to development of programs, at personal discipline and correctly put motivation - occupations by mountaineering and rock-climbing are COMPLETELY safe. And from the return - all troubles and accidents in our sport come from nonprofessionalism, from ignorance or neglect by elementary standards of safety, from irrational motivation, from revaluation of own forces and opportunities. All these prerequisites we COMPLETELY EXCLUDE in our work - ours Rock-climbing, Ice climbing and Mountaineering are based on one Principle - the Safety Priority. In rock-climbing, mountaineering and ice climbing, the Priority of Safety of MCS AlexClimb-is your personal security and comfort irrespective of, than we are engaged - we train muscles and we work technology of the movement in the sports hall and on the rock climbing wall, we make the way through snowstorm to top or we relax on golden sand of the Caribbean beach after hot day of trainings on rocks. The Safety priority - the main credo of School of mountaineering and rock-climbing of MCS AlexClimb.

AlexClimb Rule #2 - Leave No Trace

Closely interacting with Nature, working with the active programs in mountains, woods, lakes and rivers, we perfectly understand the importance of carefull and respectfull bahavior towards the Nature, for its resources. From the very beginning of our outdoor-activity we adopted rules of  Leave No Trace technique - the standard of behavior of the person accepted in all the civilized world in relation to environment and especially - to the wild nature. After all on the relation of people to the nature near which they exist, itself can draw dalekoidushchy conclusions on the relation of these people to... Where and as we didn't travel - we don't reserve any garbage, we try to reduce whenever possible our influence on environment to a minimum. We clear earlier zagryazyonny tourist parking of the left garbage, we take out and we take out to utilization places that to us other people left there. We consider that only thus, at personal individual consciousness of each citizen, each tourist, climber or autotraveller, we will be able to keep the nature surrounding us in its state, natural, suitable for life, - in it pledge of the healthy future for ourselves and our children.

AlexClimb Rule #3 - Sober Concious

The position of AlexClimb Mountain and rockclimbing School regarding healthy lifestyle is quite clear - we consider that only sober consciousness is capable to fill sincere emotions,  to sympathize, to enjoy life in all its variety. Bright various enjoyable life is possible only on condition of keeping the absolute sobriety and purity of consciousness. Any way of obscuring our perception of reality is intended to do harm to our consciousness and bring harm to our physical health, to replace the true values by false ones, to destroy us physically - to turn us into flabby, weak, senseless, gray herd with empty hazy eyes. We don't force anybody to our point of view, everyone has a God's gift of making his own choice and to destroy himself if that is what he wants... But in AlexCilimb Mountain Climbing School we accept quite certain and very simple set of rules: neither alcohol, nor drugs.
X

Оферта

Школа альпинизма и скалолазания

 или 
все мероприятия
+7 926 233 3300 (whatsapp)
+44 793 797 3396
 info@alexclimb.com

FAQ

Выбор вершины

Выбор первой вершины

Первая вершина для начинающего альпиниста – это ещё важнее чем первая жена! Один раз ошибся с выбором – всю жизнь потом плеваться будешь! Так что подходить к этому вопросу следует обстоятельно, со знанием дела, основываясь на обширном жизненном опыте старших товарищей.

Килиманджаро, Африка

Говоря серьёзно – «с чего начать» - это один из наиболее частых вопросов, с которым люди обращаются в мою Школу альпинизма. Разумеется, ответить на этот вопрос однозначно – невозможно, так как для каждого человека, есть свои индивидуальные предпосылки, которые ведут его в горы, у каждого есть свои индивидуальные особенности и способности. Да и финансовый момент тоже немаловажен, ибо вариантов хватит на всех.

Вот простой совет: поймите зачем вам туда надо, и тогда поймёте, куда именно вам надо.

А) Развлечься на несколько дней, сменить обстановку без каких любо морально нравственных или эстетических запросов? – любой заезженный коммерческий трэшовый маршрут – этого везде навалом. (Эльбрус с юга, Казбек через Метео, Белуха Восточная, Эверест, Монблан, Пик Ленина, Килиманджаро)

Эльбрус, Европа

Б) Уйти от суеты, полноценно заипаться и спокойно отдохнуть в окружении первозданной горной природы – с уважением к себе и попутчикам? – лучше выбрать район поспокойнее, пусть программа будет дороже, но вокруг не будет базар-вокзала. (Лайла, Б-Дюзю, Ак Оюк, Ключевская сопка, Халаца)

Базардюзу, Дагестан

В) Получить урок раз и навсегда, столкнуться с настоящими трудностями, пройти огонь и воду и стать «крутым перцем и тёртым калачом»? – технические маршруты средней сложности, доступные для тех, у кого с избытком физической формы, но не хватает адреналина. (Тетнульд, Белуха Западная, Гестола, Эльбрус с Запада, Казбек с востока)

Ключевская сопка, Камчатка

Г) Поставить себе далёкую цель и двигаться к ней по заранее продуманным этапам, обучаясь и готовясь физически и психологически? – альпинистские «идолы», классические вершины, за полторы сотни лет после своего покорения, сохранившие неукротимый и непредсказуемый характер. (Ушба, Шхара, Дых Тау, Маттерхорн)

 

Гестола, Грузия

Разбираясь и строя планы на своё альпинистское будущее, для начала, следует принять тот факт, что на сегодняшний день даже в альпинизме, таком чистом и бескорыстном на первый взгляд занятии, появилось очень много суррогата, непорядочности и низкосортных бросовых предложений. Честно, уже надоело прочищать уши от навязчивых призывов «пошли с нами на Эльбрус» или «погнали на Килиманджаро» боком, раком, на голове или верхом на жирафе. Люди со здоровым аппетитом к деньгам и бедной фантазией пытаются продать тот товар, который вдруг оказался в некотором тренде и продается по одной исключительно причине – отсутствии у покупателя элементарного вкуса, потребительской культуры и способности отличить жемчуг от того, что, как говорится, не тонет.

Белуха, Алтай

И ни причём тут ни Эльбрус, ни Килиманджаро – это удивительной красоты горы, способные подарить невероятные впечатления как от восхождения на вершину, так и просто от созерцания их фантастических очертаний со стороны. Но то, что происходит на коммерчески загруженных «альпинистских» маршрутах, по которым чудо-коммерсанты гонят стада клиентов – такое впечатление может навсегда закрыть для человека дорогу к тем ценностям, к которым он изначально стремился, завороженный сиянием горных вершин.

Ушба, Грузия

На сегодняшний день, индустрия коммерческого альпинизма сфокусирована исключительно на самых доступных, хорошо известных, распиаренных объектах. В первую очередь это Эверест, Эльбрус, Килиманджаро, Аконкагуа и так далее – все знакомые из учебника географии названия высших точек семи континентов. Уровень сервиса на коммерческих маршрутах делает их доступными для совершенно неподготовленных людей, которые могут купить себе всё, включая доставку пиццы на вершину. И здесь происходит подмена понятий – ведь главная ценность занятий альпинизмом – это не просто оказаться на вершине любым способом.

Маттерхорн, Швейцария

Может быть не такая очевидная, но всё же более осмысленная задача – это преодолеть себя, самому пройти шаг за шагом к поставленной цели, готовиться к ней, жаждать ее. Без борьбы, определённого риска, авантюризма, самопожертвования, неудач, поражений и побед, – конечная цель – вершина теряет свою изюминку, ту тонкую неуловимую ценность, которая останется с человеком на всю жизнь как острое переживание момента счастья.

Поэтому, самым первым шагом следует понять – зачем идём? За тем, чтобы поставить галочку, собрать «лайки» в соцсети и доказать соседу или офисным коллегам, что ты тоже смог (как и пара сотен других «альпинистов», поднимавшихся вместе с тобой) доползти до кучи камней с флагом? Или мы ищем умиротворения, слияния с природой и достижения каких-то новых ступеней личностного роста? Горы дают каждому по потребности, и первичная мотивация очень важна.

Наши принципы

Правило AlexClimb #1 - Приоритет Безопасности

С самого начала нашей деятельности, вот уже почти 16 лет, первым Принципом работы Школы альпинизма и скалолазания MCS AlexClimb  является Приоритет Безопасности. На основе этого Принципа строится весь процесс обучения, все программы и туры разрабатываются и проводятся исключительно в рамках этого главного Принципа. Мы считаем, что при профессиональном подходе к разработке программ, при личной дисциплине и правильно поставленной мотивации - занятия альпинизмом и скалолазанием ПОЛНОСТЬЮ безопасны. И от обратного - все неприятности и аварии в нашем виде спорта происходят от непрофессионализма, от незнания либо пренебрежения элементарными нормами безопасности, от нерациональной мотивации, от переоценки собственных сил и возможностей. Все эти предпосылки мы ПОЛНОСТЬЮ ИСКЛЮЧАЕМ в нашей работе - наши Скалолазание, Ледолазание и Альпинизм основаны на одном Принципе - Приоритете Безопасности. В скалолазании, альпинизме и ледолазании, Приоритет Безопасности MCS AlexClimb- это Ваша личная безопасность и комфорт, независимо от того, чем мы занимаемся - тренируем мышцы и отрабатываем технику движения в спортзале и на скалодроме, пробиваемся сквозь пургу к вершине или расслабляемся на золотистом песке Карибского пляжа после жаркого дня тренировок на скалах. Приоритет Безопасности - основное кредо Школы альпинизма и скалолазания MCS AlexClimb. 

Правило AlexClimb #2 - Не Оставляй Следов

Вплотную взаимодействуя с природой, проводя активные программы в горах, лесах, на реках и озёрах, мы прекрасно понимаем важность береженого и уважительного отношения к природе, к её ресурсам. С самого начала нашей outdoor-деятельности мы взяли на вооружение технику Leave No Trace - принятую во всём цивилизованном мире норму поведения человека по отношению к окружающей среде и особенно - к дикой природе. Ведь по отношению людей к природе, рядом с которой они существуют, можно сделать далекоидущие выводы об отношении этих людей к самим себе... Где бы и как мы не путешествовали - мы не оставляем за собой никакого мусора, стараемся по возможности сократить наше влияние на окружающую среду до минимума. Мы очищаем ранее загрязённые туристические стоянки от оставленного мусора, выносим и вывозим к местам утилизации то, что до нас там оставили другие люди. Мы считаем, что только таким образом, при личной индивидуальной сознательности каждого гражданина, каждого туриста, альпиниста или автопутешественника, мы сможем сохранить окружающую нас природу в её естественном, пригодном для жизни состоянии - в этом залог здорового будущего для нас самих и наших детей.  

Правило AlexClimb #3 - Трезвое сознание

Позиция Школы альпинизма и скалолазания MCS AlexClimb отностительно здорового образа жизни понятна - мы считаем, что только трезвое сознание способно искренне переживать и сочувствовать, наслаждаться жизнью во всём её многообразии. Яркая и полноценная жизнь возможна только при условии соблюдения абсолютной трезвости и чистоты сознания. Любые препараты, затуманивающие наше восприятие действительности, предназначены для того, чтобы нанести вред нашему сознанию и физическому здоровью, подменить истинные ценности ложными, уничтожить нас как людей - превратить в дряблое, бессильное, бессмыссленное, серое стадо с мутными глазами. Мы не навязываем никому свою точку зрения, у каждого есть возможность совершить свой собственный выбор. Но внутри нашей Школы мы негласно принимаем вполне определённый, очень простой набор правил: ни алкоголя, ни наркотиков.
X

Оферта