Mountain climbing school

 or 
all events
+54 9341 5326347 (whatsapp)
+44 7727 445099 (whatsapp)
 info@alexclimb.com

About us

Ojos del Salado Arg side 2023

Climbing Ojos del Salado 2023 Argentine side

Read in Telegram

Our organized expedition to Ojos del Salado from the side of Argentina 

Ojos del Salado, Argentina side

There is still debate about whether volcano Ojos del Salado is the highest in the world or the second…. In any case, with its altitude of 6891 m, this is the second highest mountain in the Southern and Eastern Hemispheres, yielding only 69 meters to the famous Mount Aconcagua (6960 m).

Route to Ojos del Salado from Argentina

As an object for climbing, Ojos del Salado can be considered as an uncomplicated training or acclimatizing mountain, the ascent to which does not present technical difficulties - the main objective on the route to Ojos del Salado is to acclimatize qualitatively to the altitudes of 5-6000 meters.

Route to Ojos del Salado from Chile

In this regard, any of the routes to Ojos del Salado are an almost ideal solution for acclimatization and training - the length of the routes and the very gentle altitude gain profile allow you to calmly and without stress for the body adapt to the new conditions of rarefied air and moderate physical activity. The main tourist activity on volcano Ojos del Salado goes on the western side, on the territory of Chile.

Ojos del Salado, Chilean side

There are several large shelters located there, as well as comfortable access to the last camp by off-road vehicles. The total length of the Chilean route, starting from asphalt, is 34 kilometers one way. However, the vast majority of tourists use the transportation service and drive to the last camp using the off-road vehicles, reducing the climbing program just to several days, and the length of the final section of the route to only 7.2 kilometers.

Sunset on the trek towards Ojos del Salado from the Argentinean side

The route from the Argentinean side is a more exciting, albeit time-consuming. The total length of the route from the Argentinean side from the asphalt road is 62 kilometers one way, the route is not equipped with shelters or drivable roads, which could greatly simplify, but also to make the route more entertainment and popular.

Close to the Camp Aguas Calientes, Argentinian side of Ojos del Salado

The Argentinian side of Ojos del Salado offers exactly the kind of climbing experience that is most valuable in mountaineering - the purity and pristine mountains, close contact with harsh wildlife, the absence of crowds and excessive commercial activity.

View from the Summit of Ojos del Salado

In general, from the Argentinean side, it is also possible to access by 4x4 - the last camp (Arenales 5500 m), from where it is possible to attempt the top of the volcano in one go (the length of this section is even less than from the Chilean side - 5.8 km).

In the camp at the foot of Ojos del Salado. Water procedures

However, it is the most interesting to be able to climb without significant reductions in the route, car traffic and crowded stone boxes with people - popular shelters.

Night on the slope of Ojos del Salado. The Southern Cross rises above the horizon

The route to Ojos del Salado from the Argentinean side takes 8-9 days in case if you are already acclimatized. The best option is a "supported expedition" - when the cargo of the expedition is transported by horses.

Support group on the Ojos del Salado route

This option is also the safest - in the event of complications or an accident, horses always provide the necessary mobility and the ability to get to the evacuation point.

Ojos del Salado, Colorful mountains, Argentina

The scale of the slopes of volcano Ojos del Salado is impressive. Incredibly flat sandy expanses go into the infinity of the blue of the sky and merge with the clouds somewhere in the foggy haze of the lifeless desert almost set on fire by the sun. Wind and death reign here.

Endless plains of Puna at the foot of Ojos del Salado. Argentina

Tiny islands of life are concentrated around the rarest sources of water - in these priceless oases, the green grass, birdsong and animal tracks delight the eye as the signs of life. But try to get away from the spring - each step takes you into the depths of a lifeless void, where only rocks, sand and white bones of animals killed by thirst or by a condor.

Water spring at the camp of Aguas Calientes, the route to Ojos del Salado from Argentina

The symbol and the King of this amazing land, a huge bird, hovers in the sky like a cross, which leads to the last journey anyone who makes even the slightest mistake in choosing the path or, having spent strength, does not reach the source of water. The Condor is the only sovereign judge, master and gravedigger here.

The summit of Ojos del Salado

The tongue never turns to call this severe relief as mountains or even hills. These are some kind of cosmic expanses, a Martian landscape in which a person is not present even in the form of a tiny point – the human being is nothing here equal to a grain of eternal sand.

The author of the text and photos - Alexey Trubachev

Our Principles

AlexClimb Rule #1 - Safety First

From the very beginning of our activity, here nearly 16 years, the first Principle of work of School of mountaineering and rock-climbing of MCS AlexClimb is the Safety Priority. On the basis of this Principle all process of training is based, all programs and rounds are developed and carried out only within this main principle. We consider that at professional approach to development of programs, at personal discipline and correctly put motivation - occupations by mountaineering and rock-climbing are COMPLETELY safe. And from the return - all troubles and accidents in our sport come from nonprofessionalism, from ignorance or neglect by elementary standards of safety, from irrational motivation, from revaluation of own forces and opportunities. All these prerequisites we COMPLETELY EXCLUDE in our work - ours Rock-climbing, Ice climbing and Mountaineering are based on one Principle - the Safety Priority. In rock-climbing, mountaineering and ice climbing, the Priority of Safety of MCS AlexClimb-is your personal security and comfort irrespective of, than we are engaged - we train muscles and we work technology of the movement in the sports hall and on the rock climbing wall, we make the way through snowstorm to top or we relax on golden sand of the Caribbean beach after hot day of trainings on rocks. The Safety priority - the main credo of School of mountaineering and rock-climbing of MCS AlexClimb.

AlexClimb Rule #2 - Leave No Trace

Closely interacting with Nature, working with the active programs in mountains, woods, lakes and rivers, we perfectly understand the importance of carefull and respectfull bahavior towards the Nature, for its resources. From the very beginning of our outdoor-activity we adopted rules of  Leave No Trace technique - the standard of behavior of the person accepted in all the civilized world in relation to environment and especially - to the wild nature. After all on the relation of people to the nature near which they exist, itself can draw dalekoidushchy conclusions on the relation of these people to... Where and as we didn't travel - we don't reserve any garbage, we try to reduce whenever possible our influence on environment to a minimum. We clear earlier zagryazyonny tourist parking of the left garbage, we take out and we take out to utilization places that to us other people left there. We consider that only thus, at personal individual consciousness of each citizen, each tourist, climber or autotraveller, we will be able to keep the nature surrounding us in its state, natural, suitable for life, - in it pledge of the healthy future for ourselves and our children.

AlexClimb Rule #3 - Sober Concious

The position of AlexClimb Mountain and rockclimbing School regarding healthy lifestyle is quite clear - we consider that only sober consciousness is capable to fill sincere emotions,  to sympathize, to enjoy life in all its variety. Bright various enjoyable life is possible only on condition of keeping the absolute sobriety and purity of consciousness. Any way of obscuring our perception of reality is intended to do harm to our consciousness and bring harm to our physical health, to replace the true values by false ones, to destroy us physically - to turn us into flabby, weak, senseless, gray herd with empty hazy eyes. We don't force anybody to our point of view, everyone has a God's gift of making his own choice and to destroy himself if that is what he wants... But in AlexCilimb Mountain Climbing School we accept quite certain and very simple set of rules: neither alcohol, nor drugs.
X

Оферта

Школа альпинизма и скалолазания

 или 
все мероприятия
+54 9341 5326347 (whatsapp)
+44 7727 445099 (whatsapp)
 info@alexclimb.com

О школе

Охос дель Саладо Арг 2023

Восхождение на Охос дель Саладо 2023 Аргентинская сторона

Читать в Телеграм

Программа восхождения на Охос дель Саладо с Аргентинской стороны здесь

Охос дель Саладо, Аргентинская сторона

До сих пор ведутся споры о том, является ли вулкан Охос дель Саладо высочайшим в мире. В любом случае, при высоте 6891 м это вторая по высоте вершина Южного и Восточного полушарий, уступая всего лишь 69 метров знаменитой вершине Аконкагуа (6960 м).

Маршрут на Охос дель Саладо со стороны Аргентины

В качестве объекта для альпинистских восхождений Охос дель Саладо может рассматриваться как несложная тренировочная вершина, подъём на которую не представляет технических трудностей - основная задача на маршруте на Охос дель Саладо - качественно акклиматизироваться на высоте 5-6000 метров.

Маршрут на Охос дель Саладо со стороны Чили

В этом отношении, любой из маршрутов на Охос дель Саладо является практически идеальным решением - протяжённость маршрутов и очень щадящий профиль набора высоты позволяет спокойно и без стресса для организма приспособиться к новым условиям разряженного воздуха и умеренной физической нагрузки.

Основная туристическая активность на вулкане Охос дель Саладо происходит с западной стороны, с территории Чили.

Охос дель Саладо, Чилийская сторона

Там расположены несколько крупных приютов, есть доступ к штурмовому лагерю на внедорожниках. Суммарная длина Чилийского маршрута, если начинать от асфальта – 34 километра в одну сторону. Впрочем, подавляющее большинство туристов пользуются сервисом и доезжают до штурмового лагеря на внедорожниках, сокращая программу восхождения до нескольких дней, а длину штурмового участка до всего лишь 7.2 километра.

Закат на трекев сторону Охос дель Саладо с Аргентинской стороны

Маршрут с Аргентинской стороны – это более увлекательное, хотя и трудоёмкое мероприятие. Полная длина маршрута с Аргентинской стороны от асфальта составляет 62 километра в одну сторону, маршрут не оборудован ни приютами, ни автомобильными дорогами, которые могли бы значительно упростить, но и «запопсовить» маршрут.

Недалеко от лагеря Агуас Кальентес, Аргентинская сторона Охос дель Саладо

Аргентинская сторона Охос дель Саладо предлагает именно те впечатления от маршрута восхождения, которое наиболее ценны в альпинизме – чистоту и первозданность рельефа, близкий контакт с суровой дикой природой, отсутствие толпы и чрезмерной коммерческой активности.

Вид с вершины Охос дель Саладо

В целом, с Аргентинской стороны так же возможен доступ на внедорожнике до лагеря Arenales – стартового пункта, откуда возможен штурм вершины вулкана (длина этого участка даже меньше, чем с Чилийской стороны – 5,8 км).

В лагере у подножия Охос дель Саладо. Водные процедуры

Однако, интересна возможность совершить восхождение без существенных сокращений маршрута, автомобильного траффика и переполненных каменных коробок с людьми – популярных приютов.

Ночь на склоне Охоса дель Саладо. Над горизонтом восходит Южный Крест

Маршрут на Охос дель Саладо с Аргентинской стороны проходится за 8-9 дней при наличии акклиматизации. Оптимальным вариантом является «обслуживаемый трек» - когда груз экспедиции перевозится на лошадях.

Группа поддержки на маршруте Охос дель Саладо

Этот вариант так же наиболее безопасен – в случае осложнений или аварии, лошади всегда обеспечивают необходимую мобильность и возможность добраться до пункта эвакуации.

Разноцветные горы, Аргентина

Масштабы склонов вулкана Охос дель Саладо впечатляют. Невероятные плоские песчаные просторы уходят в бесконечность синевы неба и сливаются с облаками где-то в туманном мареве раскалённой солнцем безжизненной пустыни. Здесь господствуют ветер и смерть.

Бесконечные равнины у подножия Охос дель Саладо. Аргентина

Крошечные островки жизни сосредоточены вокруг редчайших источников воды – в этих редких оазисах радуют глаз зелень травы, пение птиц и следы животных. Но попробуйте уйти в сторону от родника – каждый шаг уводит вас в глубину безжизненной пустоты, где только камни, песок и белые кости погибших от жажды или убитых кондором животных.

Родник у лагеря Агуас Кальентес, маршрут на Охос дель Саладо из Аргентины

Крестом в небе парит символ и хозяин этой удивительной земли – огромная птица, которая проводит в последний путь любого, кто допустит хотя бы малейшую ошибку в выборе пути или, потратив силы, не дотянет до источника воды. Кондор здесь полновластный судья, хозяин и могильщик.

Вершина Охос дель Саладо

Ни разу не поворачивается язык назвать этот рельеф горами или даже холмами. Это какие-то космические просторы, марсианский пейзаж, в котором человек не присутствует даже в виде точки – он ничто.

Автор текста и фотографий - Алексей Трубачёв

 

Наши принципы

Правило AlexClimb #1 - Приоритет Безопасности

С самого начала нашей деятельности, вот уже почти 16 лет, первым Принципом работы Школы альпинизма и скалолазания MCS AlexClimb  является Приоритет Безопасности. На основе этого Принципа строится весь процесс обучения, все программы и туры разрабатываются и проводятся исключительно в рамках этого главного Принципа. Мы считаем, что при профессиональном подходе к разработке программ, при личной дисциплине и правильно поставленной мотивации - занятия альпинизмом и скалолазанием ПОЛНОСТЬЮ безопасны. И от обратного - все неприятности и аварии в нашем виде спорта происходят от непрофессионализма, от незнания либо пренебрежения элементарными нормами безопасности, от нерациональной мотивации, от переоценки собственных сил и возможностей. Все эти предпосылки мы ПОЛНОСТЬЮ ИСКЛЮЧАЕМ в нашей работе - наши Скалолазание, Ледолазание и Альпинизм основаны на одном Принципе - Приоритете Безопасности. В скалолазании, альпинизме и ледолазании, Приоритет Безопасности MCS AlexClimb- это Ваша личная безопасность и комфорт, независимо от того, чем мы занимаемся - тренируем мышцы и отрабатываем технику движения в спортзале и на скалодроме, пробиваемся сквозь пургу к вершине или расслабляемся на золотистом песке Карибского пляжа после жаркого дня тренировок на скалах. Приоритет Безопасности - основное кредо Школы альпинизма и скалолазания MCS AlexClimb. 

Правило AlexClimb #2 - Не Оставляй Следов

Вплотную взаимодействуя с природой, проводя активные программы в горах, лесах, на реках и озёрах, мы прекрасно понимаем важность береженого и уважительного отношения к природе, к её ресурсам. С самого начала нашей outdoor-деятельности мы взяли на вооружение технику Leave No Trace - принятую во всём цивилизованном мире норму поведения человека по отношению к окружающей среде и особенно - к дикой природе. Ведь по отношению людей к природе, рядом с которой они существуют, можно сделать далекоидущие выводы об отношении этих людей к самим себе... Где бы и как мы не путешествовали - мы не оставляем за собой никакого мусора, стараемся по возможности сократить наше влияние на окружающую среду до минимума. Мы очищаем ранее загрязённые туристические стоянки от оставленного мусора, выносим и вывозим к местам утилизации то, что до нас там оставили другие люди. Мы считаем, что только таким образом, при личной индивидуальной сознательности каждого гражданина, каждого туриста, альпиниста или автопутешественника, мы сможем сохранить окружающую нас природу в её естественном, пригодном для жизни состоянии - в этом залог здорового будущего для нас самих и наших детей.  

Правило AlexClimb #3 - Трезвое сознание

Позиция Школы альпинизма и скалолазания MCS AlexClimb отностительно здорового образа жизни понятна - мы считаем, что только трезвое сознание способно искренне переживать и сочувствовать, наслаждаться жизнью во всём её многообразии. Яркая и полноценная жизнь возможна только при условии соблюдения абсолютной трезвости и чистоты сознания. Любые препараты, затуманивающие наше восприятие действительности, предназначены для того, чтобы нанести вред нашему сознанию и физическому здоровью, подменить истинные ценности ложными, уничтожить нас как людей - превратить в дряблое, бессильное, бессмыссленное, серое стадо с мутными глазами. Мы не навязываем никому свою точку зрения, у каждого есть возможность совершить свой собственный выбор. Но внутри нашей Школы мы негласно принимаем вполне определённый, очень простой набор правил: ни алкоголя, ни наркотиков.
X

Оферта