Mountain climbing school

 or 
all events
+7 926 233 3300 (whatsapp)
+44 793 7973396 (whatsapp)
 info@alexclimb.com

Tetnuld

Southern Central Caucasus. Georgia, Svanetia. Tetnuld, 4920 m.

Altitude: 4920 m
Program category: Mountain Climbing
Difficulty: advanced (SPECIAL SKILLS ARE REQUIRED)
Duration: 5 days
Season: June - September
First climb:
Douglas Freshfeald, 1887
Program price from: 650 Euro

  • 12.07.21 - 18.07.21Regular 650 EURO booking
  • 01.09.21 - 12.09.21Regular 750 EURO booking

Classic climbs of Caucasus - climbing Tetnuld, 4920 m by the South West Crest - legendary climb of the world class!

Guided climb of Tetnuld - is the exclusive mountain program of MCS AlexClimb, one of the most interesting and beautiful programs.

Today, Mount Tetnuld has become a popular destination for ski holidays: opened in 2017, the Mount Tetnuld ski resort instantly gained high popularity due to the exceptional length of the slopes, developed modern infrastructure and the general sense of the most attractive mountainous region of Georgia - Svaneti. The infrastructure of the ski slopes of Mount Tetnuld greatly facilitated the task of mountaineering ascents to this most beautiful mountain of the Caucasus - a new road to the upper cable car station of Mount Tetnuld allows you to get by car to an altitude of 3200 m - almost to the level of the first camp.

Mount Tetnuld in Svaneti

I remember well my first ascents to Mount Tetnuld in 2005-2006, when there was no tourist infrastructure in Svaneti yet - crazy approaches on the crumbling UAZ to Adysh village, long and hard climbs without any trail along the mountain slopes overgrown with thick grass - it's all in the past. Now Svaneti has become la small mountain Europe - you can left your car in the parking lot and continue forward along the good marked trail. Due to simplified logistics, the total time required to climb Mount Tetnuld now  is only 4 days instead of 6-7 in the past . However, the route to the summit of Mount Tetnuld has not changed at all - it is the same ice ridge, which, depending on the condition and weather, can present a whole set of technical difficulties - overcoming deep and wide crevasses, smooth and hard ice requiring careful belaying, a significant peak altitude by Caucasian standards.

Mount Tetnuld in Svaneti

Mount Tetnuld  has not high technical complexity by the standards of sports mountaineering - but considering the high traffic on the classic route (the only working route to the top of Mount Tetnuld), the peak can be called quite dangerous. A large number of commercial groups, high competition among the organizers, many of whom benefit from low prices, a large number of clients in the group, and also, often, low qualifications of the local guides - all this inevitably leads to a large number of unsuccessful climbing attempts and even serious accidents. Taking into account the specifics of the route, I consider a ratio of 1: 4 to be the maximum safe group size when climbing Mount Tetnuld, but of course it all depends on the experience and physical condition of the participants.

Mount Tetnuld in Svaneti

Due to the combination of a fairly tangible altitude and moderate technical difficulty of the Mount Tetnuld route, this ascent is excellent as acclimatization and training climb before more difficult ascents to Mount Ushba, Mount Shkhara etc. In contrast to the popular classical Mount Tetnuld route along the South-W ridge, the ascent along the North ridge is a very interesting non-standard route that goes well with climbing Mount Gestola - such an alpine climbing program takes at least 12 days and is a real mountain expedition to a hard-to-reach, fantastically beautiful and untouched corner of the Caucasus - you can get the impressions of such an adventure on our Youtube channel

Mount Tetnuld in Svaneti

Tetnuld, Tetnuldi, or, as jokingly Svanetians call that mountain "The Bride of Svanetia". The existing of Tetnuld clearly proves the fact, that Nature can create the most perfect geometrical forms not only in micro crystals but in the overwhelming mountains as well. Not depending from which side you look at Tetnuld - from every side it looks like a perfect pyramid with four distinctive sharp ridges.

 

Mount Tetnuld in Svaneti

Tetnuld is located in the South spur of the famous Bezengi Wall and with a narrow bridge is connected to Mount Gestola in the Main Caucasian Mountain Range. During the times of USSR by that bridge there was a way to the base of Tetnuld route from Russia (4b Russian Grade), but now because of some geological changes - lowering and melting of Tetnuld glacier, that route is highly dangerous, and officially forbidden as is connected with crossing the Russian-Georgian border. From Georgia (Svanetia), there are two unbelievable beautiful routes to the top of Tetnuld, one of which, the Classic was climbed for the first time in 1887, in the year when the most famous European climbers conquered the most important mountains of the Main Caucasus. The first climb of Tetnuld was successfully done in 1887 by the Austrian team under the command of Douglas Freshfeald.

 

For today, climbing Tetnuld is quite interesting sportive ascent of moderate difficulty, more complicated than climbing Mount Layla, but much less difficult, than Ushba program or Shkhara program. Climbing Tetnuld can be recommended as medium link from the easy mountain programs for beginners to the next more technical level. The location of Tetnuld gives to the climbers the unique chance to enjoy all the power and magnificence of the famous mountains of Bezengi Wall, just to the opposite of which Tetnuld is located.

This 5-day program "Climbing Tetnuld, Georgia" is designed for people who have certain ideas about what they can expect in the mountains. Climbing route of Tetnuld has not many particularly technical difficulties, but nevertheless requires a certain coherence, good physical form and possession of basic skills in belaying and dealing with different types of mountain terrain. Regardless your climbing experience, we recommend the Course of general physical preparation and passing MCS AlexClimb Course of Mountain Technique (advanced level) before participating in this program.

The First Principle of MCS AlexClimb
The First Rule, by which we are guided in the development of our mountain programs - is safety. Professional Guides lead the group, the highest quality certificated equipment and the most modern navigation equipment are used. This guarantees the highest possible level of your safety in the mountains, which is the most important side of our work. As for Kamchatka programs - in addition to our climbing safety issues, the armed ranger accompanies the group to protect participants from too close contact with the wild life.

Program Schedule

The AlexClimb South Caucasus climbing schedule (Climbing Layla 2021, Georgia) 

Guided ascent of Tetnuld (4920 m) by South West Ridge, 2b Russian Grade
Moderate Climb, Advanced level

Day 1 - Transfer to Mestia (1.5 hours), fixing the border formalities, transfer to the beginning of the route to Tetnuld, starting to the route and reaching the Base Camp, overnight in tents, meals - breakfast at home, lunch and dinner - ration
Day 2 - Climbing to Tetnuld High Camp 3700 m, setting up tents, overnight. Meals - ratio
Day 3 - Climbing the Mount Tetnuld, descent to the High Camp, descent to the Base Camp, overnight in tents, meals - ration
Day 4 - Spare
Day 5 - Descent to the car, transfer to Mestia, hotel accommodation, overnight at the hotel, meals - breakfast ration, lunch and dinner in a restaurant (not included in the program price)

Prices and conditions

The price of the "Climbing Tetnuld 2021 Svanetia":

650 Euro * - group 5-8 participants
1200 Euro* - mini-group 3-4 participants
1950 Euro* - private program for 1-2 participants
* price per person

You have to be ready for:

  • Climbing the route of the moderate difficulty. The risk and physical load levels are high enough;
  • Camping life in the field conditions;
  • Cooking your meals by yourself while climbing mountains;
  • Carrying a 20-25 kg backpack;
  • Air temperature can be down to -20°C on the altitude higher than 3000 m;

Conditions: previous climbing experience, good physical form. Acclimatization program on Mount Layla or Kazbek is highly recommended before climbing Tetnuld, the Brief AlexClimb course of mountain technique is recommended.
The price includes: Professional mountain guide services, rent of the communal equipment (ropes, belaying and navigation equipment, cooking gear), hotel accommodation, transfers from the point of the beginning of the program to its end (Tbilisi), using the
communal basic medical kit, local registering and climbing permits, food for outdoor part of the program.
The price does not include: Georgian visa charges*, International and domestic flight expenses to and from the point of the beginning of the program (Tbilisi), obligatory climbing insurance, rent of the personal equipment, food and drinks while being in cities, using the satellite phone.
Group capacity: 8
Guides: 2

*Most European citizens do not need visa for entering Georgia, check that in Georgian consulate in your home country.

Detailed conditions and limitations on the program "Georgia. Climbing Tetnuld" can be read in the Offer section

Get advice on the program

* Fields obligatory for filling
Your full name *
Contact phone*
Е-mail*
Comment

Our Principles

AlexClimb Rule #1 - Safety First

From the very beginning of our activity, here nearly 16 years, the first Principle of work of School of mountaineering and rock-climbing of MCS AlexClimb is the Safety Priority. On the basis of this Principle all process of training is based, all programs and rounds are developed and carried out only within this main principle. We consider that at professional approach to development of programs, at personal discipline and correctly put motivation - occupations by mountaineering and rock-climbing are COMPLETELY safe. And from the return - all troubles and accidents in our sport come from nonprofessionalism, from ignorance or neglect by elementary standards of safety, from irrational motivation, from revaluation of own forces and opportunities. All these prerequisites we COMPLETELY EXCLUDE in our work - ours Rock-climbing, Ice climbing and Mountaineering are based on one Principle - the Safety Priority. In rock-climbing, mountaineering and ice climbing, the Priority of Safety of MCS AlexClimb-is your personal security and comfort irrespective of, than we are engaged - we train muscles and we work technology of the movement in the sports hall and on the rock climbing wall, we make the way through snowstorm to top or we relax on golden sand of the Caribbean beach after hot day of trainings on rocks. The Safety priority - the main credo of School of mountaineering and rock-climbing of MCS AlexClimb.

AlexClimb Rule #2 - Leave No Trace

Closely interacting with Nature, working with the active programs in mountains, woods, lakes and rivers, we perfectly understand the importance of carefull and respectfull bahavior towards the Nature, for its resources. From the very beginning of our outdoor-activity we adopted rules of  Leave No Trace technique - the standard of behavior of the person accepted in all the civilized world in relation to environment and especially - to the wild nature. After all on the relation of people to the nature near which they exist, itself can draw dalekoidushchy conclusions on the relation of these people to... Where and as we didn't travel - we don't reserve any garbage, we try to reduce whenever possible our influence on environment to a minimum. We clear earlier zagryazyonny tourist parking of the left garbage, we take out and we take out to utilization places that to us other people left there. We consider that only thus, at personal individual consciousness of each citizen, each tourist, climber or autotraveller, we will be able to keep the nature surrounding us in its state, natural, suitable for life, - in it pledge of the healthy future for ourselves and our children.

AlexClimb Rule #3 - Sober Concious

The position of AlexClimb Mountain and rockclimbing School regarding healthy lifestyle is quite clear - we consider that only sober consciousness is capable to fill sincere emotions,  to sympathize, to enjoy life in all its variety. Bright various enjoyable life is possible only on condition of keeping the absolute sobriety and purity of consciousness. Any way of obscuring our perception of reality is intended to do harm to our consciousness and bring harm to our physical health, to replace the true values by false ones, to destroy us physically - to turn us into flabby, weak, senseless, gray herd with empty hazy eyes. We don't force anybody to our point of view, everyone has a God's gift of making his own choice and to destroy himself if that is what he wants... But in AlexCilimb Mountain Climbing School we accept quite certain and very simple set of rules: neither alcohol, nor drugs.
X

Оферта

Школа альпинизма и скалолазания

 или 
все мероприятия
+7 926 233 3300 (whatsapp)
+44 793 7973396 (whatsapp)
 info@alexclimb.com

Альпинизм на Кавказе

Тетнульд

Южный Кавказ - Грузия - Сванетия. Восхождение на Тетнульд, 4920 м.

Максимальная высота: 4920 м
Категория программы:
альпинизм
Сложность программы:
средняя(ТРЕБУЕТСЯ ПРЕДВАРИТЕЛЬНАЯ ПОДГОТОВКА!)
Продолжительность: 5 дней
Сезон: Июнь - Сентбярь
Первовосхождение:
Д. Фрешфилд, 1887 год
Стоимость программы: от 650 Евро

  • 12.07.21 - 18.07.21Стандарт 650 EURO Забронировать
  • 01.09.21 - 12.09.21Стандарт 750 EURO Забронировать

Подъем на Тетнульд - классический маршрут восхождения по юго-западному гребню (в прошлом 2а к.с.).

Эксклюзивная программа Школы AlexClimb, одна из наиболее красивых и интересных программ Школы.

На сегодняшний день, Тетнульд стал популярным местом для горнолыжного отдыха – открытый в 2017 году горнолыжный курорт Тетнульд моментально обрёл высокую популярность благодаря исключительной длине трасс, развитой современной инфраструктуре и общему колориту самого привлекательного горного района Грузии – Сванетии. Оборудование склонов Тетнульда горнолыжными трассами существенно облегчило задачу альпинистских восхождений на эту красивейшую гору Кавказа – новая автомобильная дорога на Тетнульде позволяет подняться на машине до высоты 3200 м – практически до уровня первого лагеря.

Гора Тетнульд в Сванетии

Я хорошо помню свои первые восхождения на Тетнульд в 2005-2006 годах, когда никакой инфраструктуры в Сванетии ещё не было – дикие подъезды на разваливающемся УАЗе до деревни Адыши, долгие и тяжёлые подъёмы без тропы по заросшим высокой травой горным склонам – всё это в прошлом. Сейчас стало как в Европе – оставил машину на парковке и вперёд по утоптанной тропе. За счёт упрощения логистики сократилось также и общее время, необходимое для восхождения на Тетнульд – теперь для этого достаточно 4х дней. Однако сам маршрут на вершину Тетнульда нисколько не изменился – тот же ледовый гребень, который в зависимости от состояния и погоды может представлять целый набор технических трудностей – преодоление глубоких и широких трещин, гладкий и требующий тщательной страховки прочный лёд, существенная по кавказским меркам высота вершины.

Гора Тетнульд в Сванетии

Тетнульд – гора не высокой технической сложности по меркам спортивного альпинизма – но учитывая высокий траффик на классическом маршруте (единственном работающем маршруте на Тетнульд) можно назвать вершину довольно опасной. Большое количество коммерческих групп, высокая конкуренция среди организаторов, многие из которых выигрывают за счёт низкой цены, большого количества клиентов в группе, а также, зачастую, низкой квалификации гидов – все это неизбежно приводит к большому количеству неудачных попыток восхождений и даже аварий. С учётом специфики маршрута, я считаю соотношение 1:4 максимальным безопасным размером группы при восхождении на Тетнульд, но, конечно всё зависит от опыта и физической формы участников.

Гора Тетнульд в Сванетии

Благодаря сочетанию достаточно ощутимой высоты и умеренной технической сложности маршрута на Тетнульд, это восхождение отлично подходит в качестве акклиматизации и тренировки перед более сложными подъёмами на Ушбу, Шхару. В отличие от популярного классического маршрута на Тетнульд по Ю-З гребню, восхождение по Северному гребню – очень интересный нестандартный маршрут, хорошо сочетающийся с восхождением на Гестола – такая программа занимает не менее 12 дней и представляет собой настоящую горную экспедицию в труднодоступный, фантастически красивый и нетронутый уголок Кавказа – видео об этих приключениях доступно на нашем Youtube канале

Тетнульд, Тетнульди, эту гору ещё называют Сванской невестой. Само существование этой вершины подтверждает тот факт, что природа способна создавать правильные геометрические формы. С какой стороны на нее ни посмотри - со всех сторон эта вершина представляет собой практически правильную пирамиду с четырьмя острыми гранями.

Вершина Тетнульд в Сванитии

Тетнульд расположен в Южном отроге Безенгийской стены и соединён перемычкой с вершиной Гестола, расположенной в Главном Кавказском Хребте. Через эту перемычку во времена СССР на гору был маршрут со стороны России 4б к.с., но из-за геологических изменений - проседания ледника, на сегодняшний день этот путь крайне опасен, и официально запрещён так как связан с пересечением Российско-Грузинской границы. Со стороны Грузии (Сванетия), на Тетнульд существуют два красивейших маршрута, один из которых был пройден в 1887 году, в том самом году, когда сильнейшие альпинисты Европы поднялись на все самые значимые пики Главного Кавказа. Впервые на вершину горы поднялась команда австрийских альпинистов под командованием Дугласа Фрешфильда.

На сегодняшний день подъём на гору представляет собой спортивное восхождение средней категории трудности, более тяжёлое, чем подъём на Лайлу, но значительно менее рискованное, чем программа на Ушбе или Шхаре. Восхождение можно порекомендовать как переходное звено от простых альпинистских программ к более технически высоким уровням.

Расположение горы даёт уникальный шанс восходителям насладиться всей мощью и великолепием знаменитых вершин Безенгийской стены, напротив которой расположена вершина Тетнульд.

Данная 5-ти дневная программа "Восхождение на Тетнульд, Грузия, Сванетия" рассчитана на людей, имеющих определённые представления о том, что их может ожидать в горах. Маршрут восхождения не представляет особенных технических трудностей, но тем не менее, требует определённой слаженности действий, хорошей физической формы и владения основными навыками страховки и передвижения на горном рельефе. Независимо от наличия или отсутствия у вас альпинистского опыта, рекомендуется прохождение цикла общефизической подготовки и прохождение курса  Курса тренировок Техники альпинизма (Продвинутый уровень) перед участием в данной программе.

Первый Принцип MCS AlexClimb
Первое правило, которым мы руководствуемся при разработке маршрута - это безопасность. Группу сопровождают профессиональные гиды-альпинисты, используется только высококлассное сертифицированное снаряжение и самое современное навигационное оборудование. Всё это гарантирует максимально возможный уровень Вашей безопасности, что является самой важной частью нашей работы.

График программы

График альпинистской программы Школы MCS AlexClimb Восхождение на Тетнульд 2021, Грузия

Альпинизм, уровень Basic

День 1 – Трансфер в Местию (1.5 часа), оформление необходимых документов, трансфер к началу маршрута на Тетнульд, выход на маршрут и переход в Базовый Лагерь, ночёвка в палатках, питание – завтрак в доме, обед и ужин - рацион
День 2  – Переход в Штурмовой лагерь Тетнульд 3700 м, установка палаток, ночёвка. Питание – рацион
День 3 – Восхождение на вершину Тетнульд, спуск в Штурмовой лагерь, спуск в Базовый лагерь, ночёвка в палатках, питание рацион
День 4 – Запасной
День 5 – Спуск до автомобиля, трансфер в Местия, размещение в гостинице, ночёвка в гостинице, питание – завтрак рацион, обед и ужин в ресторане (не входит в стоимость программы)  

 

Цены и условия

Стоимость горного тура "Восхождение на Тетнульд 2021 Сванетия":

650 Евро * - группа 5-8 участников
1200 Евро * - минигруппа 3-4 участника
1950 Евро * - индивидуальная программа для 1-2 участников
* Цена на одного участника

К чему надо быть готовым:

  • восхождение по маршруту средней категории сложности, высокий уровень риска и физических нагрузок;
  • 4-6 дней палаточной жизни в условиях ограниченной комфортности;
  • самостоятельное приготовление пищи;
  • переноска рюкзака весом 20-25 кг;
  • температура воздуха на высоте более 3000 м может опускаться до -20°С;

Условия: наличие достаточного опыта восхождений, хорошая физическая форма. В дополнение к данной программе рекомендуется предварительное акклиматизационное восхождение на Лайлу или Казбек. Рекомендуется пройти курс тренировок Техники альпинизма перед поездкой
В стоимость входит: услуги гида, альпинистская страховка, использование
базового набора медикаментов, общественное снаряжение (палатки, верёвки, кухонное и навигационное оборудование), все переезды в соответствии с Программой, питание во время восхождения, проживание в гостиницах и кемпингах в соответствии с программой
В стоимость поездки не входит: стоимость авиа перелёта до пункта начала программы (Тбилиси) и обратно, прокат личного снаряжения, питание в ресторане и напитки в Тбилиси и Местии, использование спутникового телефона.
Количество участников: 8
Гиды: 2

Подробные условия и ограничения по данной программе можно прочитать в разделе Оферта

Получить консультацию по программе

* Поля обязательные для заполнения
ФИО *
Контактный телефон*
Е-mail*
Комментарий

Наши принципы

Правило AlexClimb #1 - Приоритет Безопасности

С самого начала нашей деятельности, вот уже почти 16 лет, первым Принципом работы Школы альпинизма и скалолазания MCS AlexClimb  является Приоритет Безопасности. На основе этого Принципа строится весь процесс обучения, все программы и туры разрабатываются и проводятся исключительно в рамках этого главного Принципа. Мы считаем, что при профессиональном подходе к разработке программ, при личной дисциплине и правильно поставленной мотивации - занятия альпинизмом и скалолазанием ПОЛНОСТЬЮ безопасны. И от обратного - все неприятности и аварии в нашем виде спорта происходят от непрофессионализма, от незнания либо пренебрежения элементарными нормами безопасности, от нерациональной мотивации, от переоценки собственных сил и возможностей. Все эти предпосылки мы ПОЛНОСТЬЮ ИСКЛЮЧАЕМ в нашей работе - наши Скалолазание, Ледолазание и Альпинизм основаны на одном Принципе - Приоритете Безопасности. В скалолазании, альпинизме и ледолазании, Приоритет Безопасности MCS AlexClimb- это Ваша личная безопасность и комфорт, независимо от того, чем мы занимаемся - тренируем мышцы и отрабатываем технику движения в спортзале и на скалодроме, пробиваемся сквозь пургу к вершине или расслабляемся на золотистом песке Карибского пляжа после жаркого дня тренировок на скалах. Приоритет Безопасности - основное кредо Школы альпинизма и скалолазания MCS AlexClimb. 

Правило AlexClimb #2 - Не Оставляй Следов

Вплотную взаимодействуя с природой, проводя активные программы в горах, лесах, на реках и озёрах, мы прекрасно понимаем важность береженого и уважительного отношения к природе, к её ресурсам. С самого начала нашей outdoor-деятельности мы взяли на вооружение технику Leave No Trace - принятую во всём цивилизованном мире норму поведения человека по отношению к окружающей среде и особенно - к дикой природе. Ведь по отношению людей к природе, рядом с которой они существуют, можно сделать далекоидущие выводы об отношении этих людей к самим себе... Где бы и как мы не путешествовали - мы не оставляем за собой никакого мусора, стараемся по возможности сократить наше влияние на окружающую среду до минимума. Мы очищаем ранее загрязённые туристические стоянки от оставленного мусора, выносим и вывозим к местам утилизации то, что до нас там оставили другие люди. Мы считаем, что только таким образом, при личной индивидуальной сознательности каждого гражданина, каждого туриста, альпиниста или автопутешественника, мы сможем сохранить окружающую нас природу в её естественном, пригодном для жизни состоянии - в этом залог здорового будущего для нас самих и наших детей.  

Правило AlexClimb #3 - Трезвое сознание

Позиция Школы альпинизма и скалолазания MCS AlexClimb отностительно здорового образа жизни понятна - мы считаем, что только трезвое сознание способно искренне переживать и сочувствовать, наслаждаться жизнью во всём её многообразии. Яркая и полноценная жизнь возможна только при условии соблюдения абсолютной трезвости и чистоты сознания. Любые препараты, затуманивающие наше восприятие действительности, предназначены для того, чтобы нанести вред нашему сознанию и физическому здоровью, подменить истинные ценности ложными, уничтожить нас как людей - превратить в дряблое, бессильное, бессмыссленное, серое стадо с мутными глазами. Мы не навязываем никому свою точку зрения, у каждого есть возможность совершить свой собственный выбор. Но внутри нашей Школы мы негласно принимаем вполне определённый, очень простой набор правил: ни алкоголя, ни наркотиков.
X

Оферта