Mountain climbing school

 or 
all events
+7 926 233 3300 (whatsapp)
+44 793 797 3396
 info@alexclimb.com

Mount Koshtan Tau

Northern Central Caucasus. Russia, Kabardino-Balkaria. Climbing Koshtan Tau, 5151 m.

Altitude: 5151 m
Program category: Mountain Climbing
Difficulty: high (SPECIAL SKILLS ARE REQUIRED)
Duration: 10 days
Season: July - October
First climb:
Hermann Wooley, 1889
Program price from: 2800 Euro

  • 12.08.20 - 20.09.20Minigroup, special cond 2800 EURO booking

Northern Central Caucasus, Bezengi valley. Climbing Koshtan Tau (5151 m). Classic climb of Koshtan Tau (5151 m) by the North Crest (Classic route, 4a Russian Grade)

Program "Climbing Koshtan Tau" is available on the reservation at least 90 day prior the trip - special permission needed for entering the border area.

Guided climb of Koshtan Tau - is the exclusive mountain program of MCS AlexClimb.

On the north side of the majestic dome of the second highest peak in Europe - Dykh Tau, rises the ice pyramid of the mountain, which, with all its exceptional merits, remains, as it can be said, in the shadow of its famous "five thousander" neighbors. The name of this summit is Koshtan Tau (translated from the Balkarian language - “mountain with a pasture at its foot”), and after Elbrus, Dykh and Shkhara is the fourth highest peak of Europe. The history of climbing Koshtan Tau began in the period of “golden age” of the achievements in mountaineering at the end of the 19th century, when all truly meaningful and worthy alpine routes to the summits, which have become the absolute classics of Russian and world mountaineering, were heroically completed. For the first time, a human foot stepped to the snow dome of the peak of Koshtan Tau in 1889, the next year after successful ascents to the most difficult for that time Dykh Tau, Shkhara and Ushba (1888) summits. The team expedition of the Austrian Alpine Club, with the support of the Royal Geographical Society, under the leadership of the Club President Hermann Wooley, climbed to the top of Koshtan Tau by the route via the North Ridge - this route until today remains the most relevant and logical route to the summit of Koshtan Tau.

Climbing Koshtan Tau, of course, belongs to the “Golden Classics” of the Caucasus climbing collection, that is one of the routes that combine serious technical difficulties for climbing, and an element of the high mountaineering aesthetics, as well as any climbing routes of the amazingly beautiful mountains. In terms of aesthetic attractiveness, climbing of Kostan Tau significantly wins over its closest neighbors such as Mount Dykh Tau or Mount Shkhara, and can be compared with the ascent of Gestola, the summit which symbolizes the entire area of ​​the Bezengi Valley. Just as a slender pyramid of Gestola rises in the sky over the Bezengi gorge, so Mount Koshtan Tau dominates over fantastic Mizhirgi gorge, reflecting the first beams of dawn on its summit. Standing alone from the other mountains and easily recognizable due to its correct form, the Mount Kostan Tau pyramid is clearly visible from all points of the Great Caucasus - be it Elbrus or Kazbek, Laila or even Aragats in Armenia - the characteristic snow triangle of Kostan Tau easily determines the direction of your sight towards the most severe and majestic of the whole Caucasus massif - Bezengi peaks.

Climbing Mount Koshtan Tau is a serious complicated alpine climbing goal; there are no easy ways to climb its summmit. The most “easy” classic route is rated in the Russian classification as 4a - the same category includes all the peaks of the “Golden Classics of the Caucasus” - the most difficult and dangerous of the Caucasus Mountains - Ushba, Dykh Tau, Shkhara - that is a real decoration of our collection of ascents and a reason for pride for any even the most experienced professional in mountaineering!

This 10-day program "Climbing Koshtan Tau, Russia" is designed for people who have no illisions about what they can expect in the mountains. Climbing route of Koshtan Tau is technically difficult and dangerous, requires a discipline, coherence, good physical form and possession of practiced skills in belaying and dealing with different types of mountain terrain. Regardless your climbing experience, we recommend passing the MCS AlexClimb Course of general physical preparation and Cours of Mountain Technique (advanced level) before participating in this program.

The First Principle of MCS AlexClimb
The First Rule, by which we are guided in the development of our mountain programs - is safety. Professional Guides lead the group, the highest quality certificated equipment and the most modern navigation equipment are used. This guarantees the highest possible level of your safety in the mountains, which is the most important side of our work. As for Kamchatka programs - in addition to our climbing safety issues, the armed ranger accompanies the group to protect participants from too close contact with the wild life.

Program Schedule

The AlexClimb Bezengi climbing schedule (climbing Koshtan Tau 2020):

Guided ascent of Koshtan Tau (5151 m) from the North, 4A Russian Grade
Difficult Climb, High level

Program "Climbing Koshtan Tau from Bezengi" is available on the reservation at least 90 day prior the trip - special permission needed for entering the border area.

Day 1 - International flight to Moscow, hotel accommodation***
Day 2 - Domestic flight to Minvody, transfer to the Bezengi Base Camp, accommodation
Day 3 - Acclimatization
Day 4 - Acclimatization
Day 5 - Setting the Camp 0 (2700 m)
Day 6 - Climbing to the Camp I (on the top of moraine, 3700 m)
Day 7 - Climbing the North Ridge to the Camp II, 4300 m
Day 8 - Summit Day, climbing Koshtan Tau 5151 m, descent to the Camp II, 4300 m
Day 9 - Spare Summit Day
Day 10 - Spare Summit Day
Day 11 - Return to the Bezengi Base Camp, accommodation
Day 12 - Transfer to Minvody and domestic flight to Moscow, hotel accommodation***
Day 13 - Return International Flight

Prices and conditions

The price of the "Climbing Koshtan Tau North Ridge, season 2020":

from 2800 Euro (is to be confirmed)* - private program for 1-2 participants
* Price per person

You have to be ready for:

  • Climbing the route of the top difficulty. The risk and physical load levels are extremely high;

Conditions: previous climbing experience, good physical form, the Brief AlexClimb course of mountain technique is recommended.
The price includes: Professional mountain guide services, rent of the communal equipment (ropes, belaying and navigation equipment, cooking gear), hotel accommodation, transfers from the point of the beginning of the program to its end (Nalchik), using the communal basic medical kit, local registering and climbing permits, food for outdoor part of the program.
The cost does not include: Russian visa charges*, International and domestic flight expenses** to and from the point of the beginning of the program (Nalchik),
one day in Moscow if you have long transfer***, obligatory climbing insurance, rent of the personal equipment, food and drinks while being in cities, using the satellite phone.
Group capacity: 2
Guides: 2

*AlexClimb Mountain Climbing School can provide Russian Visa support for you. More information on request.
**AlexClimb Mountain Climbing School can book the flights for you.
***AlexClimb Mountain Climbing School can book hotel for you in Moscow and organize, transfers sightseeing and recreations according to your preferences - basic Moscow package cost is 270 Euro wich inclides pick up and drop off in the airport and one night in the Hotel 3*.

Detailed conditions and limitations on the program "Russia. Classics of Bezengi - climbing Koshtan Tau" can be read in the Offer section

Application form for participation in the AlexClimb mountain climbing program. Program: "Mount Koshtan Tau"

You can fill the form, or contact us by whatsapp: +7 926 209-20-23

Our Principles

AlexClimb Rule #1 - Safety First

From the very beginning of our activity, here nearly 16 years, the first Principle of work of School of mountaineering and rock-climbing of MCS AlexClimb is the Safety Priority. On the basis of this Principle all process of training is based, all programs and rounds are developed and carried out only within this main principle. We consider that at professional approach to development of programs, at personal discipline and correctly put motivation - occupations by mountaineering and rock-climbing are COMPLETELY safe. And from the return - all troubles and accidents in our sport come from nonprofessionalism, from ignorance or neglect by elementary standards of safety, from irrational motivation, from revaluation of own forces and opportunities. All these prerequisites we COMPLETELY EXCLUDE in our work - ours Rock-climbing, Ice climbing and Mountaineering are based on one Principle - the Safety Priority. In rock-climbing, mountaineering and ice climbing, the Priority of Safety of MCS AlexClimb-is your personal security and comfort irrespective of, than we are engaged - we train muscles and we work technology of the movement in the sports hall and on the rock climbing wall, we make the way through snowstorm to top or we relax on golden sand of the Caribbean beach after hot day of trainings on rocks. The Safety priority - the main credo of School of mountaineering and rock-climbing of MCS AlexClimb.

AlexClimb Rule #2 - Leave No Trace

Closely interacting with Nature, working with the active programs in mountains, woods, lakes and rivers, we perfectly understand the importance of carefull and respectfull bahavior towards the Nature, for its resources. From the very beginning of our outdoor-activity we adopted rules of  Leave No Trace technique - the standard of behavior of the person accepted in all the civilized world in relation to environment and especially - to the wild nature. After all on the relation of people to the nature near which they exist, itself can draw dalekoidushchy conclusions on the relation of these people to... Where and as we didn't travel - we don't reserve any garbage, we try to reduce whenever possible our influence on environment to a minimum. We clear earlier zagryazyonny tourist parking of the left garbage, we take out and we take out to utilization places that to us other people left there. We consider that only thus, at personal individual consciousness of each citizen, each tourist, climber or autotraveller, we will be able to keep the nature surrounding us in its state, natural, suitable for life, - in it pledge of the healthy future for ourselves and our children.

AlexClimb Rule #3 - Sober Concious

The position of AlexClimb Mountain and rockclimbing School regarding healthy lifestyle is quite clear - we consider that only sober consciousness is capable to fill sincere emotions,  to sympathize, to enjoy life in all its variety. Bright various enjoyable life is possible only on condition of keeping the absolute sobriety and purity of consciousness. Any way of obscuring our perception of reality is intended to do harm to our consciousness and bring harm to our physical health, to replace the true values by false ones, to destroy us physically - to turn us into flabby, weak, senseless, gray herd with empty hazy eyes. We don't force anybody to our point of view, everyone has a God's gift of making his own choice and to destroy himself if that is what he wants... But in AlexCilimb Mountain Climbing School we accept quite certain and very simple set of rules: neither alcohol, nor drugs.
X

Оферта

Школа альпинизма и скалолазания

 или 
все мероприятия
+7 926 233 3300 (whatsapp)
+44 793 797 3396
 info@alexclimb.com

Кавказ

Коштан Тау

Северный Кавказ - Россия - Кабардино-Балкария. Восхождение на Коштан Тау, 5151 м.

Максимальная высота: 5151 м
Категория программы:
альпинизм
Сложность программы:
высокая (ТРЕБУЕТСЯ ПРЕДВАРИТЕЛЬНАЯ ПОДГОТОВКА!)
Продолжительность: 10 дней
Сезон: Июль - Октябрь
Первовосхождение: Герман Вули
, 1889 год
Стоимость программы: от 3500 Евро

  • 24.08.19 - 08.09.19Минигруппа, спец условия 3500 EURO Забронировать

Восхождение на Коштан Тау, 5151 м. (Г. Вули, Северный Гребень, 4а). Коштан Тау - легендарная классика альпинизма на Кавказе.

Восхождение на Коштан Тау - топовая эксклюзивная программа Школы MCS AlexClimb.

С северной стороны от величественного купола второй по высоте вершины Европы - Дых Тау, возвышается ледовая пирамида горы, которая при всех своих исключительных достоинствах, остаётся, как бы, в тени своих знаменитых «пятитысячных» соседей. Название этой вершины - Коштан Тау (в переводе с Балкарского языка – «гора с пастбищем у подножия»), и после Эльбруса, Дыха и Шхары - это четвертая по высоте вершина Европы. История восхождений на Коштан Тау началась в период «золотых» достижений в альпинизме в конце 19го столетия, когда были пройдены все, по-настоящему значимые и достойные маршруты к вершинам, ставшими на сегодняшний день абсолютной классикой российского и мирового альпинизма. Впервые нога человека ступила на снежный купол вершины Коштан Тау в 1889 году, на следующий год после успешных восхождений на сложнейшие по тому времени вершины Дых Тау, Шхару и Ушбу (1888). Сборная экспедиция австрийского альпийского клуба, при поддержке Королевского географического общества, под руководством президента Клуба Германа Вули (Hermann Wooley), поднялась к вершине Коштан Тау по маршруту, ведущему через Северный гребень - этот маршрут по сегодняшний день является самым актуальным и логичным путём к вершине Коштан Тау.

Восхождение на Коштан Тау, безусловно, относится к «Золотой Классике» альпинистских маршрутов Кавказа, маршрутов, сочетающих как серьёзные технические трудности для восхождений, так и безусловный элемент высокой альпинистской эстетики, как и любые маршруты восхождений на удивительные по красоте и правильности форм вершины. В плане эстетической привлекательности, восхождение на Коштан существенно выигрывает у своих ближайших соседей - Дых Тау и Шхары, и может быть сравнимо с восхождением на Гестола - вершину, символизирующую весь район Безенгийского ущелья. Так же как стройная пирамида Гестола возвышается в небе над Безенгийским ущельем, так и Коштан Тау доминирует над ущельем Мижирги, отражая на своей вершине первые отблески рассвета. Отдельно стоящая и легко узнаваемая благодаря своей правильной форме пирамида Коштана хорошо видна со всех точек Большого Кавказа - будь то Эльбрус или Казбек, Лайла или даже Арагац - характерный снежный треугольник Коштан Тау легко определяет направление взгляда в сторону самого сурового и величественного массива Кавказа - Безенгийских вершин.

Восхождение на Коштан Тау представляет собой серьёзную комплексную альпинистскую задачу, на вершину этой горы нет простых путей подъёма. Самый «простой» классический маршрут оценивается в Российской классификации как 4а - к той же категории относятся все вершины «Золотой Классики Кавказа» - самые сложные для восхождений горы Кавказа - Ушба, Дых, Шхара - настоящее украшение нашей коллекции восхождений и повод для гордости любого, даже самого искушённого в альпинизме профессионала!

Данная 10-ти дневная программа "Восхождение на Коштан Тау, Россия, Кабардино-Балкария" рассчитана на людей, не имеющих никаких иллюзий о том, что их может ожидать в горах. Маршрут восхождения на Коштан Тау технически сложен, требует идеальной дисциплины, слаженности действий, хорошей физической формы и стабильного владения навыками страховки и передвижения на горном рельефе. Независимо от наличия у вас альпинистского опыта, рекомендуется прохождение Курса общефизической подготовки и Курса тренировок Техники альпинизма (Продвинутый уровень) перед участием в данной программе.

Первый Принцип MCS AlexClimb
Первое правило, которым мы руководствуемся при разработке маршрута - это безопасность. Группу сопровождают профессиональные альпинисты, используется только высококлассное сертифицированное снаряжение и самое современное навигационное оборудование. Всё это гарантирует максимально возможный уровень Вашей безопасности, что является самой важной частью нашей работы.

График программы

График альпинистской программы Школы MCS AlexClimb (восхождение на Коштан Тау 2019)

Альпинистская программа: "Россия - Безенги, восхождение на Коштан Тау"
Высокий уровень сложности

День 1 - прибытие в Минеральные Воды, трансфер в альплагерь Безенги, размещение в 2-3 местных номерах
День 2 - акклиматизация
День 3 - акклиматизация
День 4 - Подъём и установка лагеря 0 (на траве, 2700 м)
День 5 - Подъём в Лагерь I (верх морены под "Утюгом", 3700 м)
День 6 - Подъём и установка Лагеря II (в основании гребня, 4300 м)
День 7 - Восхождение на вершину Коштан Тау 5151 м, спуск в лагерь 4300 м
День 8 - Запасной
День 9 - Запасной
День 10 - спуск в Альплагерь Безенги, размещение в 2-3 местных номерах
День 11 - трансфер в Минеральные Воды, отъезд

Цены и условия

Стоимость программы "Восхождение на Коштан Тау по Северному Гребню, сезон 2019":

от 230 000 рублей (требует подтверждения) * - индивидуальная программа для 1-2 участников
*
Цена на одного участника

К чему надо быть готовым:

  • восхождение по маршруту высокой категории сложности, уровень риска и физических нагрузок предельно высок;

Условия: наличие достаточного опыта восхождений, хорошая физическая форма. Рекомендуется пройти курс тренировок Техники альпинизма перед поездкой
В стоимость входит: услуги гида, альпинистская страховка, использование
базового набора медикаментов, общественное снаряжение (палатки, верёвки, кухонное и навигационное оборудование), все переезды в соответствии с Программой, питание во время восхождения, проживание в гостиницах и кемпингах в соответствии с программой
В стоимость поездки не входит: стоимость авиа перелёта до пункта начала программы (Нальчик) и обратно, прокат личного снаряжения, питание в ресторане и напитки в Нальчике и Базовом Лагере Безенги, использование спутникового телефона.
Количество участников: 2
Гиды: 2

Подробные условия и ограничения по программе "Восхождение на Коштан Тау" можно прочитать в разделе Оферта

Заявка на участие в программе AlexClimb.
Программа: "Коштан Тау"

Вы можете заполнить форму, либо связаться с нами по whatsapp: +7 926 209-20-23

* Просим Вас оставлять электронный адрес - на него придет пистьмо с организационной информацией.


Наши принципы

Правило AlexClimb #1 - Приоритет Безопасности

С самого начала нашей деятельности, вот уже почти 16 лет, первым Принципом работы Школы альпинизма и скалолазания MCS AlexClimb  является Приоритет Безопасности. На основе этого Принципа строится весь процесс обучения, все программы и туры разрабатываются и проводятся исключительно в рамках этого главного Принципа. Мы считаем, что при профессиональном подходе к разработке программ, при личной дисциплине и правильно поставленной мотивации - занятия альпинизмом и скалолазанием ПОЛНОСТЬЮ безопасны. И от обратного - все неприятности и аварии в нашем виде спорта происходят от непрофессионализма, от незнания либо пренебрежения элементарными нормами безопасности, от нерациональной мотивации, от переоценки собственных сил и возможностей. Все эти предпосылки мы ПОЛНОСТЬЮ ИСКЛЮЧАЕМ в нашей работе - наши Скалолазание, Ледолазание и Альпинизм основаны на одном Принципе - Приоритете Безопасности. В скалолазании, альпинизме и ледолазании, Приоритет Безопасности MCS AlexClimb- это Ваша личная безопасность и комфорт, независимо от того, чем мы занимаемся - тренируем мышцы и отрабатываем технику движения в спортзале и на скалодроме, пробиваемся сквозь пургу к вершине или расслабляемся на золотистом песке Карибского пляжа после жаркого дня тренировок на скалах. Приоритет Безопасности - основное кредо Школы альпинизма и скалолазания MCS AlexClimb. 

Правило AlexClimb #2 - Не Оставляй Следов

Вплотную взаимодействуя с природой, проводя активные программы в горах, лесах, на реках и озёрах, мы прекрасно понимаем важность береженого и уважительного отношения к природе, к её ресурсам. С самого начала нашей outdoor-деятельности мы взяли на вооружение технику Leave No Trace - принятую во всём цивилизованном мире норму поведения человека по отношению к окружающей среде и особенно - к дикой природе. Ведь по отношению людей к природе, рядом с которой они существуют, можно сделать далекоидущие выводы об отношении этих людей к самим себе... Где бы и как мы не путешествовали - мы не оставляем за собой никакого мусора, стараемся по возможности сократить наше влияние на окружающую среду до минимума. Мы очищаем ранее загрязённые туристические стоянки от оставленного мусора, выносим и вывозим к местам утилизации то, что до нас там оставили другие люди. Мы считаем, что только таким образом, при личной индивидуальной сознательности каждого гражданина, каждого туриста, альпиниста или автопутешественника, мы сможем сохранить окружающую нас природу в её естественном, пригодном для жизни состоянии - в этом залог здорового будущего для нас самих и наших детей.  

Правило AlexClimb #3 - Трезвое сознание

Позиция Школы альпинизма и скалолазания MCS AlexClimb отностительно здорового образа жизни понятна - мы считаем, что только трезвое сознание способно искренне переживать и сочувствовать, наслаждаться жизнью во всём её многообразии. Яркая и полноценная жизнь возможна только при условии соблюдения абсолютной трезвости и чистоты сознания. Любые препараты, затуманивающие наше восприятие действительности, предназначены для того, чтобы нанести вред нашему сознанию и физическому здоровью, подменить истинные ценности ложными, уничтожить нас как людей - превратить в дряблое, бессильное, бессмыссленное, серое стадо с мутными глазами. Мы не навязываем никому свою точку зрения, у каждого есть возможность совершить свой собственный выбор. Но внутри нашей Школы мы негласно принимаем вполне определённый, очень простой набор правил: ни алкоголя, ни наркотиков.
X

Оферта