Mountain climbing school

 or 
all events
+7 926 233 3300 (whatsapp)
+44 793 797 3396
 info@alexclimb.com

Mount Khalatsa

Northern Caucasus. North Ossetia - Alania, South Ossetia. Alpine climbing program "Ossetia, climbing Mount Khalatsa, 3938, PD"

Altitude: 3938 m
Program category: Mountain Climbing
Difficulty: basic (SPECIAL SKILLS ARE NOT REQUIRED)

Duration: 4 days
Season: June - September
Program price from: 670 Euro

  • 01.06.20 - 10.06.20Standard group, 12 people 700 EURO booking

Mountain climbing program "Climbing Mount Khalatsa - the Sacred Mountain of all Ossetians" with MCS AlexClimb and Bezengi Guides

Program "Mountain climbing in Ossetia, climbing Mount Khalatsas" is available for the reservation at least 60 day prior the trip - special permission needed for entering the border area.

On the border of the two North Caucasian republics - South and North Ossetia Alania – there is a peak that is little known among mountaineers, but certainly representing a definite interest as the highest point of South Ossetia – Mount Khalatsa (3938 m).

Mount Khalatsa (3938 m) – the other variants of the name of this mountain - Halaskhokh, Burkhokh, Bursamdzeli, Khurbadzhanykh - the highest mountain of South Ossetia, "The Sacred Mountain of All Ossetians", rises to 3,938 meters above sea level and apparently dominates the Ossetian section of the Main Caucasian Range, earlier located on the territory of Georgia (Shida Kartli), but after the political conflict of 2008, now it located on the territory controlled by Russian Federation (South Ossetia).

Mount Khalatsa is located in a very beautiful mountainous area, with a complex historical, political and ethnographic situation, in a peculiar junction where the interests of several nationalities and two countries are crossed. Despite the recent tragic events, today the situation in the area of Mount Khalatsa is totally safe for any sporting events and alpine climbing. Transport accessibility, abundance of historical attractions, friendly and very hospitable attitude to the tourists of the local population, all these factors make the area of Mount Khalatsa and the nearby Tsei Gorge (formerly one of the most popular alpine regions of the North Caucasus) a truly interesting and promising place in the aspect of tourist development in the North Caucasus.

In addition to the status of the highest peak of South Ossetia, Mount Khalatsa has obvious interest for ascents not only as a climbing object of moderate technical complexity, but also as a beautiful observation point for the entire region of the Main Caucasian Range and the key peaks of the whole mountain system of the Caucasus - Elbrus, Kazbek, Shkhara, Dykh Tau, Ushba, Gestola and Tetnuld. In good weather, the views from the top of Mount Khalatsa cannot leave indifferent even the most hardened and heartless to the beauty of the mountain nature skeptic alpinists.

Mount Khalatsa is quite accessible for ascents from the northern side (North Ossetia Alania) - technically the route to the summit of Mount Khalatsa does not present any serious technical difficulties, but requires careful and accurate tactical planning. The main difficulty can be called the length of the route and the need to overcome rather steep scree (sometimes snow-covered or icy) slopes in the upper part of the route and a narrow summit crest. The slope steepness in some parts can reach 65% and requires special care when climbing and descending from the top Mount Khalatsa.

This 4-day program "Climbing Mount Khalatsa - the Sacred Mountain of all Ossetians" is designed for people who have no prior experience in mountain climbing and who want to try themselves on the basic difficulty mountain climbing route. Regardless your climbing experience, we recommend the Course of general physical preparation and passing MCS AlexClimb Course of Mountain Technique (basic level) before participating in this program.

The First Principle of MCS AlexClimb
The First Rule, by which we are guided in the development of our mountain programs - is safety. Professional Guides lead the group, the highest quality certificated equipment and the most modern navigation equipment are used. This guarantees the highest possible level of your safety in the mountains, which is the most important side of our work.

Program Schedule

The AlexClimb North Ossetia Alania - South Ossetia climbing schedule:

Guided ascent of Mount Khalatsa (3938 m) by the North Ridge, Classic route, season 2020
Easy Climb, Basic level

Day 1 - arrival to Mineralnye vody (Russian Federation), taxi airport pick up, transfer to the hotel in Nalchik, overnight stay at the hotel, dinner
Day 2 - 4x4 transfer to the base of Khalatsa route 2200m (5 hours), setting the tents. Overnight in the tent on the grass, breakfast in the hotel, lunch in the restaurant on the way, dinner – outdoor ration
Day 3 - climbing the top of Mount Khalatsa 3938m, descent to the camping site, overnight in the tent on the grass, breakfast, lunch and dinner – outdoor ration
Day 4 - 4x4 transfer to Nalchik, Russian Federation (5 hours). Overnight stay at the hotel, breakfast - outdoor ration, lunch in the restaurant on the way, dinner in the restaurant
Day 5 - Spare day
Day 6 - Departure

Prices and conditions

The price of the mountain program "Climbing Mount Khalatsa, North Ossetia Alania, South Ossetia, season 2018":

500 Euro* - standard group 5-12 participants
850 Euro* - mini group 3-4 participants
1800 Euro - individual program 1-2 participants
* Price per participant

You have to be ready for:

  • 2-3 days of camping life in the field conditions;
  • Cooking your meals by yourself while climbing mountains;
  • Carrying a 6-8 kg backpack;
  • Air temperature can be down to -10°C on the altitude higher than 3000 m;

Conditions: minimum 6 participants, the passing of the  Brief AlexClimb course of mountain technique is recommended before the trip.
The price includes: Professional mountain guide services, rent of the communal equipment (ropes, belaying and navigation equipment, cooking gear), hotel accommodation, transfers from the point of the beginning of the program to its end (Mineralnye Vody, Nalchik), using the
communal basic medical kit, local registering and climbing permits, food for outdoor part of the program.
The cost does not include: Russian visa charges*, International and domestic flight expenses** to and from the point of the beginning of the program (Nalchik or Mineralnye Vody),
one day in Moscow if you have long transfer***, obligatory climbing insurance, rent of the personal equipment, food and drinks while being in cities, using the satellite phone.
Group capacity: 12
Guides: 1

*AlexClimb Mountain Climbing School can provide Russian Visa support for you. More information on request.
**AlexClimb Mountain Climbing School can book the flights for you.
***AlexClimb Mountain Climbing School can book hotel for you in Moscow and organize, transfers sightseeing and recreations according to your preferences - basic Moscow package cost is 270 Euro wich inclides pick up and drop off in the airport and one night in the Hotel 3*.

Detailed conditions and limitations on the program "Russia. Acclimatization in Bezengi valley" can be read in the Offer section

Application form for participation in the AlexClimb mountain climbing program. Program: "Mount Khalatsa"

You can fill the form, or contact us by whatsapp: +7 926 209-20-23

Our Principles

AlexClimb Rule #1 - Safety First

From the very beginning of our activity, here nearly 16 years, the first Principle of work of School of mountaineering and rock-climbing of MCS AlexClimb is the Safety Priority. On the basis of this Principle all process of training is based, all programs and rounds are developed and carried out only within this main principle. We consider that at professional approach to development of programs, at personal discipline and correctly put motivation - occupations by mountaineering and rock-climbing are COMPLETELY safe. And from the return - all troubles and accidents in our sport come from nonprofessionalism, from ignorance or neglect by elementary standards of safety, from irrational motivation, from revaluation of own forces and opportunities. All these prerequisites we COMPLETELY EXCLUDE in our work - ours Rock-climbing, Ice climbing and Mountaineering are based on one Principle - the Safety Priority. In rock-climbing, mountaineering and ice climbing, the Priority of Safety of MCS AlexClimb-is your personal security and comfort irrespective of, than we are engaged - we train muscles and we work technology of the movement in the sports hall and on the rock climbing wall, we make the way through snowstorm to top or we relax on golden sand of the Caribbean beach after hot day of trainings on rocks. The Safety priority - the main credo of School of mountaineering and rock-climbing of MCS AlexClimb.

AlexClimb Rule #2 - Leave No Trace

Closely interacting with Nature, working with the active programs in mountains, woods, lakes and rivers, we perfectly understand the importance of carefull and respectfull bahavior towards the Nature, for its resources. From the very beginning of our outdoor-activity we adopted rules of  Leave No Trace technique - the standard of behavior of the person accepted in all the civilized world in relation to environment and especially - to the wild nature. After all on the relation of people to the nature near which they exist, itself can draw dalekoidushchy conclusions on the relation of these people to... Where and as we didn't travel - we don't reserve any garbage, we try to reduce whenever possible our influence on environment to a minimum. We clear earlier zagryazyonny tourist parking of the left garbage, we take out and we take out to utilization places that to us other people left there. We consider that only thus, at personal individual consciousness of each citizen, each tourist, climber or autotraveller, we will be able to keep the nature surrounding us in its state, natural, suitable for life, - in it pledge of the healthy future for ourselves and our children.

AlexClimb Rule #3 - Sober Concious

The position of AlexClimb Mountain and rockclimbing School regarding healthy lifestyle is quite clear - we consider that only sober consciousness is capable to fill sincere emotions,  to sympathize, to enjoy life in all its variety. Bright various enjoyable life is possible only on condition of keeping the absolute sobriety and purity of consciousness. Any way of obscuring our perception of reality is intended to do harm to our consciousness and bring harm to our physical health, to replace the true values by false ones, to destroy us physically - to turn us into flabby, weak, senseless, gray herd with empty hazy eyes. We don't force anybody to our point of view, everyone has a God's gift of making his own choice and to destroy himself if that is what he wants... But in AlexCilimb Mountain Climbing School we accept quite certain and very simple set of rules: neither alcohol, nor drugs.
X

Оферта

Школа альпинизма и скалолазания

 или 
все мероприятия
+7 926 233 3300 (whatsapp)
+7 926 209 2023 (whatsapp)
 info@alexclimb.com

Кавказ

Халаца - Осетия

Северный Кавказ, Северная Осетия - Алания, Южная Осетия. Альпинистская программа  "Осетия, восхождение на вершину Халаца", 3938 м., 2а

Максимальная высота: 3938 м
Категория программы:
альпинизм
Сложность программы:
Начальная (НЕ ТРЕБУЕТСЯ ПРЕДВАРИТЕЛЬНАЯ ПОДГОТОВКА!)
Продолжительность: 4 дня
Сезон: Июнь - Сентбярь
Стоимость программы: от 670 Евро

Восхождение на Священную гору всех Осетин, высшую точку Южной Осетии - вершину Халаца (Бурхох)

На границе двух северокавказских республик – Южной и Северной Осетии Алании расположена вершина, мало известная среди альпинистов, но, безусловно, представляющая определённый интерес как высшая точка Южной Осетии – Вершина Халаца (3938 м).

Вершина Халаца (3938 м) – другие варианты названия – Халасхох, Бурхох, Бурсамдзели, Хурбадæныхох– самая высокая гора Южной Осетии, «Священная гора всех осетин», возвышается на 3865 метров над уровнем моря и очевидно доминирует на осетинском участке Главного Кавказского хребта, ранее находившаяся на территории Грузии (Шида Картли), но после политического конфликта 2008 года оказавшегося на территории, контролируемой Российской Федерацией (Южная Осетия).

Вершина Халаца находится в очень красивом горном районе, со сложной исторической, политической и этнографической обстановкой, в своеобразном узле, где пересекаются интересы нескольких народов и двух государств. Несмотря на недавние трагические события, на сегодняшний день обстановка в районе вершины Халаца не представляет угрозы для проведения спортивных мероприятий и альпинистских восхождений. Транспортная доступность, обилие исторических достопримечательностей, доброжелательное и очень гостеприимное отношение к туристам местного населения, все эти факторы делают район вершины Халаца и расположенного неподалёку Цейского ущелья (в прошлом – одного из самых популярных альпиинстских районов Северного Кавказа) по настоящему интересным и перспективным объектом для развития туризма на Северном Кавказе.

Помимо статуса самой высокой вершины Южной Осетии, вершина Халаца представляет интерес для восхождений не только как альпинистский объект умеренной технической сложности, но также как красивейшая обзорная точка на весь район Главного Кавказского хребта и ключевые вершины всей горной системы Кавказа – Эльбрус, Казбек, Шхару, Дых Тау, Ушбу, Гестолу и Тетнульд. В хорошую погоду виды с вершины Халаца не смогут оставить равнодушным даже самых закоренелых и равнодушных к красоте горной природы скептиков альпинистов.

Вершина Халаца вполне доступна для восхождений с северной стороны (Северная Осетия Алания) – технически маршрут на гору Халаца не представляет серьёзных технических трудностей, но требует аккуратности и внимательного тактического планирования. Основной трудностью можно назвать протяжённость маршрута и необходимость преодоления довольно крутых осыпных (иногда заснеженных или обледенелых) склонов в верхней части маршрута и узкого вершинного гребня. Крутизна на некоторых участках склона может достигать 65% и требует особенной осторожности при подъёме и спуске с вершины Халаца.

4-х дневная программа "Восхождение на Священную гору всех Осетин, высшую точку Южной Осетии - вершину Халаца (Бурхох)" доступна для участников, не имеющих предварительного опыта восхождений на горные вершины и желающих попробовать свои силы в альпинизме. Независимо от наличия или отсутствия у вас альпинистского опыта, рекомендуется прохождение цикла общефизической подготовки и прохождение курса  Курса тренировок Техники альпинизма (Базовый уровень) перед участием в данной программе.

Первый Принцип MCS AlexClimb
Первое правило, которым мы руководствуемся при разработке маршрута - это безопасность. Группу сопровождают профессиональные альпинисты, используется только высококлассное сертифицированное снаряжение и самое современное навигационное оборудование. Всё это гарантирует максимально возможный уровень Вашей безопасности, что является самой важной частью нашей работы.

График программы

График альпинистской программы Школы MCS AlexClimb

Альпинистская программа: "Россия, Северная Осетия - Алания, Южная Осетия"
Альпинизм, уровень Basic

День 1 - прибытие в Миренальные воды, трансфер в Нальчик, размещение в гостинице, ужин
День 2 - 4х4 трансфер к подножию вершины Халаца (Северная Осетия Алания) 5 часов, установка лагеря, завтрак в гостинице, обед в пути, ужин - рацион. Ночёвка в палатках на траве
День 3 - Восхождение на вершину Халаца по Северному гребню (2а), спуск в лагерь, ночёвка в палатках. Завтрак, обед и ужин - рационы
День 4 - Запасной день
День 5 - Трансфер в Нальчик (5 часов)
День 6 - Отъезд

Цены и условия

Стоимость программы "Восхождение на вершину Халаца, Северная Осетия Алания, Южная Осетия, сезон 2018:

35 000 рублей* - стандартная группа 5-12 человек
55 000 рублей* - минигруппа 3-4 участника
120 000 рублей* - индивидуальная программа для 1-2 участников
* Цена на одного участника

К чему надо быть готовым:

  • 2-3 дня жизни в условиях ограниченной комфортности;
  • самостоятельное приготовление пищи;
  • переноска рюкзака весом 6-8 кг;
  • температура воздуха на высоте более 3000 м может опускаться до -10°С;

Условия: минимальная группа 6 человека, рекомендуется пройти курс тренировок Техники альпинизма перед поездкой
В стоимость входит: услуги гида, альпинистская страховка, оформление пограничных пропусков и необходимых документов, использование
базового набора медикаментов, общественное снаряжение (палатки, верёвки, кухонное и навигационное оборудование), все переезды в соответствии с Программой, питание во время восхождения, проживание в гостиницах и кемпингах в соответствии с программой.
В стоимость поездки не входит: стоимость авиа перелёта до пункта начала программы (Минеральные Воды или Нальчик) и обратно, прокат личного снаряжения, питание в ресторане и напитки в Нальчике и по дороге к району восхождения, использование спутникового телефона.
Количество участников: 12
Гиды: 1

Подробные условия и ограничения по программе "Восхождение на вершину Халаца, Северная Осетия Алания, Южная Осетия" можно прочитать в разделе Оферта

Заявка на участие в программе AlexClimb.
Программа: "Халаца - Осетия"

Вы можете заполнить форму, либо связаться с нами по whatsapp: +7 926 209-20-23

* Просим Вас оставлять электронный адрес - на него придет пистьмо с организационной информацией.


Наши принципы

Правило AlexClimb #1 - Приоритет Безопасности

С самого начала нашей деятельности, вот уже почти 16 лет, первым Принципом работы Школы альпинизма и скалолазания MCS AlexClimb  является Приоритет Безопасности. На основе этого Принципа строится весь процесс обучения, все программы и туры разрабатываются и проводятся исключительно в рамках этого главного Принципа. Мы считаем, что при профессиональном подходе к разработке программ, при личной дисциплине и правильно поставленной мотивации - занятия альпинизмом и скалолазанием ПОЛНОСТЬЮ безопасны. И от обратного - все неприятности и аварии в нашем виде спорта происходят от непрофессионализма, от незнания либо пренебрежения элементарными нормами безопасности, от нерациональной мотивации, от переоценки собственных сил и возможностей. Все эти предпосылки мы ПОЛНОСТЬЮ ИСКЛЮЧАЕМ в нашей работе - наши Скалолазание, Ледолазание и Альпинизм основаны на одном Принципе - Приоритете Безопасности. В скалолазании, альпинизме и ледолазании, Приоритет Безопасности MCS AlexClimb- это Ваша личная безопасность и комфорт, независимо от того, чем мы занимаемся - тренируем мышцы и отрабатываем технику движения в спортзале и на скалодроме, пробиваемся сквозь пургу к вершине или расслабляемся на золотистом песке Карибского пляжа после жаркого дня тренировок на скалах. Приоритет Безопасности - основное кредо Школы альпинизма и скалолазания MCS AlexClimb. 

Правило AlexClimb #2 - Не Оставляй Следов

Вплотную взаимодействуя с природой, проводя активные программы в горах, лесах, на реках и озёрах, мы прекрасно понимаем важность береженого и уважительного отношения к природе, к её ресурсам. С самого начала нашей outdoor-деятельности мы взяли на вооружение технику Leave No Trace - принятую во всём цивилизованном мире норму поведения человека по отношению к окружающей среде и особенно - к дикой природе. Ведь по отношению людей к природе, рядом с которой они существуют, можно сделать далекоидущие выводы об отношении этих людей к самим себе... Где бы и как мы не путешествовали - мы не оставляем за собой никакого мусора, стараемся по возможности сократить наше влияние на окружающую среду до минимума. Мы очищаем ранее загрязённые туристические стоянки от оставленного мусора, выносим и вывозим к местам утилизации то, что до нас там оставили другие люди. Мы считаем, что только таким образом, при личной индивидуальной сознательности каждого гражданина, каждого туриста, альпиниста или автопутешественника, мы сможем сохранить окружающую нас природу в её естественном, пригодном для жизни состоянии - в этом залог здорового будущего для нас самих и наших детей.  

Правило AlexClimb #3 - Трезвое сознание

Позиция Школы альпинизма и скалолазания MCS AlexClimb отностительно здорового образа жизни понятна - мы считаем, что только трезвое сознание способно искренне переживать и сочувствовать, наслаждаться жизнью во всём её многообразии. Яркая и полноценная жизнь возможна только при условии соблюдения абсолютной трезвости и чистоты сознания. Любые препараты, затуманивающие наше восприятие действительности, предназначены для того, чтобы нанести вред нашему сознанию и физическому здоровью, подменить истинные ценности ложными, уничтожить нас как людей - превратить в дряблое, бессильное, бессмыссленное, серое стадо с мутными глазами. Мы не навязываем никому свою точку зрения, у каждого есть возможность совершить свой собственный выбор. Но внутри нашей Школы мы негласно принимаем вполне определённый, очень простой набор правил: ни алкоголя, ни наркотиков.
X

Оферта