Mountain climbing school

 or 
all events
+7 926 233 3300 (whatsapp)
+44 793 7973396 (whatsapp)
 info@alexclimb.com

Gestola from Svaneti

Georgia, climbing Gestola via Lyalver with acclimatization on Mount Koruldi"

Variation of the same Mount Gestola climbing route with approach from Russian Federation is here

Altitude: 4860 m
Program category: Mountain Climbing
Difficulty: advanced (SPECIAL SKILLS ARE REQUIRED)
Duration: 11 days
Season: July - September
Program price from: 1100 Euro

  • 19.07.20 - 29.07.20Standard group 1150 EURO booking

Mountain climbing program "Climbimg Gestola from South with acclimatization on the Koruldi peak" with MCS AlexClimb and Bezengi Guides

One of the oldest and most popular acclimatization and training programs of MCS AlexClimb Mountain climbing School which is perfect for most of the tasks associated with the need of fast and good acclimatization. The program is ideal preparation for climbing Elbrus, Kazbek, Ushba, Shkhara and Dykh Tau. In addition, by itself, this program is an independent route, which collects all the necessary elements of mountain climbing technique- the program includes two mountain ascents of initial level, two days are devoted to develop the skills of climbing on ice - this training takes place on the glacier Kashkatash, another day is dedicated to climbing on the equipped rockclimbing routes near the Gian Tugan Base Camp. This program is ideal for those who want to escape for a week from dusty metropolis and spend a week in the idyllic atmosphere of the mountain nature.

The climbing program "Climbing Gestola from Svaneti" is a mountaineering program of an average level of complexity combined with a pre-acclimatization module in the picturesque area of the Koruldi lakes and climbing the top of Koruldi - an easy to reach but fantastically beautiful viewpoint, from which one can get the crazy views of the southern faces of Ushba. It can be no exaggeration to say that the top of Koruldi is the best viewpoint on Ushba, and in addition, to the entire Svaneti Range with the Laila peak dominating over it. The short acclimatization module allows you to warm up a bit before the more intensive main part of the program, although it is not correct to talk about full acclimatization within a very compact module - you should not count on the full acclimatization in 2 days and one night stay. However, the further climbing schedule is rather smooth and does not present a problem for participants familiar with the height effect and having an adequate physical shape. The route of the ascent of Gestola from the south goes by the picturesque but extremely inaccessible canyon of Jabeshi and along the Zanner glacier before reaching the Zanner Pass, which is bordered with Russia.
The main peculiarity of this variant of the ascent route of Gestola is its extreme unpopularity, since all attempts to climb this peak, despite formal prohibitions and restrictions, are taking place on the part of Russia. The way from Georgia is a little-known and rather exotic version of the approach to the route, connected with overcoming, often, unforeseen obstacles and movement in the absence of a path and actual information about the state of the route. The section from above the Zanner Pass completely coincides with the line of the standard climbing route to the summit of Gestola - a steep climb along the rocky slope of the Lyalver peak is the most difficult technical part which requires accuracy in using the basic climbing techniques and belaying on the steep rocky terrain. On this site, we overcome rocks of II and III difficulty grades, often snow-covered, in addition, there is a danger of rockfall on that section of the route. Further progressing to the summit of Gestola is the climbing along the ice and snow slopes of easy and medium steepness, in ropes. This program is available for participants who have a general climbing experience and are ready for any unforeseen situations related to climbing by an extremely rarely visited route.

This 11-day program "Climbimg Gestola from South with acclimatization on the Koruldi peak" is designed for people who have prior experience in mountain climbing. This program includes ascensions of the basic level of Mount Koruldi as an acclimatization part; and Mount Gestola as a main climbimg object of the moderate difficulty level. Regardless your climbing experience, we recommend the Course of general physical preparation and passing MCS AlexClimb Course of Mountain Technique (basic level) before participating in this program.

The First Principle of MCS AlexClimb
The First Rule, by which we are guided in the development of our mountain programs - is safety. Professional Guides lead the group, the highest quality certificated equipment and the most modern navigation equipment are used. This guarantees the highest possible level of your safety in the mountains, which is the most important side of our work.

Program Schedule

The AlexClimb Georgia Caucasus climbing schedule:

Climbing peak Gestola (4850 m) via Lyalver with Koruldi acclimatization, season 2020
Moderate difficulty Climb, Advanced level

Day 1  – arrival to Kutaisi, airport pick up, transfer to the hostel, overnight stay at the hostel, dinner
Day 2 
– 4x4 transfer directly to the Koruldi camping site, setting the tents. (7 hours), ), overnight in the tents on the grass, breakfast in the hostel, lunch in the restaurant on the way can be paid separately, dinner – outdoor ration
Day 3 
– climbing the top of Mount Koruldi 3700m, descent to Mestia, overnight in the Guest house, breakfast outdoor ration, dinner in the house, lunch can be paid separately in Mestia
Day 4  – 4x4 transfer to the beginning of the Gestola South route – Dzhabeshi village, climbing up the Zanner glacier and setting the Camp I 3200 m. Breakfast in the house, lunch and dinner outdoor rations (self-prepared), overnight in tents on the grass
Day 5 
– climbing Zanner pass and setting the Camp II 3900 m. Breakfast, lunch and dinner outdoor rations (self-prepared), overnight in tents on the snow
Day 6 
- climbing with all the gear the Summit of Lyalver (4350m) by the normal route from the North, climbing the ridge to the normal Gestola camping site 4300m, setting the Camp III. Breakfast, lunch and dinner outdoor rations (self-prepared), overnight in tents on the snow
Day 7
- climbing Summit of Gestola (4850m), descent to the Camp III. Overnight in tents on the snow. Breakfast, lunch and dinner outdoor rations (self-prepared)
Day 8 - spare day. Overnight in tents on the snow. Breakfast, lunch and dinner outdoor rations (self-prepared)
Day 9
- spare day. Overnight in tents on the snow. Breakfast, lunch and dinner outdoor rations (self-prepared)
Day 10 
– further descent the Zanner glacier, descent to the Dzhabeshi village, transfer to Mestia, accommodation in a private house. Breakfast and lunch outdoor rations (self-prepared), dinner in the house, overnight in the Guest house
Day 11 
- departure. Breakfast in the house, transfer to Kutaisi (additional night in Kutaisi is not included in the price of the program)

Prices and conditions

You have to be ready for:

  • Climbing the route of the moderate difficulty. The risk and physical load levels are high enough;
  • Camping life in the field conditions;
  • Cooking your meals by yourself while climbing mountains;
  • Carrying a 20-25 kg backpack;
  • Air temperature can be down to -20°C on the altitude higher than 3000 m;

The price of the Gestola from Svaneti climbing program 2020 from: 1200 Euro

Conditions:
previous climbing experience, good physical form, the Brief MCS AlexClimb course of mountain technique is recommended.
The price includes: Professional mountain guide services, rent of the communal equipment (ropes, belaying and navigation equipment, cooking gear), hotel accommodation, transfers from the point of the beginning of the program to its end (Kutaisi), using the
communal basic medical kit, local registering and climbing permits, food for outdoor part of the program.
The cost does not include: Georgian visa charges*, International and domestic flight expenses to and from the point of the beginning of the program (Kutaisi), obligatory climbing insurance, rent of the personal equipment, food and drinks while being in cities, using the satellite phone.
Group capacity: 8
Guides: 2

*Most European citizens do not need visa for entering Georgia, check that in the Georgian consulate in your home country.

Detailed conditions and limitations on the program "Climbing Gestola from Svanetia with Koruldi peak acclimatization" can be read in the Offer section

Get advice on the program

* Fields obligatory for filling
Your full name *
Contact phone*
Е-mail*
Comment

Our Principles

AlexClimb Rule #1 - Safety First

From the very beginning of our activity, here nearly 16 years, the first Principle of work of School of mountaineering and rock-climbing of MCS AlexClimb is the Safety Priority. On the basis of this Principle all process of training is based, all programs and rounds are developed and carried out only within this main principle. We consider that at professional approach to development of programs, at personal discipline and correctly put motivation - occupations by mountaineering and rock-climbing are COMPLETELY safe. And from the return - all troubles and accidents in our sport come from nonprofessionalism, from ignorance or neglect by elementary standards of safety, from irrational motivation, from revaluation of own forces and opportunities. All these prerequisites we COMPLETELY EXCLUDE in our work - ours Rock-climbing, Ice climbing and Mountaineering are based on one Principle - the Safety Priority. In rock-climbing, mountaineering and ice climbing, the Priority of Safety of MCS AlexClimb-is your personal security and comfort irrespective of, than we are engaged - we train muscles and we work technology of the movement in the sports hall and on the rock climbing wall, we make the way through snowstorm to top or we relax on golden sand of the Caribbean beach after hot day of trainings on rocks. The Safety priority - the main credo of School of mountaineering and rock-climbing of MCS AlexClimb.

AlexClimb Rule #2 - Leave No Trace

Closely interacting with Nature, working with the active programs in mountains, woods, lakes and rivers, we perfectly understand the importance of carefull and respectfull bahavior towards the Nature, for its resources. From the very beginning of our outdoor-activity we adopted rules of  Leave No Trace technique - the standard of behavior of the person accepted in all the civilized world in relation to environment and especially - to the wild nature. After all on the relation of people to the nature near which they exist, itself can draw dalekoidushchy conclusions on the relation of these people to... Where and as we didn't travel - we don't reserve any garbage, we try to reduce whenever possible our influence on environment to a minimum. We clear earlier zagryazyonny tourist parking of the left garbage, we take out and we take out to utilization places that to us other people left there. We consider that only thus, at personal individual consciousness of each citizen, each tourist, climber or autotraveller, we will be able to keep the nature surrounding us in its state, natural, suitable for life, - in it pledge of the healthy future for ourselves and our children.

AlexClimb Rule #3 - Sober Concious

The position of AlexClimb Mountain and rockclimbing School regarding healthy lifestyle is quite clear - we consider that only sober consciousness is capable to fill sincere emotions,  to sympathize, to enjoy life in all its variety. Bright various enjoyable life is possible only on condition of keeping the absolute sobriety and purity of consciousness. Any way of obscuring our perception of reality is intended to do harm to our consciousness and bring harm to our physical health, to replace the true values by false ones, to destroy us physically - to turn us into flabby, weak, senseless, gray herd with empty hazy eyes. We don't force anybody to our point of view, everyone has a God's gift of making his own choice and to destroy himself if that is what he wants... But in AlexCilimb Mountain Climbing School we accept quite certain and very simple set of rules: neither alcohol, nor drugs.
X

Оферта

Школа альпинизма и скалолазания

 или 
все мероприятия
+7 926 233 3300 (whatsapp)
+44 793 797 3396
 info@alexclimb.com

Кавказ

Гестола из Сванетии

Грузия. Южный Кавказ, Сванетия. Восхождение на пик Гестола с акклиматизацией на Корульди".

Максимальная высота: 4850 м
Категория программы:
альпинизм
Сложность программы:
advanced (СПЕЦИАЛЬНЫЕ НАВЫКИ НЕ ТРЕБУЮТСЯ!)
Продолжительность: 11 дней
Сезон: Июль - Сентябрь
Стоимость программы: от 80 000 рублей

  • 19.07.18 - 29.07.18Группа, стандарт 1150 EURO Забронировать

Альпинистская программа "Восхождение на Гестола из Сванетии с акклиматизацией на вершине Корульди"

Альпинистская программа «Восхождение на Гестолу с юга из Сванетии» - это альпинистская программа среднего уровня сложности, совмещённая с модулем предварительной акклиматизации в живописном районе озёр Корульди и с восхождением на вершину Корульди – несложную, но фантастически красивую обзорную точку, с которой открываются сумасшедшие виды на южные стены Ушбы. Можно без преувеличения сказать, что вершина Корульди - это лучшая обзорная точка на Ушбу, и кроме того, на весь Сванетский хребет с доминирующей в нём вершиной Лайла. Короткий акклиматизационный модуль даёт возможность немного размяться перед более интенсивной основной частью программы, хотя говорить о полноценной акклиматизации в рамках очень компактного модуля не будет корректным – рассчитывать на полноценную акклиматизацию в течении 2х дней и одной ночевки – не следует. Однако дальнейший график набора высоты происходит достаточно плавно и не представляет трудности для участников, знакомых с эффектом высоты и обладающих адекватной физической формой. Маршрут восхождения на Гестолу с юга проходит по живописному, но крайне малопосещаемому ущелью Джабеши и по леднику Цаннер до выхода на пограничный с Россией перевал Цаннер.
Основной особенностью данного варианта маршрута восхождения на Гестолу является его крайняя непопулярность, так как все попытки восхождений на эту вершину, несмотря на формальные запреты и ограничения, происходят со стороны России. Путь из Грузии – это малоизвестный и довольно экзотический вариант подхода к маршруту, связанный с преодолением, зачастую, непредвиденных препятствий и движением в условиях отсутствия тропы и актуальной информации о состоянии маршрута. Участок от перевала Цаннер и выше полностью совпадает с линией стандартного маршрута восхождения на вершину Гестола – крутой подъём по скальному склону вершины Ляльвер является наиболее трудным технически участком, требующим аккуратности, владения основными приёмами лазания и страховки на скальном рельефе. На данном участке мы преодолеваем скалы II и III категорий трудности, зачастую заснеженные, кроме того, данный участок представляет опасность камнепада. Дальнейшее движение до вершины Гестола – это перемещение по ледовым и снежным склонам малой и средней крутизны, в связках. Данная программа доступна для участников, обладающих общим альпинистским опытом и готовых к любым непредвиденным ситуациям, связанным с нахождением на крайне редко посещаемом маршруте.

11-ти дневная программа "Восхождение на Гестолу с юга из Сванетии с акклиматизацией на вершине Корульди" рассчитана на людей,  имеющих опыт пребывания в горах и восхождений на горные вершины начального и среднего уровня сложности. Программа включает в себя акклиматизационное восхождение на вершину Корульди (3900м) и восхождение по классическому маршруту на вершину Гестола (4850м) с подходом через ледник Цаннер. Независимо от наличия у вас альпинистского опыта, рекомендуется прохождение цикла общефизической подготовки и прохождение курса  Курса тренировок Техники альпинизма (Базовый уровень) перед участием в данной программе.

Первый Принцип MCS AlexClimb
Первое правило, которым мы руководствуемся при разработке маршрута - это безопасность. Группу сопровождают профессиональные альпинисты, используется только высококлассное сертифицированное снаряжение и самое современное навигационное оборудование. Всё это гарантирует максимально возможный уровень Вашей безопасности, что является самой важной частью нашей работы.

График программы

График альпинистской программы Школы MCS AlexClimb

Альпинистская программа: "Восхождение на Гестола из Сванетии с акклиматизацией на вершине Корульди"
Альпинизм, уровень Advanced

День 1  – прибытие в Кутаиси, сбор а аэропорту, трансфер в гостиницу, ужин, ночёвка в гостинице
День 2  – переезд в Местию (6 часов), заброска на джипах в кемпинг Корульди, установка палаток. Завтрак в гостинице, обед не включён, ужин – рацион. Ночёвка в палатках на траве
День 3  – восхождение на вершину Корульди (3700 м), спуск в Местию, размещение в гостевом доме, завтрак и обед рацион, ужин в Местии в доме. Ночёвка в гостевом доме
День 4  – Заброска на джипах к началу маршрута на Гестолу- деревня Джабеши, подъём на ледник Цаннер и установка лагеря 1 (3200 м). Завтрак в доме, обед и ужин – рацион. Ночёвка в палатках на камнях
День 5  – Дальнейший подъём по леднику Цаннер, выход на перевал и установка лагеря 2 (3900 м). Завтрак, обед и ужин – рацион, ночёвка в палатках на снегу
День 6  – восхождение на вершину Ляльвер (4350 м) по классическому маршруту с севера, дальнейшее движение по гребню Безенгийской стены до мульды (4300 м) под вершиной Гестола. Установка лагеря. Завтрак, обед и ужин – рацион, ночёвка в палатках на снегу
День 7  – восхождение на вершину Гестола (4850 м) по западному склону, спуск в лагерь 3 (4300 м). Завтрак, обед и ужин – рацион, ночёвка в палатках на снегу
День 8 - Запасной день. Завтрак, обед и ужин – рацион, ночёвка в палатках на снегу
День 9 - Запасной день. Завтрак, обед и ужин – рацион, ночёвка в палатках на снегу
День 10  – Спуск на перевал Цаннер, дальнейший спуск по леднику в долину до деревни Джабеши, трансфер в Местию, размещение в гостевом доме. Завтрак и обед – рацион, ужин в доме. Ночёвка в гостевом доме
День 11  - Отъезд. Завтрак в доме, трансфер в Кутаиси (ночёвка в гостинице в Кутаиси в день отъезда не включена в стоимость программы)

Цены и условия

К чему надо быть готовым:

  • восхождение по маршруту средней категории сложности, высокий уровень риска и физических нагрузок;
  • 8 дней палаточной жизни в условиях ограниченной комфортности;
  • самостоятельное приготовление пищи;
  • переноска рюкзака весом 20-25 кг;
  • температура воздуха на высоте более 3000 м может опускаться до -20°С;

Стоимость программы "Восхождение на Гестола из Сванетии 2018"от: 1200 Евро

Условия: наличие достаточного опыта восхождений, хорошая физическая форма. Рекомендуется пройти курс тренировок Техники альпинизма перед поездкой
В стоимость входит: услуги гида, альпинистская страховка, регистрация и пермиты на восхождение, использование
базового набора медикаментов, общественное снаряжение (палатки, верёвки, кухонное и навигационное оборудование), все переезды в соответствии с Программой, питание во время восхождения, проживание в гостиницах и кемпингах в соответствии с программой
В стоимость поездки не входит: стоимость авиа перелёта до пункта начала программы (Кутаиси) и обратно, прокат личного снаряжения, питание в ресторане и напитки в Местиа, использование спутникового телефона.
Количество участников: 8
Гиды: 2

Подробные условия и ограничения по программе "Восхождение на Гестола из Сванетии" можно прочитать в разделе Оферта

Заявка на участие в программе AlexClimb.
Программа: "Гестола из Сванетии"

Вы можете заполнить форму, либо связаться с нами по whatsapp: +7 926 209-20-23

* Просим Вас оставлять электронный адрес - на него придет пистьмо с организационной информацией.


Наши принципы

Правило AlexClimb #1 - Приоритет Безопасности

С самого начала нашей деятельности, вот уже почти 16 лет, первым Принципом работы Школы альпинизма и скалолазания MCS AlexClimb  является Приоритет Безопасности. На основе этого Принципа строится весь процесс обучения, все программы и туры разрабатываются и проводятся исключительно в рамках этого главного Принципа. Мы считаем, что при профессиональном подходе к разработке программ, при личной дисциплине и правильно поставленной мотивации - занятия альпинизмом и скалолазанием ПОЛНОСТЬЮ безопасны. И от обратного - все неприятности и аварии в нашем виде спорта происходят от непрофессионализма, от незнания либо пренебрежения элементарными нормами безопасности, от нерациональной мотивации, от переоценки собственных сил и возможностей. Все эти предпосылки мы ПОЛНОСТЬЮ ИСКЛЮЧАЕМ в нашей работе - наши Скалолазание, Ледолазание и Альпинизм основаны на одном Принципе - Приоритете Безопасности. В скалолазании, альпинизме и ледолазании, Приоритет Безопасности MCS AlexClimb- это Ваша личная безопасность и комфорт, независимо от того, чем мы занимаемся - тренируем мышцы и отрабатываем технику движения в спортзале и на скалодроме, пробиваемся сквозь пургу к вершине или расслабляемся на золотистом песке Карибского пляжа после жаркого дня тренировок на скалах. Приоритет Безопасности - основное кредо Школы альпинизма и скалолазания MCS AlexClimb. 

Правило AlexClimb #2 - Не Оставляй Следов

Вплотную взаимодействуя с природой, проводя активные программы в горах, лесах, на реках и озёрах, мы прекрасно понимаем важность береженого и уважительного отношения к природе, к её ресурсам. С самого начала нашей outdoor-деятельности мы взяли на вооружение технику Leave No Trace - принятую во всём цивилизованном мире норму поведения человека по отношению к окружающей среде и особенно - к дикой природе. Ведь по отношению людей к природе, рядом с которой они существуют, можно сделать далекоидущие выводы об отношении этих людей к самим себе... Где бы и как мы не путешествовали - мы не оставляем за собой никакого мусора, стараемся по возможности сократить наше влияние на окружающую среду до минимума. Мы очищаем ранее загрязённые туристические стоянки от оставленного мусора, выносим и вывозим к местам утилизации то, что до нас там оставили другие люди. Мы считаем, что только таким образом, при личной индивидуальной сознательности каждого гражданина, каждого туриста, альпиниста или автопутешественника, мы сможем сохранить окружающую нас природу в её естественном, пригодном для жизни состоянии - в этом залог здорового будущего для нас самих и наших детей.  

Правило AlexClimb #3 - Трезвое сознание

Позиция Школы альпинизма и скалолазания MCS AlexClimb отностительно здорового образа жизни понятна - мы считаем, что только трезвое сознание способно искренне переживать и сочувствовать, наслаждаться жизнью во всём её многообразии. Яркая и полноценная жизнь возможна только при условии соблюдения абсолютной трезвости и чистоты сознания. Любые препараты, затуманивающие наше восприятие действительности, предназначены для того, чтобы нанести вред нашему сознанию и физическому здоровью, подменить истинные ценности ложными, уничтожить нас как людей - превратить в дряблое, бессильное, бессмыссленное, серое стадо с мутными глазами. Мы не навязываем никому свою точку зрения, у каждого есть возможность совершить свой собственный выбор. Но внутри нашей Школы мы негласно принимаем вполне определённый, очень простой набор правил: ни алкоголя, ни наркотиков.
X

Оферта