Mountain climbing school

 or 
all events
+7 926 233 3300 (whatsapp)
+44 793 7973396 (whatsapp)
 info@alexclimb.com

Climbing Mount Kenya (Nelion)

Africa. Kenya. Climbing Mount Kenya - summit of Nelion (5188 m)

Altitude: 5188 m
Program category: Mountain Climbing
Difficulty: basic (SPECIAL SKILLS ARE NOT REQUIRED)

Duration: 10 days
Season: September, December - February
First climb:
Halford Makkinder, 1899
Program price from: 2100 Euro

Guided climbs in Mount Kenya massif - climbing the summit of Nelion-  mountain program of MCS AlexClimb in Arrica.

Almost 100 years ago, in January 1929, the British climber Eric Shipton and Percy Harris completed a route that combined the high technical complexity of those times, as well as all the exoticism and flavor of equatorial Africa. British climbers conquered the steep walls of the second highest peak in Africa - Mount Kenya, the main peaks of which, Nelion and Batian, were considered impregnable. They still look ominous - foggy rock fangs occasionally appear among the clouds, above the dense green carpet of the tropical forest.

Like Africa's main attraction, Kilimanjaro, Mount Kenya is an ancient extinct volcano consisting of a giant crater surrounded by a dilapidated ring of volcanic rocks. The highest points of this “rocky fence” are the most popular “peak” Point Lenana (4985 m), accessible to any physically fit trekker, as well as the much more difficult rocky bastions of Nelion (5188 m) and Batian (5199 m).

Taking into account the modern technologies and the development of the mountaineering industry, the ascent of Nelion is no longer such a heroic event as 100 years ago - using modern gear and comfortable light equipment, you can make this ascent relatively safe. However, one never ceases to wonder what moved these people 100 or more years ago, when the world around was much more aggressive and dangerous, and the means to achieve the goal were extremely primitive and unreliable... Until now, in the rocks fissures, you can find silent evidence of Shipton's ascent – scraps of the old hemp ropes, wooden wedges, which they used as rock pitons.

The technical part of the route - about 400 meters of vertical cliffs, starts from the summit plateau of Mount Kenya, from an altitude of about 4800 meters. Climbing in such altitude conditions is a rather peculiar activity, but if you have no problems with acclimatization, then in a day of a calm climbing you can reach the top of Nelion. If you are acquainted with rockclimbing, technically, climbing the route to Nelion does not present any serious difficulties - the crux part has a difficulty of approximately IV-according to the mountaineering classification, and the main part of the route consists of the easy rocks of no more than III category. After an enchanting night in a tiny hut on the very summit of Nelion, the next day, we can descend to the base camp.

This 10-day program "Climbing Kenya (Nelion)" is designed for people with prior experience of climbing mountain peaks on routes of medium and high difficulty in the rock class. The climbing route to Nelion presents certain technical difficulties and requires experience in mountaineering and rock climbing. Regardless of your mountaineering experience, it is recommended to complete a cycle of general physical training Course of general physical preparation and passing MCS AlexClimb Course of Mountain Technique (advanced level) before participating in this program.

The First Principle of MCS AlexClimb
The First Rule, by which we are guided in the development of our mountain programs - is safety. Professional Guides lead the group, the highest quality certificated equipment and the most modern navigation equipment are used. This guarantees the highest possible level of your safety in the mountains, which is the most important side of our work.

Program Schedule

The AlexClimb Africa climbing schedule (Mount Kenya 2020):

Guided ascent of Mount Kenay (5199 m) Point Lenana route
Easy Climb, Basic level

Day 1 - International flight to Nairobi (Kenya), transfer (minivan) to Naro Moru village (200 km), hotel accommodation***
Day 2 - Transfer (4X4) to Mt. Kenya Base Camp "Meteostation" 3020m, overnight in the shelter
Day 3 - Acclimatization walk to the altitude of 4000 m, descent to BC
Day 4 - Trekking to the Camp I (Teleki) 4300m, overnight in the shelter
Day 5 - Summit day, climbing Mount Kenya* (Point Lenana) 5003m, descent to Camp I
Day 6 - Day off
Day 7 - Climbing the Mount Kenya Summit Plateau, overnight in the Austrian Hut, 4800m
Day 8 - Climbing peak Nelion 5188, overnight on the summit
Day 9 - Extra day
Day 10 - Extra day
Day 11 - Descent to Mount Kenya Base Camp 4300, overnight in the shelter
Day 12 - Descent Mount Kenya National Park gates, transfer (minivan) to Flamingo Camp near the Lake Elementato, overnight in the hut
Day 13 - Transfer to Nairobi (minivan)

Prices and conditions

The price of the "Climbing Mount Kenya - Nelion 2020":

2100 Euro* - private program for 1-2 participants
* Price per person

You have to be ready for:

  • climbing the route of advanced climbing complexity - high level of risk and physical load 
  • 6-8 days of camping life in the field conditions;
  • Carrying a 5-8 kg backpack;
  • Air temperature can be down to -15°C on the altitude higher than 3000 m;

Conditions: previous climbing experience on the routes of basic and intermediate complexity
The price includes: Professional English speaking mountain guide services,
local registering and climbing permits, porters and cook services, rent of the communal equipment (navigation equipment, cooking gear), hotel accommodation, transfers from the point of the beginning of the program to its end (Nairobi), using the communal basic medical kitfood for outdoor part of the program.
The cost does not include: Kenya visa charges, International and domestic flight expenses to and from the point of the beginning of the program (Nairobi), obligatory climbing insurance, rent of the personal equipment, extra food and drinks, using the satellite phone.
Group capacity: 2
Guides: 1

Detailed conditions and limitations on the program "Africa. Climbing Mount Kenya - Nelion" can be read in the Offer section

Get advice on the program

* Fields obligatory for filling
Your full name *
Contact phone*
Е-mail*
Comment
 

Our Principles

AlexClimb Rule #1 - Safety First

From the very beginning of our activity, here nearly 16 years, the first Principle of work of School of mountaineering and rock-climbing of MCS AlexClimb is the Safety Priority. On the basis of this Principle all process of training is based, all programs and rounds are developed and carried out only within this main principle. We consider that at professional approach to development of programs, at personal discipline and correctly put motivation - occupations by mountaineering and rock-climbing are COMPLETELY safe. And from the return - all troubles and accidents in our sport come from nonprofessionalism, from ignorance or neglect by elementary standards of safety, from irrational motivation, from revaluation of own forces and opportunities. All these prerequisites we COMPLETELY EXCLUDE in our work - ours Rock-climbing, Ice climbing and Mountaineering are based on one Principle - the Safety Priority. In rock-climbing, mountaineering and ice climbing, the Priority of Safety of MCS AlexClimb-is your personal security and comfort irrespective of, than we are engaged - we train muscles and we work technology of the movement in the sports hall and on the rock climbing wall, we make the way through snowstorm to top or we relax on golden sand of the Caribbean beach after hot day of trainings on rocks. The Safety priority - the main credo of School of mountaineering and rock-climbing of MCS AlexClimb.

AlexClimb Rule #2 - Leave No Trace

Closely interacting with Nature, working with the active programs in mountains, woods, lakes and rivers, we perfectly understand the importance of carefull and respectfull bahavior towards the Nature, for its resources. From the very beginning of our outdoor-activity we adopted rules of  Leave No Trace technique - the standard of behavior of the person accepted in all the civilized world in relation to environment and especially - to the wild nature. After all on the relation of people to the nature near which they exist, itself can draw dalekoidushchy conclusions on the relation of these people to... Where and as we didn't travel - we don't reserve any garbage, we try to reduce whenever possible our influence on environment to a minimum. We clear earlier zagryazyonny tourist parking of the left garbage, we take out and we take out to utilization places that to us other people left there. We consider that only thus, at personal individual consciousness of each citizen, each tourist, climber or autotraveller, we will be able to keep the nature surrounding us in its state, natural, suitable for life, - in it pledge of the healthy future for ourselves and our children.

AlexClimb Rule #3 - Sober Concious

The position of AlexClimb Mountain and rockclimbing School regarding healthy lifestyle is quite clear - we consider that only sober consciousness is capable to fill sincere emotions,  to sympathize, to enjoy life in all its variety. Bright various enjoyable life is possible only on condition of keeping the absolute sobriety and purity of consciousness. Any way of obscuring our perception of reality is intended to do harm to our consciousness and bring harm to our physical health, to replace the true values by false ones, to destroy us physically - to turn us into flabby, weak, senseless, gray herd with empty hazy eyes. We don't force anybody to our point of view, everyone has a God's gift of making his own choice and to destroy himself if that is what he wants... But in AlexCilimb Mountain Climbing School we accept quite certain and very simple set of rules: neither alcohol, nor drugs.
X

Оферта

Школа альпинизма и скалолазания

 или 
все мероприятия
+7 926 233 3300 (whatsapp)
+44 793 7973396 (whatsapp)
 info@alexclimb.com

Восхождение на Моунт Кения (Нелион)

Африка. Кения. Восхождение на Кению - Нелион (5188 м).

Максимальная высота: 5188 м
Категория программы:
альпинизм
Сложность программы:
высокая (ТРЕБУЕТСЯ ПРЕДВАРИТЕЛЬНАЯ ПОДГОТОВКА!)
Продолжительность: 10 дней
Сезон: Сентябрь, Декабрь - Февраль
Первовосхождение:
Халфорд Макиндер, 1899 год

Стоимость программы: от 2100 Евро

Восхождение в массиве Кения - вершина Нелион - профессионаьная программа по альпинизму Школы MCS AlexClimb в Африке

Почти 100 лет назад, в январе 1929 года, британцы Эрик Шиптон и Перси Харрис прошли маршрут, который сочетал в себе высокую по тем временам техническую сложность, а также всю экзотику и колорит экваториальной Африки. Британским альпинистам покорились отвесные стены второй по высоте вершины Африки – горы Кения, главные вершины которой – Нелион и Батиан, считались неприступными. Они и сейчас выглядят зловеще – туманные скальные клыки изредка появляются среди облаков, над плотным зелёным ковром тропического леса. 

Как и главная достопримечательность Африки, Килиманджаро, гора Кения – это древний потухший вулкан, состоящий из гигантского кратера, окружённого полуразрушенным кольцом скал вулканического происхождения. Наиболее высокие точки этого «скального забора» - это самая популярная «вершина» Поинт Ленана (4985 м), доступная любому физически здоровому туристу, а также гораздо более сложные для восхождений скальные бастионы Нелион (5188 м) и Батиан (5199 м).

С учётом современных технологий и развития альпинистской индустрии, восхождение на Нелион не является уже таким героическим событием, как 100 лет назад – используя современное снаряжение и комфортную лёгкую экипировку, можно совершить этот подъём относительно безопасно. Однако, не перестаёшь удивляться, что же двигало этими людьми 100 и более лет назад, когда мир вокруг был гораздо агрессивнее и опаснее, а средства достижения цели были крайне примитивны и ненадёжны… До сих пор в расселинах скал можно найти немые свидетельства восхождения Шиптона – обрывки пеньковых верёвок, деревянные клинья, которыми они пользовались как скальными крючьями.

Техническая часть маршрута - примерно 400 метров вертикальных скал, начинается с вершинного плато горы Кения, с высоты примерно 4800 метров. Заниматься скалолазанием на таких высотах – занятие довольно своеобразное, но если проблем с акклиматизацией не возникло – то за день спокойного лазания можно достичь вершины Нелиона. Технически, лазание по маршруту на Нелион не представляет серьёзных трудностей – «ключевой участок» имеет сложность примерно IV- по альпинистской классификации, а основная часть маршрута — это несложные скалы не более III категории. После феерической ночёвки в крошечной хижине на вершине, на следующий день спуститься в базовый лагерь.

Данная 10-ти дневная программа "Восхождение на Кению (Нелион)" рассчитана на людей, имеющих предварительный опыт восхождений на горные вершины по маршрутам средней и высокой сложности в скальном классе. Маршрут восхождения на Нелион представляет определённые технические трудности, требует наличия опыта альпинизма и скалолазания. Независимо от наличия у вас альпинистского опыта, рекомендуется прохождение цикла общефизической подготовки и прохождение курса  Курса тренировок Техники альпинизма (Продвинутый уровень) перед участием в данной программе.

Первый Принцип MCS AlexClimb
Первое правило, которым мы руководствуемся при разработке маршрута - это безопасность. Группу сопровождают профессиональные альпинисты, используется только высококлассное сертифицированное снаряжение и самое современное навигационное оборудование. Всё это гарантирует максимально возможный уровень Вашей безопасности, что является самой важной частью нашей работы.

График программы

График альпинистской программы Школы MCS AlexClimb (Восхождение на вершину Кения - Нелион 2020)

Альпинистская программа: "Африка, восхождение на Кению, маршрут на Нелион"
Альпинизм, уровень Advanced

День 1 - Международный перелёт в Найроби, трансфер в Наро Мору (200 км, микроавтобус), ночёвка в гостинице***
День 2 - Трансфер на джипе в Базовый Лагерь "Метеостанция", высота 3020 м, ночёвка в альпинистской хижине
День 3 - Акклиматизационный выход до высоты 4000 м, спуск в Базовый Лагерь
День 4 - Переход в лагерь Телеки, 4300 м, ночёвка в альпинистской хижине
День 5 - Восхождение на Моунт Кения* (Пойнт Ленана) 5003 м, спуск в лагерь
День 6 - Отдых в лагере
День 7 - Подъём на вершинное плато Моунт Кения, ночёвка в Австрийской хижине, 4800 м
День 8 - Восхождение на Нелион, ночёвка на вершине
День 9 - Запасной
День 10 - Запасной
День 11 - Спуск в Базовый лагерь 4300, ночёвка в хижине
День 12 - Спуск до ворот Национального парка Моунт Кения, возвращение в Найроби
День 13-14 - Сафари в одном из Национальных парков Кении: Масаи Мара, Накуру

Цены и условия

Стоимость программы "Восхождение на Моунт Кения - Нелион 2020, Африка":

2100 Евро * - индивидуальная программа для 1-2 участников
* Цена на одного участника

К чему надо быть готовым:

  • Восхождение по маршруту высокой категории сложности, высокий уровень риска и физических нагрузок
  • 6-7 дней жизни в условиях ограниченной комфортности;
  • переноска рюкзака весом 5-8 кг;
  • температура воздуха на высоте более 3000 м может опускаться до -15°С;

Условия: наличие опыта восхождений начальной и средней категорий сложности  
В стоимость входит: услуги гида, услуги носильщиков и повара, регистрационное оформление и пермит на восхождение, альпинистская страховка, использование базового набора медикаментов, общественное снаряжение (палатки, кухонное и навигационное оборудование), все переезды в соответствии с Программой, питание во время восхождения, проживание в гостиницах и кемпингах в соответствии с программой
В стоимость поездки не входит: стоимость авиа перелёта до пункта начала программы (Найроби) и обратно, прокат личного снаряжения, ресторанное питание и напитки, использование спутникового телефона.
Количество участников: 2
Гиды: 1

Подробные условия и ограничения по программе "Африка. Восхождение на Кению" можно прочитать в разделе Оферта

Получить консультацию по программе

* Поля обязательные для заполнения
ФИО *
Контактный телефон*
Е-mail*
Комментарий

Наши принципы

Правило AlexClimb #1 - Приоритет Безопасности

С самого начала нашей деятельности, вот уже почти 16 лет, первым Принципом работы Школы альпинизма и скалолазания MCS AlexClimb  является Приоритет Безопасности. На основе этого Принципа строится весь процесс обучения, все программы и туры разрабатываются и проводятся исключительно в рамках этого главного Принципа. Мы считаем, что при профессиональном подходе к разработке программ, при личной дисциплине и правильно поставленной мотивации - занятия альпинизмом и скалолазанием ПОЛНОСТЬЮ безопасны. И от обратного - все неприятности и аварии в нашем виде спорта происходят от непрофессионализма, от незнания либо пренебрежения элементарными нормами безопасности, от нерациональной мотивации, от переоценки собственных сил и возможностей. Все эти предпосылки мы ПОЛНОСТЬЮ ИСКЛЮЧАЕМ в нашей работе - наши Скалолазание, Ледолазание и Альпинизм основаны на одном Принципе - Приоритете Безопасности. В скалолазании, альпинизме и ледолазании, Приоритет Безопасности MCS AlexClimb- это Ваша личная безопасность и комфорт, независимо от того, чем мы занимаемся - тренируем мышцы и отрабатываем технику движения в спортзале и на скалодроме, пробиваемся сквозь пургу к вершине или расслабляемся на золотистом песке Карибского пляжа после жаркого дня тренировок на скалах. Приоритет Безопасности - основное кредо Школы альпинизма и скалолазания MCS AlexClimb. 

Правило AlexClimb #2 - Не Оставляй Следов

Вплотную взаимодействуя с природой, проводя активные программы в горах, лесах, на реках и озёрах, мы прекрасно понимаем важность береженого и уважительного отношения к природе, к её ресурсам. С самого начала нашей outdoor-деятельности мы взяли на вооружение технику Leave No Trace - принятую во всём цивилизованном мире норму поведения человека по отношению к окружающей среде и особенно - к дикой природе. Ведь по отношению людей к природе, рядом с которой они существуют, можно сделать далекоидущие выводы об отношении этих людей к самим себе... Где бы и как мы не путешествовали - мы не оставляем за собой никакого мусора, стараемся по возможности сократить наше влияние на окружающую среду до минимума. Мы очищаем ранее загрязённые туристические стоянки от оставленного мусора, выносим и вывозим к местам утилизации то, что до нас там оставили другие люди. Мы считаем, что только таким образом, при личной индивидуальной сознательности каждого гражданина, каждого туриста, альпиниста или автопутешественника, мы сможем сохранить окружающую нас природу в её естественном, пригодном для жизни состоянии - в этом залог здорового будущего для нас самих и наших детей.  

Правило AlexClimb #3 - Трезвое сознание

Позиция Школы альпинизма и скалолазания MCS AlexClimb отностительно здорового образа жизни понятна - мы считаем, что только трезвое сознание способно искренне переживать и сочувствовать, наслаждаться жизнью во всём её многообразии. Яркая и полноценная жизнь возможна только при условии соблюдения абсолютной трезвости и чистоты сознания. Любые препараты, затуманивающие наше восприятие действительности, предназначены для того, чтобы нанести вред нашему сознанию и физическому здоровью, подменить истинные ценности ложными, уничтожить нас как людей - превратить в дряблое, бессильное, бессмыссленное, серое стадо с мутными глазами. Мы не навязываем никому свою точку зрения, у каждого есть возможность совершить свой собственный выбор. Но внутри нашей Школы мы негласно принимаем вполне определённый, очень простой набор правил: ни алкоголя, ни наркотиков.
X

Оферта