Mountain climbing school

 or 
all events
+7 926 233 3300 (whatsapp)
+44 793 7973396 (whatsapp)
 info@alexclimb.com

USA. California. Climbing El Capitan

USA California. Climbing El Capitanrockclimbing vacations

Altitude: 2307 m
Program category: rockclimbing
Difficulty: master (SPECIAL SKILLS ARE REQUIRED!)

Class: big wall climbing
Duration: 12 days
Season:
May - September
Program price from: 2650 Euro

USA California. Yosemite. El Capitan climbing.

In one of the most beautiful corners of our planet, in Yosemite National Park in California, there is the most famous rock in the world, attracting climbers not for its height, which is only 2300 meters, but for its high complexity and the number of routes laid along its granite verticals. This peculiar "Mecca" of rock climbing, which attracts not only the enthusiastic glances of passing tourists, but also attracts rock climbers from all over the world.

Anyone who is at least a little involved in the topic of rock climbing and mountaineering knows this name - El Capitan. For many climbers - El Capitan is a kind of ideal of a distant dream, something from another world - desired and inaccessible. Today, El Capitan is a world-recognized standard of rock climbing, its legend and an absolute classic of the genre.

El Capitan is a peak, the name of which was borrowed from the indigenous inhabitants of these places - translated from the language of the Miwoki Indians, the name of this mountain meant "Main Mountain". Actually, the Americans did not come up with anything new, they just translated the name into Spanish. Regardless of how the name of this mountain sounds, it is not difficult to be convinced of its validity. It is impossible to find a more accurate name for this magnificent monolith, as if carved by a brilliant sculptor in a single burst of inspiration. And the real scale of this miracle of nature can be estimated only by taking binoculars and finding tiny figures of rock climbers on the rock, indistinguishable to the naked eye.

The development of El Capitan began about 70 years ago, when, on the verge of a possible, the first ascents of the steep walls of this mountain were made - the climbing technique and the evolution of equipment began much later, but the pioneers of the sheer granite walls of El Capitan could only rely on their own strength.

In those days, the very phenomenon of "Big Wall" was born - a combination of sport climbing and technical mountaineering - the most technically difficult and demanding type of mountaineering for athletes. Back in 1958, three American climbers ushered in a new era in this sport - the era of technical climbing. For 47 days of ascent (!), They reached the top of El Capitan - an ascent of this level of difficulty was unique for that era. How the climbing technique has developed since then can be judged by a simple fact: the classic route "The Nose" - the one that the pioneers conquered in 47 long days, was completed in 2018 in a free style in less than 2 hours ...

The walls of El Cap never suffer from loneliness. At any time of the day or night, practically in any season - the wall routes of the most famous rock in the world are crowded. Ascents are made continuously - there are many who want to add the Most Sports Summit of the World to their collection of achievements. However, even the simplest routes to El Capitan require a lot of preparation and training. For this ascent, athletes not only hone their climbing technique to a jewel level, but also train the strength and endurance that are necessary for a difficult and long route. One of the difficulties of climbing El Capitan is that the volume of cargo and water required for the ascent increases in proportion to the ascent time - the longer you plan to climb the wall, the more load you have to lift with you.

At dawn, the eastern wall of El Capitan is the first among the surrounding mountains to meet the sun - this majestic sight can be observed from the valley - as the fire of a new dawn flares up on a huge granite screen. This spectacle is worthy of seeing it at least once in a lifetime - no theater in the world can ever boast such a grandiose performance and such magnificent scenery for it.

This 12-day program is designed for people who have been rockclimbing for at least several years. Climbing of high difficulty requires not only mastery of rockclimbing technique and a confident level of climbing of at least 6b, but also good skills of rope work on the long wall routes. These skills can be obtained by attending the training sessions at our brief AlexClimb Course of indoor rockclimbing in Moscow Climbing trips to Mallorca and Crimea can be considered as preparatory programs..

The First Principle of MCS AlexClimb
The first rule, by which we are guided in developing of the program - it is Safety. Professional Guides lead the group, only the high quality certificated equipment is used. All that guarantees the highest possible level of your Safety, and it is the most important part of our work.

Program Schedule

MCS AlexClimb Rockclimbing Program Schedule

Program: USA, California. Climbing El Capitan, The Nose route 
Outdoor rockclimbing program

Day 1 - International flight to San Francisco. Overnight at the hotel
Day 2 - Fulfillment of the necessary formalities, drive to Yosemite National Park. Overnight at the hotel
Day 3 - Adaptation and training, rockclimbing, overnight at the hotel
Day 4 - Adaptation and training, rockclimbing, overnight at the hotel 
Day 5 - Recover day, overnight at the hotel
Day 6 - Approach to the route, climbing first 12 pitches, 5-7 hours, overnight on a shelf at the top of El Cap Tower
Day 7 - Continuation of the route, climbing next 9 pitches, 7-9 hours, overnight at the "5th bivouac";
Day 8 - Continuation of the route, climbing next 7 pitches, 5-7 hours, getting to the summit, descent and departure. Overnight at the hotel
Day 9 - Recover day, sightseeing walk in Yosemite National Park, overnight at the hotel
Day 10 - Spare
Day 11 - Departure to San Francisco, overnight at the hotel
Day 12 - International return flight

Prices and conditions

Price of the MCS AlexClimb El Capitan program, USA, California, 2021 ":

2650 Euro * - individual program for 1 participant

You have to be ready for:

  • professional sports program, high level of risk and fisical load;

Conditions: the program is conducted only in an individual format, preliminary experience of rockclimbing sports and mountaineering rock routes is required
The price includes : services of a professional guide, climbing insurance, using basic medication kit , all transfers according to the program, accommodation and meals according to the Program (breakfasts at the hotels), rental of communal equipment (ropes, belay).
The price does not include : the cost of the air flight to the starting point of the program (San Francisco) and back, rental of individual equipment according to the list, dinners and additional meals, alcohol and soft drinks, use of a cell or satellite phone.

Number of participants: 1
Guides: 1

Detailed conditions and restrictions on the program "Climbing El Capitan, USA" can be read in Offer section

Get advice on the program

* Fields obligatory for filling
Your full name *
Contact phone*
Е-mail*
Comment

Our Principles

AlexClimb Rule #1 - Safety First

From the very beginning of our activity, here nearly 16 years, the first Principle of work of School of mountaineering and rock-climbing of MCS AlexClimb is the Safety Priority. On the basis of this Principle all process of training is based, all programs and rounds are developed and carried out only within this main principle. We consider that at professional approach to development of programs, at personal discipline and correctly put motivation - occupations by mountaineering and rock-climbing are COMPLETELY safe. And from the return - all troubles and accidents in our sport come from nonprofessionalism, from ignorance or neglect by elementary standards of safety, from irrational motivation, from revaluation of own forces and opportunities. All these prerequisites we COMPLETELY EXCLUDE in our work - ours Rock-climbing, Ice climbing and Mountaineering are based on one Principle - the Safety Priority. In rock-climbing, mountaineering and ice climbing, the Priority of Safety of MCS AlexClimb-is your personal security and comfort irrespective of, than we are engaged - we train muscles and we work technology of the movement in the sports hall and on the rock climbing wall, we make the way through snowstorm to top or we relax on golden sand of the Caribbean beach after hot day of trainings on rocks. The Safety priority - the main credo of School of mountaineering and rock-climbing of MCS AlexClimb.

AlexClimb Rule #2 - Leave No Trace

Closely interacting with Nature, working with the active programs in mountains, woods, lakes and rivers, we perfectly understand the importance of carefull and respectfull bahavior towards the Nature, for its resources. From the very beginning of our outdoor-activity we adopted rules of  Leave No Trace technique - the standard of behavior of the person accepted in all the civilized world in relation to environment and especially - to the wild nature. After all on the relation of people to the nature near which they exist, itself can draw dalekoidushchy conclusions on the relation of these people to... Where and as we didn't travel - we don't reserve any garbage, we try to reduce whenever possible our influence on environment to a minimum. We clear earlier zagryazyonny tourist parking of the left garbage, we take out and we take out to utilization places that to us other people left there. We consider that only thus, at personal individual consciousness of each citizen, each tourist, climber or autotraveller, we will be able to keep the nature surrounding us in its state, natural, suitable for life, - in it pledge of the healthy future for ourselves and our children.

AlexClimb Rule #3 - Sober Concious

The position of AlexClimb Mountain and rockclimbing School regarding healthy lifestyle is quite clear - we consider that only sober consciousness is capable to fill sincere emotions,  to sympathize, to enjoy life in all its variety. Bright various enjoyable life is possible only on condition of keeping the absolute sobriety and purity of consciousness. Any way of obscuring our perception of reality is intended to do harm to our consciousness and bring harm to our physical health, to replace the true values by false ones, to destroy us physically - to turn us into flabby, weak, senseless, gray herd with empty hazy eyes. We don't force anybody to our point of view, everyone has a God's gift of making his own choice and to destroy himself if that is what he wants... But in AlexCilimb Mountain Climbing School we accept quite certain and very simple set of rules: neither alcohol, nor drugs.
X

Оферта

Школа альпинизма и скалолазания

 или 
все мероприятия
+7 926 233 3300 (whatsapp)
+44 793 7973396 (whatsapp)
 info@alexclimb.com

Скалолазание

США. Калифорния. Восхождение на Эль Кап

США. Калифорния. Восхождение на Эль Капитан

Максимальная высота: 2307 м
Категория программы:
скалолазание
Сложность программы:
высокая (ТРЕБУЮТСЯ СПЕЦИАЛЬНЫЕ НАВЫКИ)
Класс: скальный альпиниизм
Продолжительность: 12 дней
Сезон: Май-Сентябрь
Стоимость программы:
от 2650 Евро

США, Калифорния - Йосемити. Восхождение на Эль Капитан

В одном из самых красивых уголков нашей планеты, в Национальном Парке Йосемити в Калифорнии, находится самая знаменитая в мире скала, привлекающая альпинистов не своей высотой, которая составляет всего 2300 метров, но высокой сложностью и количеством маршрутов, проложенных по её гранитным вертикалям. Эта своеобразная «Мекка» скалолазания, которая притягивает к себе не только восторженные взгляды проходящих мимо туристов, но также манит скалолазов со всего мира.

Каждому, кто хотя бы немного причастен к теме скалолазания и альпинизма, знакомо это название - Эль Капитан. Для многих скалолазов — Эль Капитан - это некий идеал далёкой мечты, нечто из другого мира – желанного и недоступного. На сегодняшний день – Эль Капитан – это признанный во всём мире стандарт скального альпинизма, его легенда и абсолютная классика жанра.

Эль Капитан – это вершина, название которой было заимствовано у коренных жителей этих мест – в переводе с языка индейцев племени Миуоки, название этой горы означало «Главная Гора». Собственно, американцы не придумали ничего нового, просто перевели название на испанский язык. Независимо от того, как звучит название этой горы, нетрудно убедиться в его справедливости. Невозможно найти более точного имени для этого величественного монолита, как будто высеченного гениальным скульптором в едином порыве вдохновения. А реальные масштабы этого чуда природы можно оценить, только взяв бинокль и найдя на скале крошечные фигурки скалолазов, неразличимые невооружённым глазом.

Освоение Эль Капитан началось около 70 лет назад, когда, на грани возможного, были совершены первые восхождения по отвесным стенам этой горы – техника скалолазания и эволюция снаряжения начались гораздо позже, а вот пионерам отвесных гранитных стен Эль Капитана можно было рассчитывать только на свои силы.

В те времена родилось само явление «Big Wall» - комбинация спортивного скалолазания и технического альпинизма – самый технически сложный и требовательный к спортсменам вид альпинизма. В далёком 1958 году, трое американских альпинистов открыли новую эру в этом виде спорта – эру технических восхождений. За 47 дней восхождения (!), они достигли вершины Эль Капитан – восхождение такого уровня сложности было уникальным для той эпохи. О том, как с тех пор развилась техника скалолазания можно судить по простому факту: классический маршрут «The Nose» - тот самый, который покорили первопроходцы за 47 долгих дней, был пройден в 2018 году в свободном стиле менее чем за 2 часа…

Стены Эль Кап никогда не страдают от одиночества. В любое время дня и ночи, практически в любой сезон – на стенных маршрутах самой знаменитой скалы мира - многолюдно. Восхождения совершаются непрерывно – желающих добавить в свою коллекцию достижений Самую Спортивную Вершину Мира – множество. Однако даже самые простые маршруты на Эль Капитан требуют долгой подготовки и тренировки. Для этого восхождения, спортсмены не только оттачивают технику скалолазания до ювелирного уровня, но также тренируют силу и выносливость, которые необходимы для сложного и протяжённого маршрута. Одна из сложностей восхождения на Эль Капитан заключается в том, что объём груза и воды, необходимых для восхождения, растёт пропорционально времени подъёма – чем дольше планируется подниматься по стене, тем больше груза приходится поднимать с собой.

На рассвете восточная стена Эль Капитан первой среди окрестных гор встречает солнце – это величественное зрелище можно наблюдать из долины – как разгорается на огромном гранитном экране пожар новой зари. Это зрелище достойно того, чтобы его увидеть хотя бы раз в жизни – ни один из театров мира никогда не сможет похвастаться таким грандиозным спектаклем и такими великолепными декорациям к нему.

Данная 12 ти дневная программа рассчитана на людей, посвятивших скалолазанию как минимум несколько лет. Восхождение высокой сложности требует не только владения техникой скалолазания и уверенного уровня лазания не менее 6б, но и владение техникой работы с верёвкой на длинных стенных маршрутах. Данные навыки можно получить, посещая тренировки нашей Школы скалолазания. В качестве подготовительных программ можно рассматривать скалолазные выезды на Майорку и в Крым.

Несмотря на самые сложные цели и достойные задачи, всё же, мы не зацикливаемся на спортивном аспекте скалолазания - для нас это стиль жизни - активный, яркий, полный впечатлений и приключений.

Первое правило MCS AlexClimb
Первое правило, которым мы руководствуемся при разработке маршрутов и мероприятий - это безопасность. Группу сопровождают профессиональные квалифицированные инструкторы, используется только высококлассное сертифицированное снаряжение. Всё это гарантирует максимально возможный уровень Вашей безопасности, что является самой важной частью нашей работы.

График программы

График программы по скалолазанию Школы MCS AlexClimb

Программа: "США, Калифорния. Восхождение на Эль Капитан, маршрут "The Nose":
Программа по скалолазанию на естественном рельефе

День 1 - Международный перелёт в Сан Франциско. Ночёвка в гостинице
День 2 - Оформление необходимых формальностей, Переезд в Национальный парк Йосемиты. Ночёвка в гостинице
День 3 - Адаптация и тренировка, скалолазание, ночёвка в гостинице
День 4 - Адаптация и тренировка, скалолазание, ночёвка в гостинице
День 5 - Отдых, ночёвка в гостинице
День 6 - Выход на маршрут, лазание 12 верёвок, 5-7 часов, ночёвка на полке на вершине Эль Кап Тауэр
День 7 - Продолжение маршрута, лазание 9 верёвок, 7-9 часов, ночёвка "5й бивуак"
День 8 - Продолжение маршрута, лазание 7 верёвок, 5-7 часов, выход на вершину, спуск и отъезд. Ночёвка в гостинице
День 9 - Отдых, прогулка по Национальному парку Йосемити, ночёвка в гостинице
День 10 - Запасной
День 11 - Отъезд в Сан Франциско, ночёвка в гостинице
День 16 - Обратный международный перелёт

Цены и условия

Стоимость программы "Восхождение на Эль Капитан, США, Калифорния, 2021":

2650 Евро * - индивидуальная программа для 1 участника

К чему надо быть готовым:

  • профессиональная спортивная программа, высокий уровень риска и нагрузки;

Стоимость программы от: 2650 Евро

Условия: программа проводится только в индивидуальном формате, необходим предварительный опыт лазания спортивных и альпинистских скальных маршрутов
В стоимость входит: услуги профессионального русскоговорящего гида, скалолазная страховка, использование базового набора медикаментов, все переезды в соответствии с программой, проживание и питание согласно Программе (завтраки в гостиницах), прокат общественного снаряжения (верёвки, страховочное оборудование).
В стоимость поездки не входит: стоимость авиа перелёта до пункта начала программы (Сан Франциско) и обратно, прокат индивидуального снаряжения согласно списку, ужины и дополнительное питание, спиртные и прохладительные напитки, использование сотового или спутникового телефона.
Количество участников: 1
Гиды:1

Подробные условия и ограничения по программе "Восхождение на Эль Капитан, США" можно прочитать в разделе Оферта

Получить консультацию по программе

* Поля обязательные для заполнения
ФИО *
Контактный телефон*
Е-mail*
Комментарий

Наши принципы

Правило AlexClimb #1 - Приоритет Безопасности

С самого начала нашей деятельности, вот уже почти 16 лет, первым Принципом работы Школы альпинизма и скалолазания MCS AlexClimb  является Приоритет Безопасности. На основе этого Принципа строится весь процесс обучения, все программы и туры разрабатываются и проводятся исключительно в рамках этого главного Принципа. Мы считаем, что при профессиональном подходе к разработке программ, при личной дисциплине и правильно поставленной мотивации - занятия альпинизмом и скалолазанием ПОЛНОСТЬЮ безопасны. И от обратного - все неприятности и аварии в нашем виде спорта происходят от непрофессионализма, от незнания либо пренебрежения элементарными нормами безопасности, от нерациональной мотивации, от переоценки собственных сил и возможностей. Все эти предпосылки мы ПОЛНОСТЬЮ ИСКЛЮЧАЕМ в нашей работе - наши Скалолазание, Ледолазание и Альпинизм основаны на одном Принципе - Приоритете Безопасности. В скалолазании, альпинизме и ледолазании, Приоритет Безопасности MCS AlexClimb- это Ваша личная безопасность и комфорт, независимо от того, чем мы занимаемся - тренируем мышцы и отрабатываем технику движения в спортзале и на скалодроме, пробиваемся сквозь пургу к вершине или расслабляемся на золотистом песке Карибского пляжа после жаркого дня тренировок на скалах. Приоритет Безопасности - основное кредо Школы альпинизма и скалолазания MCS AlexClimb. 

Правило AlexClimb #2 - Не Оставляй Следов

Вплотную взаимодействуя с природой, проводя активные программы в горах, лесах, на реках и озёрах, мы прекрасно понимаем важность береженого и уважительного отношения к природе, к её ресурсам. С самого начала нашей outdoor-деятельности мы взяли на вооружение технику Leave No Trace - принятую во всём цивилизованном мире норму поведения человека по отношению к окружающей среде и особенно - к дикой природе. Ведь по отношению людей к природе, рядом с которой они существуют, можно сделать далекоидущие выводы об отношении этих людей к самим себе... Где бы и как мы не путешествовали - мы не оставляем за собой никакого мусора, стараемся по возможности сократить наше влияние на окружающую среду до минимума. Мы очищаем ранее загрязённые туристические стоянки от оставленного мусора, выносим и вывозим к местам утилизации то, что до нас там оставили другие люди. Мы считаем, что только таким образом, при личной индивидуальной сознательности каждого гражданина, каждого туриста, альпиниста или автопутешественника, мы сможем сохранить окружающую нас природу в её естественном, пригодном для жизни состоянии - в этом залог здорового будущего для нас самих и наших детей.  

Правило AlexClimb #3 - Трезвое сознание

Позиция Школы альпинизма и скалолазания MCS AlexClimb отностительно здорового образа жизни понятна - мы считаем, что только трезвое сознание способно искренне переживать и сочувствовать, наслаждаться жизнью во всём её многообразии. Яркая и полноценная жизнь возможна только при условии соблюдения абсолютной трезвости и чистоты сознания. Любые препараты, затуманивающие наше восприятие действительности, предназначены для того, чтобы нанести вред нашему сознанию и физическому здоровью, подменить истинные ценности ложными, уничтожить нас как людей - превратить в дряблое, бессильное, бессмыссленное, серое стадо с мутными глазами. Мы не навязываем никому свою точку зрения, у каждого есть возможность совершить свой собственный выбор. Но внутри нашей Школы мы негласно принимаем вполне определённый, очень простой набор правил: ни алкоголя, ни наркотиков.
X

Оферта