Mountain climbing school

 or 
all events
+7 926 233 3300 (whatsapp)
+44 793 797 3396
 info@alexclimb.com

Mount Meru climbing

Africa. Tanzania. Climbing Mount Meru (4566 m)

Altitude: 4566 m
Program category: Mountain Climbing
Difficulty: basic (SPECIAL SKILLS ARE NOT REQUIRED)

Duration: 5 days
Season: September, December - February
First climb: Karl  Ulich, 1901

Program price from: 700 Euro 

  • 26.12.18 - 16.01.19mini group, special conditions 950 EURO booking

Guided climbs of Mount Meru - classic mountain program of MCS AlexClimb in Arrica.

Located not far from the famous African summit Kilimanjaro, less known Mount Meru deserves attention of mountain climbers as ideal place for getting the altitude acclimatization before climbing Kilimanjaro. Mount Meru, as all African volcanos circled with a ring of rain forest inhabited with a lots of wild animals, which theoretically can be dangerous for tourists. Because of that the groups climbing Mount Meru are accompanied by obligatory armed National Park ranger.

This 5-day mountain climbing program "Climbing in Africa - Mount Meru" is designed for people who have no prior experience in mountain climbing and who want to try themselves at mountain climbing. Climbing routes of Mount Meru is quite hard physically, but does not require to overcome serious technically difficult parts nor stay long time at high altitude conditions. Regardless your climbing experience, we recommend the Course of general physical preparation and passing MCS AlexClimb Course of Mountain Technique (basic level) before participating in this program.

The First Principle of MCS AlexClimb
The First Rule, by which we are guided in the development of our mountain programs - is safety. Professional Guides lead the group, the highest quality certificated equipment and the most modern navigation equipment are used. This guarantees the highest possible level of your safety in the mountains, which is the most important side of our work.

Program Schedule

The AlexClimb Africa climbing schedule (Mount Meru 2020):

Guided ascent of Meru (4566 m)
Easy Climb, Basic level

Day 1 - International flight to Kilimanjaro (Tanzania), transfer to Arusha, hotel accommodation***
Day 2 - Transfer (4X4) to the Mount Meru National Park Gates, trekking to the Mirakamba hut 2514m, overnight in the shelter
Day 3 - Trekking to the Saddle Hut 3566m, overnight in the shelter
Day 4 - Summit day, climbing Mount Meru 4566m, descent to the Saddle Hut, one more night there for acclimatization reasons
Day 5 - Descent to the Park Gates and transfer to Arusha
As option: 2-3 days safari in one of the Tanzania National parks: Serengeti, Ngoro-Ngoro

Prices and conditions

The price of the "Climbing Mount Meru 2020":

700 Euro* - standart group 5-12 participants
1250 Euro* - mini-group 3-4 participants
1750 Euro* - private program for 1-2 participants
* Price per person

You have to be ready for:

  • 4-5 days of camping life in the field conditions;
  • Carrying a 5-8 kg backpack;
  • Air temperature can be down to -15°C on the altitude higher than 3000 m;

Conditions: minimum 4 participants
The price includes: Professional mountain guide services, porters and cook services, rent of the communal equipment (navigation equipment, cooking gear), hotel accommodation, transfers from the point of the beginning of the program to its end (Moshi), using the
communal basic medical kit, local registering and climbing permits, food for outdoor part of the program.
The cost does not include: Tanzania visa charges, International and domestic flight expenses to and from the point of the beginning of the program (Moshi), obligatory climbing insurance, rent of the personal equipment, extra food and drinks, using the satellite phone.
Group capacity: 12
Guides: 2

Detailed conditions and limitations on the program "Africa. Climbing Mount Meru" can be read in the Offer section

Application form for participation in the AlexClimb mountain climbing program. Program: "Mount Meru climbing"

You can fill the form, or contact us by whatsapp: +7 926 209-20-23

Our Principles

AlexClimb Rule #1 - Safety First

From the very beginning of our activity, here nearly 16 years, the first Principle of work of School of mountaineering and rock-climbing of MCS AlexClimb is the Safety Priority. On the basis of this Principle all process of training is based, all programs and rounds are developed and carried out only within this main principle. We consider that at professional approach to development of programs, at personal discipline and correctly put motivation - occupations by mountaineering and rock-climbing are COMPLETELY safe. And from the return - all troubles and accidents in our sport come from nonprofessionalism, from ignorance or neglect by elementary standards of safety, from irrational motivation, from revaluation of own forces and opportunities. All these prerequisites we COMPLETELY EXCLUDE in our work - ours Rock-climbing, Ice climbing and Mountaineering are based on one Principle - the Safety Priority. In rock-climbing, mountaineering and ice climbing, the Priority of Safety of MCS AlexClimb-is your personal security and comfort irrespective of, than we are engaged - we train muscles and we work technology of the movement in the sports hall and on the rock climbing wall, we make the way through snowstorm to top or we relax on golden sand of the Caribbean beach after hot day of trainings on rocks. The Safety priority - the main credo of School of mountaineering and rock-climbing of MCS AlexClimb.

AlexClimb Rule #2 - Leave No Trace

Closely interacting with Nature, working with the active programs in mountains, woods, lakes and rivers, we perfectly understand the importance of carefull and respectfull bahavior towards the Nature, for its resources. From the very beginning of our outdoor-activity we adopted rules of  Leave No Trace technique - the standard of behavior of the person accepted in all the civilized world in relation to environment and especially - to the wild nature. After all on the relation of people to the nature near which they exist, itself can draw dalekoidushchy conclusions on the relation of these people to... Where and as we didn't travel - we don't reserve any garbage, we try to reduce whenever possible our influence on environment to a minimum. We clear earlier zagryazyonny tourist parking of the left garbage, we take out and we take out to utilization places that to us other people left there. We consider that only thus, at personal individual consciousness of each citizen, each tourist, climber or autotraveller, we will be able to keep the nature surrounding us in its state, natural, suitable for life, - in it pledge of the healthy future for ourselves and our children.

AlexClimb Rule #3 - Sober Concious

The position of AlexClimb Mountain and rockclimbing School regarding healthy lifestyle is quite clear - we consider that only sober consciousness is capable to fill sincere emotions,  to sympathize, to enjoy life in all its variety. Bright various enjoyable life is possible only on condition of keeping the absolute sobriety and purity of consciousness. Any way of obscuring our perception of reality is intended to do harm to our consciousness and bring harm to our physical health, to replace the true values by false ones, to destroy us physically - to turn us into flabby, weak, senseless, gray herd with empty hazy eyes. We don't force anybody to our point of view, everyone has a God's gift of making his own choice and to destroy himself if that is what he wants... But in AlexCilimb Mountain Climbing School we accept quite certain and very simple set of rules: neither alcohol, nor drugs.
X

Оферта

Школа альпинизма и скалолазания

 или 
все мероприятия
+7 926 233 3300
+7 926 209 2023 (whatsapp)
 info@alexclimb.com

Восхождение на Моунт Меру

Африка. Танзания. Восхождение на Меру (4566 м).

Максимальная высота: 4566 м
Категория программы:
альпинизм
Сложность программы:
базовая (НЕ ТРЕБУЕТСЯ ПРЕДВАРИТЕЛЬНАЯ ПОДГОТОВКА!)
Продолжительность: 5 дней
Сезон: Сентябрь, Декабрь - Февраль
Первовосхождение: Карл Улих, 1901 год

Стоимость программы: от 700 Евро 

  • 26.12.17 - 16.01.17минигруппа, спец. условия 950 EURO Забронировать

Восхождение на Меру - базовая программа по альпинизму Школы MCS AlexClimb в Африке

Расположенная неподалёку от знаменитой вершины Африки Килиманджаро, менее известная гора Моунт Меру заслуживает внимания как идеальное место для получения полноценной акклиматизации перед восхождением на Килиманджаро. Моунт Меру, как и все африканские вулканы, опоясана кольцом влажного тропического леса, населённого всевозможными африканскими животными, встреча с которыми может представлять опасность для туристов. В связи с этим, при восхождении на Моунт Меру группу, как правило, сопровождает вооружённый рейнджер - представитель Национального Парка Моунт Меру.

Данная 5-ти дневная программа "Восхождение на Меру, Танзания" рассчитана на людей, не имеющих предварительного опыта восхождений на горные вершины и желающих попробовать свои силы в альпинизме. Маршрут восхождения на Меру не представляет никаких технических трудностей. Независимо от наличия или отсутствия у вас альпинистского опыта, рекомендуется прохождение цикла общефизической подготовки и прохождение курса  Курса тренировок Техники альпинизма (Начальный уровень) перед участием в данной программе.

Первый Принцип MCS AlexClimb
Первое правило, которым мы руководствуемся при разработке маршрута - это безопасность. Группу сопровождают профессиональные альпинисты, используется только высококлассное сертифицированное снаряжение и самое современное навигационное оборудование. Всё это гарантирует максимально возможный уровень Вашей безопасности, что является самой важной частью нашей работы.

График программы

График альпинистской программы Школы MCS AlexClimb (Восхождение на пик Меру 2017)

Альпинистская программа: "Африка, восхождение на Меру"

День 1 - Международный перелёт в Танзанию (Килиманджаро), трансфер в Арушу (Моши), размещение в гостинице ****
День 2 - Заброска на джипе до ворот Национального парка Моунт Меру, переход до хижины Миракамба, высота 2514 м, ночёвка в хижине
День 3 - Переход до хижины на Седловине, высота 3566 м, ночёвка в хижине
День 4 - Восхождение на вершину Моунт Меру 4566 м, спуск в хижину на Седловине, акклиматизационная ночёвка в хижине
День 5 - Спуск в Арушу, размещение в гостинице ****
День 6 - Опция: сафари в одном из Национальных парков Танзании: Серенгети, Нгоро-Нгоро
День 7-9 - Опция: отдых на острове Занзибар
День 10 - Обратный международный перелёт

Цены и условия

Стоимость программы "Восхождение на Моунт Меру 2017, Африка":

700 Евро * - стандартная группа 5-12 участников
1250 Евро * - минигруппа 3-4 участника
1750 Евро * - индивидуальная программа для 1-2 участников
* Цена на одного участника

К чему надо быть готовым:

  • 4-5 дней жизни в условиях ограниченной комфортности;
  • переноска рюкзака весом 5-8 кг;
  • температура воздуха на высоте более 3000 м может опускаться до -15°С;

Условия: минимальная группа 5 участников. 
В стоимость входит: услуги гида, услуги носильщиков и повара, регистрационное оформление и пермит на восхождение, альпинистская страховка, использование базового набора медикаментов, общественное снаряжение (палатки, кухонное и навигационное оборудование), все переезды в соответствии с Программой, питание во время восхождения, проживание в гостиницах и кемпингах в соответствии с программой
В стоимость поездки не входит: стоимость авиа перелёта до пункта начала программы (Килиманджаро) и обратно, прокат личного снаряжения, ресторанное питание и напитки, использование спутникового телефона.
Количество участников: 12
Гиды: 2

Подробные условия и ограничения по программе "Африка. Восхождение на Меру" можно прочитать в разделе Оферта

Заявка на участие в программе AlexClimb.
Программа: "Восхождение на Моунт Меру"

Вы можете заполнить форму, либо связаться с нами по whatsapp: +7 926 209-20-23

* Просим Вас оставлять электронный адрес - на него придет пистьмо с организационной информацией.


Наши принципы

Правило AlexClimb #1 - Приоритет Безопасности

С самого начала нашей деятельности, вот уже почти 16 лет, первым Принципом работы Школы альпинизма и скалолазания MCS AlexClimb  является Приоритет Безопасности. На основе этого Принципа строится весь процесс обучения, все программы и туры разрабатываются и проводятся исключительно в рамках этого главного Принципа. Мы считаем, что при профессиональном подходе к разработке программ, при личной дисциплине и правильно поставленной мотивации - занятия альпинизмом и скалолазанием ПОЛНОСТЬЮ безопасны. И от обратного - все неприятности и аварии в нашем виде спорта происходят от непрофессионализма, от незнания либо пренебрежения элементарными нормами безопасности, от нерациональной мотивации, от переоценки собственных сил и возможностей. Все эти предпосылки мы ПОЛНОСТЬЮ ИСКЛЮЧАЕМ в нашей работе - наши Скалолазание, Ледолазание и Альпинизм основаны на одном Принципе - Приоритете Безопасности. В скалолазании, альпинизме и ледолазании, Приоритет Безопасности MCS AlexClimb- это Ваша личная безопасность и комфорт, независимо от того, чем мы занимаемся - тренируем мышцы и отрабатываем технику движения в спортзале и на скалодроме, пробиваемся сквозь пургу к вершине или расслабляемся на золотистом песке Карибского пляжа после жаркого дня тренировок на скалах. Приоритет Безопасности - основное кредо Школы альпинизма и скалолазания MCS AlexClimb. 

Правило AlexClimb #2 - Не Оставляй Следов

Вплотную взаимодействуя с природой, проводя активные программы в горах, лесах, на реках и озёрах, мы прекрасно понимаем важность береженого и уважительного отношения к природе, к её ресурсам. С самого начала нашей outdoor-деятельности мы взяли на вооружение технику Leave No Trace - принятую во всём цивилизованном мире норму поведения человека по отношению к окружающей среде и особенно - к дикой природе. Ведь по отношению людей к природе, рядом с которой они существуют, можно сделать далекоидущие выводы об отношении этих людей к самим себе... Где бы и как мы не путешествовали - мы не оставляем за собой никакого мусора, стараемся по возможности сократить наше влияние на окружающую среду до минимума. Мы очищаем ранее загрязённые туристические стоянки от оставленного мусора, выносим и вывозим к местам утилизации то, что до нас там оставили другие люди. Мы считаем, что только таким образом, при личной индивидуальной сознательности каждого гражданина, каждого туриста, альпиниста или автопутешественника, мы сможем сохранить окружающую нас природу в её естественном, пригодном для жизни состоянии - в этом залог здорового будущего для нас самих и наших детей.  

Правило AlexClimb #3 - Трезвое сознание

Позиция Школы альпинизма и скалолазания MCS AlexClimb отностительно здорового образа жизни понятна - мы считаем, что только трезвое сознание способно искренне переживать и сочувствовать, наслаждаться жизнью во всём её многообразии. Яркая и полноценная жизнь возможна только при условии соблюдения абсолютной трезвости и чистоты сознания. Любые препараты, затуманивающие наше восприятие действительности, предназначены для того, чтобы нанести вред нашему сознанию и физическому здоровью, подменить истинные ценности ложными, уничтожить нас как людей - превратить в дряблое, бессильное, бессмыссленное, серое стадо с мутными глазами. Мы не навязываем никому свою точку зрения, у каждого есть возможность совершить свой собственный выбор. Но внутри нашей Школы мы негласно принимаем вполне определённый, очень простой набор правил: ни алкоголя, ни наркотиков.
X

Оферта