Mountain climbing school

 or 
all events
+7 926 233 3300 (whatsapp)
+44 793 7973396 (whatsapp)
 info@alexclimb.com

Mount Kenya climbing

Africa. Kenya. Climbing Mount Kenya (5199 m)

Altitude: 5199 m
Program category: Mountain Climbing
Difficulty: basic (SPECIAL SKILLS ARE NOT REQUIRED)

Duration: 10 days
Season: September, December - February
First climb:
Halford Makkinder, 1899
Program price from: 1100 Euro

  • 26.12.18 - 11.01.19mini group, special conditions 1400 EURO booking

Guided climbs of Mount Kenya - classic mountain program of MCS AlexClimb in Arrica.

Mount Kenya is located immediately on the line of Equator, 180 to the north from the capital city of Kenya - Nairobi. Extinct volcano with the height exeeding five kilometers, for the last time erupted three million years ago and after the crater explosion got its present appearance with three dominating summits - Nelion, Batian and Point Lenana, the latest is the most climbed because of its technical simplicity. Nelion and Batian are of interest of the experienced climbers - there are some routes of the top difficulty and the easiest possible way to the summit is of the 4th category at least (AD/AD+).

As the most African volcanos, the lower part of Mount Kenya from the base to the level of 3500-4000 m is circled with thick rain forest. The reason for that - exceptionally fertile soil, rich with products of ancient eruptions. Secondly, which is not less important - there is always plenty of water here. From above, where snow and glaciers melt run many streams and small rivers, as well it rains constantly because of the the daily conflict of warm humid air from the plains and cold air of the mountains.

Because of some peculiarities of relief, plenty of vegetation and hardly walkable alpine moorland, only four official routes are possible for ascent of Mount Kenya - which are Naro Moru, Chogoria, Sirimon and Itanguni. All the rotes are of 40-50 km approximately, the trail is not steep and clearly visible without any technical complications. All the Mount Kenya routes join together on the summit plateau from where one can walk to the Point Lenana (which is the most visited summit of Mount Kenya) or climb by some technical route the summit of Nelion or Batian. Season for climbing Mount Kenya is quite short: two winter months are considered as the best for climbing Mount Kenya because of the comparable stable weather, two less popular months in summer from mid July until mid September. The rest of year it is equatorial off-season which means constant showers, thunderstorms, high winds, mud, mosquitoes and leaches.

This 10-days mountain climbing program "Climbing in Africa - Mount Kenya" is designed for people who have no prior experience in mountain climbing and who want to try themselves at mountain climbing. Climbing route of Mount Kaenya is not very hard physically, and does not require to overcome serious technically difficult parts nor stay long time at high altitude conditions. Regardless your climbing experience, we recommend the Course of general physical preparation and passing MCS AlexClimb Course of Mountain Technique (basic level) before participating in this program.

The First Principle of MCS AlexClimb
The First Rule, by which we are guided in the development of our mountain programs - is safety. Professional Guides lead the group, the highest quality certificated equipment and the most modern navigation equipment are used. This guarantees the highest possible level of your safety in the mountains, which is the most important side of our work.

Program Schedule

The AlexClimb Africa climbing schedule (Mount Kenya 2020):

Guided ascent of Mount Kenay (5199 m) Point Lenana route
Easy Climb, Basic level

Day 1 - International flight to Nairobi (Kenya), transfer (minivan) to Naro Moru village (200 km), hotel accommodation***
Day 2 - Transfer (4X4) to Mt. Kenya Base Camp "Meteostation" 3020m, overnight in the shelter
Day 3 - Acclimatization walk to the altitude of 4000 m, descent to BC
Day 4 - Trekking to the Camp I (Teleki) 4300m, overnight in the shelter
Day 5 - Summit day, climbing Mount Kenya* (Point Lenana) 5003m, descent to Camp I
Day 6 - Day off
Day 7 - Climbing the Mount Kenya Summit Plateau, overnight in the Austrian Hut, 4800m
Day 8 - Descent to Mount Kenya Base Camp Meru Bandas 2700m, overnight in the shelter
Day 9 - Descent to Chogoria village, transfer (minivan) to Flamingo Camp near the Lake Elementato, overnight in the hut
Day 10 - Transfer to Nairobi (minivan)

Prices and conditions

The price of the "Climbing Mount Kenya 2020":

1100 Euro* - standart group 5-12 participants
1450 Euro* - mini-group 3-4 participants
1850 Euro* - private program for 1-2 participants
* Price per person

You have to be ready for:

  • 4-5 days of camping life in the field conditions;
  • Carrying a 5-8 kg backpack;
  • Air temperature can be down to -15°C on the altitude higher than 3000 m;

Conditions: minimum 4 participants
The price includes: Professional mountain guide services,
local registering and climbing permits, porters and cook services, rent of the communal equipment (navigation equipment, cooking gear), hotel accommodation, transfers from the point of the beginning of the program to its end (Nairobi), using the communal basic medical kitfood for outdoor part of the program.
The cost does not include: Kenya visa charges, International and domestic flight expenses to and from the point of the beginning of the program (Nairobi), obligatory climbing insurance, rent of the personal equipment, extra food and drinks, using the satellite phone.
Group capacity: 12
Guides: 2

Detailed conditions and limitations on the program "Africa. Climbing Mount Kenya" can be read in the Offer section

Get advice on the program

* Fields obligatory for filling
Your full name *
Contact phone*
Е-mail*
Comment
 

Our Principles

AlexClimb Rule #1 - Safety First

From the very beginning of our activity, here nearly 16 years, the first Principle of work of School of mountaineering and rock-climbing of MCS AlexClimb is the Safety Priority. On the basis of this Principle all process of training is based, all programs and rounds are developed and carried out only within this main principle. We consider that at professional approach to development of programs, at personal discipline and correctly put motivation - occupations by mountaineering and rock-climbing are COMPLETELY safe. And from the return - all troubles and accidents in our sport come from nonprofessionalism, from ignorance or neglect by elementary standards of safety, from irrational motivation, from revaluation of own forces and opportunities. All these prerequisites we COMPLETELY EXCLUDE in our work - ours Rock-climbing, Ice climbing and Mountaineering are based on one Principle - the Safety Priority. In rock-climbing, mountaineering and ice climbing, the Priority of Safety of MCS AlexClimb-is your personal security and comfort irrespective of, than we are engaged - we train muscles and we work technology of the movement in the sports hall and on the rock climbing wall, we make the way through snowstorm to top or we relax on golden sand of the Caribbean beach after hot day of trainings on rocks. The Safety priority - the main credo of School of mountaineering and rock-climbing of MCS AlexClimb.

AlexClimb Rule #2 - Leave No Trace

Closely interacting with Nature, working with the active programs in mountains, woods, lakes and rivers, we perfectly understand the importance of carefull and respectfull bahavior towards the Nature, for its resources. From the very beginning of our outdoor-activity we adopted rules of  Leave No Trace technique - the standard of behavior of the person accepted in all the civilized world in relation to environment and especially - to the wild nature. After all on the relation of people to the nature near which they exist, itself can draw dalekoidushchy conclusions on the relation of these people to... Where and as we didn't travel - we don't reserve any garbage, we try to reduce whenever possible our influence on environment to a minimum. We clear earlier zagryazyonny tourist parking of the left garbage, we take out and we take out to utilization places that to us other people left there. We consider that only thus, at personal individual consciousness of each citizen, each tourist, climber or autotraveller, we will be able to keep the nature surrounding us in its state, natural, suitable for life, - in it pledge of the healthy future for ourselves and our children.

AlexClimb Rule #3 - Sober Concious

The position of AlexClimb Mountain and rockclimbing School regarding healthy lifestyle is quite clear - we consider that only sober consciousness is capable to fill sincere emotions,  to sympathize, to enjoy life in all its variety. Bright various enjoyable life is possible only on condition of keeping the absolute sobriety and purity of consciousness. Any way of obscuring our perception of reality is intended to do harm to our consciousness and bring harm to our physical health, to replace the true values by false ones, to destroy us physically - to turn us into flabby, weak, senseless, gray herd with empty hazy eyes. We don't force anybody to our point of view, everyone has a God's gift of making his own choice and to destroy himself if that is what he wants... But in AlexCilimb Mountain Climbing School we accept quite certain and very simple set of rules: neither alcohol, nor drugs.
X

Оферта

Школа альпинизма и скалолазания

 или 
все мероприятия
+7 926 233 3300
+7 926 209 2023 (whatsapp)
 info@alexclimb.com

Восхождение на Моунт Кения

Африка. Кения. Восхождение на Кению (5199 м).

Максимальная высота: 5199 м
Категория программы:
альпинизм
Сложность программы:
базовая (НЕ ТРЕБУЕТСЯ ПРЕДВАРИТЕЛЬНАЯ ПОДГОТОВКА!)
Продолжительность: 10 дней
Сезон: Сентябрь, Декабрь - Февраль
Первовосхождение:
Халфорд Макиндер, 1899 год

Стоимость программы: от 1100 Евро

  • 26.12.17 - 11.01.18минигруппа, спец. условия 1400 EURO Забронировать

Восхождение на Кению по маршруту Поинт Ленана - базовая программа по альпинизму Школы MCS AlexClimb в Африке

Вершина Моунт Кения (5199 м) находится непосредственно на экваторе, в 180 км севернее столицы Кении - Найроби. Мёртвый вулкан, высотой немного больше пяти километров, последнее извержение которого произошло около трёх миллионов лет назад, имеет три основных вершины - Нелион, Батиан и Поинт Ленана, причём наибольшее количество восхождений совершается именно на Ленану, из-за её технической простоты. Две других вершины представляют интерес для опытных альпинистов: там есть довольно сложные маршруты пятой категории трудности, а самые простые варианты подъёма - не ниже "четвёрки" (маршруты на Кению не классифицированы в российской классификационной системе).

Как и большинство африканских вулканов, Кения в нижней части, от подножия до высоты 3300-3500 метров, опоясана зоной влажного тропического леса. Первая причина этому - исключительно благоприятная почва, насыщенная продуктами древних извержений. Во-вторых, что не менее важно, - здесь никогда не бывает недостатка воды. Сверху, где тает снег и ледники, бегут тысячи рек, речек и ручейков, а из-за постоянного конфликта тёплых воздушных масс с равнины и холодных с вершины – каждый день конденсируются и выпадают дождём многие тонны воды.

Из-за особенностей рельефа, обилия растительности и зоны альпийских болот, подъём на Моунт Кения возможен только по четырём проложенным маршрутам - это Наро Мору, Чогория, Сиримон и Итангуни. Все маршруты в среднем длиной 40-50 км, подъём пологий, по хорошо видимой тропе, без каких-либо технических трудностей. Маршруты сходятся на вершинном плато Моунт Кения, откуда можно совершить пешее восхождение на Поинт Ленана, либо по стенным техническим маршрутам подняться на Нелион или Батиан. Сезон восхождений на Моунт Кения довольно короток: два зимних месяца (январь-февраль) считаются лучшими по погодным условиям месяцами, и два менее популярных летних месяца (август-сентябрь). Всё остальное время - это экваториальное межсезонье, постоянные ливни, грозы, штормовые ветра, грязь, москиты и пиявки.

Данная 10-ти дневная программа "Восхождение на Кению" рассчитана на людей, не имеющих предварительного опыта восхождений на горные вершины и желающих попробовать свои силы в альпинизме. Маршрут восхождения на Кению не представляет никаких технических трудностей. Независимо от наличия или отсутствия у вас альпинистского опыта, рекомендуется прохождение цикла общефизической подготовки и прохождение курса  Курса тренировок Техники альпинизма (Начальный уровень) перед участием в данной программе.

Первый Принцип MCS AlexClimb
Первое правило, которым мы руководствуемся при разработке маршрута - это безопасность. Группу сопровождают профессиональные альпинисты, используется только высококлассное сертифицированное снаряжение и самое современное навигационное оборудование. Всё это гарантирует максимально возможный уровень Вашей безопасности, что является самой важной частью нашей работы.

График программы

График альпинистской программы Школы MCS AlexClimb (Восхождение на вершину Кения 2017)

Альпинистская программа: "Африка, восхождение на Кению, маршрут Поинт Ленана"
Альпинизм, уровень Basic

День 1 - Международный перелёт в Найроби, трансфер в Наро Мору (200 км, микроавтобус), ночёвка в гостинице***
День 2 - Трансфер на джипе в Базовый Лагерь "Метеостанция", высота 3020 м, ночёвка в альпинистской хижине
День 3 - Акклиматизационный выход до высоты 4000 м, спуск в Базовый Лагерь
День 4 - Переход в лагерь Телеки, 4300 м, ночёвка в альпинистской хижине
День 5 - Восхождение на Моунт Кения* (Пойнт Ленана) 5003 м, спуск в лагерь
День 6 - Отдых в лагере
День 7 - Подъём на вершинное плато Моунт Кения, ночёвка в Австрийской хижине, 4800 м
День 8 - Спуск до Базового Лагеря Меру Бандас, 2700 м, ночёвка в альпинистской хижине
День 9 - Спуск в селение Чогория, переезд и ночёвка в бунгало Фламинго Кэмп, на озере Элементато
День 10 - Возвращение в Найроби
День 11-12 - Сафари в одном из Национальных парков Кении: Масаи Мара, Накуру

Цены и условия

Стоимость программы "Восхождение на Моунт Кения 2017, Африка":

1100 Евро * - стандартная группа 5-12 участников
1450 Евро * - минигруппа 3-4 участника
1850 Евро * - индивидуальная программа для 1-2 участников
* Цена на одного участника

К чему надо быть готовым:

  • 4-5 дней жизни в условиях ограниченной комфортности;
  • переноска рюкзака весом 5-8 кг;
  • температура воздуха на высоте более 3000 м может опускаться до -15°С;

Условия: минимальная группа 4 участников 
В стоимость входит: услуги гида, услуги носильщиков и повара, регистрационное оформление и пермит на восхождение, альпинистская страховка, использование базового набора медикаментов, общественное снаряжение (палатки, кухонное и навигационное оборудование), все переезды в соответствии с Программой, питание во время восхождения, проживание в гостиницах и кемпингах в соответствии с программой
В стоимость поездки не входит: стоимость авиа перелёта до пункта начала программы (Найроби) и обратно, прокат личного снаряжения, ресторанное питание и напитки, использование спутникового телефона.
Количество участников: 12
Гиды: 2

Подробные условия и ограничения по программе "Африка. Восхождение на Кению" можно прочитать в разделе Оферта

Заявка на участие в программе AlexClimb.
Программа: "Восхождение на Моунт Кения"

Вы можете заполнить форму, либо связаться с нами по whatsapp: +7 926 209-20-23

* Просим Вас оставлять электронный адрес - на него придет пистьмо с организационной информацией.


Наши принципы

Правило AlexClimb #1 - Приоритет Безопасности

С самого начала нашей деятельности, вот уже почти 16 лет, первым Принципом работы Школы альпинизма и скалолазания MCS AlexClimb  является Приоритет Безопасности. На основе этого Принципа строится весь процесс обучения, все программы и туры разрабатываются и проводятся исключительно в рамках этого главного Принципа. Мы считаем, что при профессиональном подходе к разработке программ, при личной дисциплине и правильно поставленной мотивации - занятия альпинизмом и скалолазанием ПОЛНОСТЬЮ безопасны. И от обратного - все неприятности и аварии в нашем виде спорта происходят от непрофессионализма, от незнания либо пренебрежения элементарными нормами безопасности, от нерациональной мотивации, от переоценки собственных сил и возможностей. Все эти предпосылки мы ПОЛНОСТЬЮ ИСКЛЮЧАЕМ в нашей работе - наши Скалолазание, Ледолазание и Альпинизм основаны на одном Принципе - Приоритете Безопасности. В скалолазании, альпинизме и ледолазании, Приоритет Безопасности MCS AlexClimb- это Ваша личная безопасность и комфорт, независимо от того, чем мы занимаемся - тренируем мышцы и отрабатываем технику движения в спортзале и на скалодроме, пробиваемся сквозь пургу к вершине или расслабляемся на золотистом песке Карибского пляжа после жаркого дня тренировок на скалах. Приоритет Безопасности - основное кредо Школы альпинизма и скалолазания MCS AlexClimb. 

Правило AlexClimb #2 - Не Оставляй Следов

Вплотную взаимодействуя с природой, проводя активные программы в горах, лесах, на реках и озёрах, мы прекрасно понимаем важность береженого и уважительного отношения к природе, к её ресурсам. С самого начала нашей outdoor-деятельности мы взяли на вооружение технику Leave No Trace - принятую во всём цивилизованном мире норму поведения человека по отношению к окружающей среде и особенно - к дикой природе. Ведь по отношению людей к природе, рядом с которой они существуют, можно сделать далекоидущие выводы об отношении этих людей к самим себе... Где бы и как мы не путешествовали - мы не оставляем за собой никакого мусора, стараемся по возможности сократить наше влияние на окружающую среду до минимума. Мы очищаем ранее загрязённые туристические стоянки от оставленного мусора, выносим и вывозим к местам утилизации то, что до нас там оставили другие люди. Мы считаем, что только таким образом, при личной индивидуальной сознательности каждого гражданина, каждого туриста, альпиниста или автопутешественника, мы сможем сохранить окружающую нас природу в её естественном, пригодном для жизни состоянии - в этом залог здорового будущего для нас самих и наших детей.  

Правило AlexClimb #3 - Трезвое сознание

Позиция Школы альпинизма и скалолазания MCS AlexClimb отностительно здорового образа жизни понятна - мы считаем, что только трезвое сознание способно искренне переживать и сочувствовать, наслаждаться жизнью во всём её многообразии. Яркая и полноценная жизнь возможна только при условии соблюдения абсолютной трезвости и чистоты сознания. Любые препараты, затуманивающие наше восприятие действительности, предназначены для того, чтобы нанести вред нашему сознанию и физическому здоровью, подменить истинные ценности ложными, уничтожить нас как людей - превратить в дряблое, бессильное, бессмыссленное, серое стадо с мутными глазами. Мы не навязываем никому свою точку зрения, у каждого есть возможность совершить свой собственный выбор. Но внутри нашей Школы мы негласно принимаем вполне определённый, очень простой набор правил: ни алкоголя, ни наркотиков.
X

Оферта